We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service and friendly staff”
Review of Vong Xua Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vong Xua Hotel
Ranked #108 of 621 Hanoi B&B and Inns
AMSTERDAM NETHERLANDS
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good service and friendly staff”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very nice hotel, clean and very helpfull and friendly staff
I had great time here and can recommend this hotel to you.
The rooms are very nice and clean .
There is a elevator in the hotel available
Breakfast is very good and enough

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ras1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JameKien, Owner at Vong Xua Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear ras1961,

We are honored to get a 5-star review from one of Tripadvisor's Top Contributors!

We work very hard to have the most helpful staff, spacious and clean rooms and good breakfasts, and it is good to know that you found our hotel to be exceptional. We very much appreciate your review and the time that it took you to write it, too.

We hope to see you again next time you come to Hanoi. If there is anything that we can do for you now or in the future, please send us an email to vongxuahotel@gmail.com. We will look forward to hearing from you again soon!

Best wishes,

James Kien, Owner
Vong Xua Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
3
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Geraardsbergen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Our stay was wonderful as the staff at the hotel were all very friendly and took very good care of us. They speak good english and made all the arrangements for us. The buffet breakfast was very reasonable and the room and bed was comfortable. We have the VIP room which was a beautiful. Bathroom comes with a full size bath and was spacious. Would come back again when we next visit Hanoi with the family.

Room Tip: contact mr Kien,,he will love to help you!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JameKien, Owner at Vong Xua Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear Kris B,

Greetings from Vong Xua Hotel!

We want to thank you so much for writing such a positive review on our hotel! We are very happy to know that you found the room to be nice with a comfortable bed, and that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast, too. Most importantly, we are honored that you will stay with us when you come to Hanoi again - that is the highest compliment that you can give!

Thank you and we will look forward to being your home in Hanoi next time!

Sincerely,

James Kien, owner, Vong Xua Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Vong Xua Hotel attentive and friendly staff. many details were catered even before asking. room spacious and quiet with wonderful bed. a truly outstanding experience. wishing the hotel only the best for the future and many more happy customers. see you next year back to Hanoi

Room Tip: All Are good. Excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dheeraj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JameKien, Owner at Vong Xua Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear Dheeraj G,

We want to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about your stay at the Vong Xua Hotel. We are proud to know that you say it was an outstanding experience!

We very much enjoyed having you stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again. Please send us an email when you know when you will be returning: vongxuahotel@gmail.com.

Thank you again and best wishes from James Kien and the staff of Vong Xua Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket Town, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I gave some lectures at a near-by, local university. The location was convenient to my work and fairly accessible to the downtown areas foreign visitors usually like to see. There was fairly good dining in the vicinity of the hotel for the days I was real busy, as well as good dining in the downtown area. The decor in the room was really nice with a sort of Middle Eastern motif. My room, the halls and the lobby were very clean.

Room Tip: Second and third floor seem to be the best floors to get a room on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CarlosMarcos1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JameKien, Owner at Vong Xua Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear CarlosMarcos1776,

Greetings from Vong Xua Hotel!

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a wonderful 5-star review about our hotel. We are very happy to know that you were satisfied with your room, the bed and the cleanliness of the hotel. We will continue to strive to provide only the best service and we will look forward to serving you again when you return to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

James Kien and the staff at Vong Xua Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

we had a great time in our holiday. The staff was extremely kind and the overall trip was a real blast. The food was good too and even though i'm not too fond of the local cuisine I actually enjoyed! Definitively will return asap to spend some more quality relaxing time!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bcn150481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JameKien, Owner at Vong Xua Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear bcn150481,

I would like to thank you very much for your kind review! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found it to be a great value! We hope to be your home in Hanoi when you return and perhaps offer some suggestions for sampling the wonderful and varied food we have here in Vietnam.

Please feel free to contact us anytime at vongxuahotel@gmail.com or by phone at 84-04-3869-3939. We hope to meet you again someday!

Best wishes,

James Kien, owner, Vong Xua Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoi. vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I had too venture 1 k away from my original booking elsewhere due to booking hic ups..and stumbled across this one. What a stroke luck. Fabulous service..staff were excellent. Friendly..helpful and charming. The rooms....very nice..tastfully decorated..BIG !!. And much closer to the center than I thought. Highly recomended...excellent value and really comfortable. A true gem.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JameKien, Owner at Vong Xua Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear whowa,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel!

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud of our new hotel and we are proud to know that you found it to be a little gem!

Again, we appreciate your 5-star review and we hope to see you again the next time you return to Hanoi.

James Kien and all of us at Vong Xua Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hai Phong, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Absolutely no problems with the Vong Xua hotel. The prices are cheaper than most but for the convenience and location it's definitely worth it. Hanoi is noisy, but their hotel has good design and soundproofing so city horns and traffic is no problem. The staff were so friendly and helpfull. we will come back in the next time for sure.

Room Tip: The room view to the city is nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hauht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JameKien, Owner at Vong Xua Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear Hauht,

We are very grateful to you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we are so happy to know that you found it to be convenient, quiet and comfortable. We are very happy that it was a perfect hotel for you.

We will look forward to your return!

Best wishes,

Anh Kien and all of us at Vong Xua Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.9 mi away
Parkside Sunline Hotel
Parkside Sunline Hotel
#206 of 591 in Hanoi
46 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
My Lan
#440 of 591 in Hanoi
1 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cherry Hotel 2
Cherry Hotel 2
#364 of 591 in Hanoi
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#303 of 591 in Hanoi
49 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rosaliza Hotel
Rosaliza Hotel
#186 of 591 in Hanoi
80 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Ann Hanoi
The Ann Hanoi
#66 of 591 in Hanoi
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vong Xua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vong Xua Hotel

Property: Vong Xua Hotel
Address: 193 Vong Street, Hai Ba Trung, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 621 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vong Xua Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vong Xua Hotel is a 3-star hotel just a short walk from beautiful Bay Mau Lake in Hanoi's Hai Ba Trung District. It is convenient to Hanoi's universities, hospitals and shopping, and is just a short drive from the Old Quarter, the French Quarter and all of Hanoi's major attractions. Each room is equipped with a 32-inch LED cable TV, a telephone for making local or international calls, free high-speed Internet, free wireless Internet, minibar, refrigerator and toiletries. A delicious buffet breakfast is always included. We work hard to provide 5-star service and true value for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Vong Xua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing