We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rising Dragon Hotel
Ranked #125 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Villingen-Schwenningen
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“the place to stay”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

You don't need many words to describe this Hotel: clean and spacious rooms, great location, tasteful breakfast, coffee all day, splendid tours (Sapa, Halong Bay) and the most loveful, charming, helpful and caring staff.
We had a wonderful honeymoon-stay!!! Thank you!
Melanie & Dominik

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie und Dom... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    275
    51
    18
    17
See reviews for
117
287
96
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We visited this hotel during our World Challenge trip to Vietnam - 11 teenagers and three adults from Australia - and we were very pleased with our choice of the Rising Dragon as our home base. We returned to Hanoi and the Rising Dragon after visiting other places in Northern Vietnam and each time we felt like we were coming home. We found it to be quite comfortable, in a handy location, the food was great, and the staff were wonderful. They even let us store our backpacks here one day while we waited to board a late night train. Thankyou Rising Dragon.

Room Tip: The kids were given larger rooms at the front with balconies and baths. The single rooms were at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wallaceandgromits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and don't have anything to complain about. The room was very clean and the people working there more than friendly. They helped us whenever we asked then and gave us valuable information!
What I liked most about the place are the quietness of the rooms and the breakfast in the morning. After a long flight all I longed for was a quiet sleep in a clean bed, the Rising Dragon Hotel fulfilled this wish and did not disappoint me in any other way. For the breakfast in the morning you get a nice buffet and can choose what you like as main dish.
Keep up the good work, we felt very comfortable at the hotel!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank melissian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and we were more than happy with everything. The staff was amazing,they were so friendly and helped us with every tiny problem. The breakfast was awesome and the room was really good too! On top of that the prices were really great. So if you wanna stay in Hanoi,which is worth an experience,go to this place. We will come back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath260686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayutthaya, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is my first time visiting Hanoi, Vietnam and we chose to stay with Rising Dragon Hotel. When I arrived there, their staffs take care us very well as we're a member of their family. We feel so warm like stay at home. That's quite difficult to find hotel like this. This hotel is clean and comfortable and near Hoan kiem lake and water puppet. It's around 2 minutes to get there. I think absolutely right to choose this hotel. If we have chance to come here again, we'll certainly stay here again. Thanks to make my days :)

Room Tip: You can e-mail to ask staff there if you have any query. They reply fast and can give you a good sug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chatchanok T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We booked to stay here through Agoda. I emailed the hotel and arranged our transfers to them from the airport and they were very prompt to reply and organise this for me. Upon our arrival we were given a lovely refreshing cold juice and a cold cloth to wipe our faces and necks with (much needed and appreciated with the outside heat). We were escorted to our room by Hieu our lovely manager on the front desk. The bed and pillows were soooo super comfortable and the room was very clean and the air conditioner was wonderful. Breakfast was included in our booking and it was great too. The staff were friendly and would cook you anything you desired for breakfast.
We booked out for a few days as we were travelling south and the Hotel stored our large suitcase for us free of charge. We re-booked for another night before heading south and were immediately upgraded to a bigger room with a bigger window for no extra charge. Upon returning and enjoying another night with them we headed off to Halong bay and once again our large bag was minded until we returned for another night at the Hotel. Due to the fact that we were 'returning' clientele we were immediately offered yet another upgrade of our room for the same price and we were shown to our room by a lovely lady named Reeva. This room had a balcony, was super comfy again with a wonderful bed and pillows. We loved our time here and would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pennie2430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We spent three nights at the rising dragon and it ended up feeling as though it was our 'home' in Vietnam. The staff were amazing, always going out of their way to help you and to keep the hotel clean.

The location is another draw card, being right in the old quarter.

Great value

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Summer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
#121 of 591 in Hanoi
510 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#142 of 591 in Hanoi
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
#205 of 591 in Hanoi
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Splendid Jupiter Hotel
Splendid Jupiter Hotel
#144 of 591 in Hanoi
355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Space Hotel
Hanoi Space Hotel
#32 of 591 in Hanoi
185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#51 of 591 in Hanoi
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Hotel

Property: Rising Dragon Hotel
Address: 61 Hang Be St | Old Quarter, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#48 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#51 Best Value Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description of Rooms/Suites: Our hotel boasts large smoking and non-smoking rooms, some of which have beautiful balconies overlooking the Old Quarter and large bathrooms with bathtubs. Each deluxe and standard room in our safe and quiet building has air conditioning and hot water.Amenities: The on-site restaurant has a wide menu for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests are provided with a free continental breakfast as part of their stay. Wireless internet is available, as are computers in our hotel lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and getaroom.com so you can book your Rising Dragon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rising Dragon Hanoi
Hotel Rising Dragon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing