We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rising Dragon Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveler rating
468
277
54
18
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
277
54
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalong bayold quarterhoan kiem lakeother hotelsdeluxe roomsister hotellocation is excellentbreakfast was includedwould highly recommend this hotelphotripssapavietnamtaxistreetheartmap
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 836 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed for three nights. The staff was great! They helped with everything and anything. They helped us book a trip to Halong Bay, plane tickets, our next hostel, and even bought us a sim card! Location is great too. Definitely worth it for a good price. Would stay there again if we return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larsonsinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Ryan,

Thank you so much for your complimentary to us. I will pass your kind words on all of staff to motivate them strive hard for better service. We wish you all the best.

Take care,

Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We cannot recommend this hotel enough. Right in the centre of Old Quarter, nestled in between shops, bars, restaurants, and 5 mins walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. You literally step out of the door and everything is there! We were upgraded to the top floor (not so great if you hate stairs!) where we had a city view and the room was huge. Not sure if the other rooms had windows though. A great choice for breakfast, and the staff spoke amazing English. Their knowledge of the area and how to get around was incredible. They always went out of their way to say hi and to help us out. If you stay here book the airport pickup, and make sure you ask if you're unsure of anything and they'll be willing to help! Would definitely go back here!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Compass_Not_Included
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Kendrick,

It is so delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay recently. We would like to sincerely thank for your kind comment in regards to our location, our amenities, and our staff.

We are looking forward for an opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Kindly regards,

Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The staff provided us with a hotel room on a day we were passing by in transit on our way to the south so that our kids could rest after an overnight train. Very clean and courteous, I highly recommend!
Location is close to the old quarter. The hotel is like a safe quiet haven from the havoc outside!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oria4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Rising Dragon hotel for your recent stay and taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Your kind words will be a motivation for us to keep up our job.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is in the old quarter. I booked a single room, however when arrived, my room was occupied so they replaced it with a double room with same price and an apology. Nice. The room is cozy with white pillow and blanket, warm light and cool AC. The bathroom is big and clean that what I like the most although the bathtub cant hold the water. The way to the room however, is dark and stored bulky stuff on the side. Simple breakfast's also provided but good enough for a valued hotel. One more thing, the receptionist was very helpful and friendly. It's a nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trống Đồng D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Trieu Giang,

It has been our great pleasure welcoming you at Rising Dragon hotel recently. I would highly appreciate your comment regarding our hotel amenities, breakfast, and special mention to our staff.
Your constructive feedback about the entrance leading to the room will be transferred to repair and maintenance department to take in consideration and find out the best solution.

We are looking forward to an opportunity to welcome you back.

Kindly regards,
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

In case this is in the wrong spot, the hotel I stayed at this time was at 61 Hang Be. The staff must have been on a training course actually run by a hotelier as they all went out of their way to make sure I was a happy camper.
Hotels in Hanoi change hands often and many hotels are owned by the same group. Rising Dragon probably has a number but this is the first time I have stayed in one. I go to Hanoi every 3 months and tend to stay at the same hotel until it gets taken over and standards, cleanliness or something else fails. I will happily put this hotel on my preferred list.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aheego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with Rising Dragon hotel and your taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. As the guest's satisfaction is our utmost desire, and we are very delighted that we have been doing our good job. Your kind words will be passed on all of our staff to motivate them work harder.
We do hope that you will become one of our loyal guests so that we have more chance to serve you.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Kindly regards,
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews