We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“delicious homely food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Namaste Hanoi

Namaste Hanoi
Ranked #30 of 1,805 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: We provide Authentic North & South vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes well crafted by six specialised INDIAN chefs, who bring in their enormous experience to satisfy your taste buds
1 review
“delicious homely food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

thanks to namaste hanoi for the great indian vegeterian food. the food was really amazing and the staffs are very cooperative..delivery is super fast..thanks mr gopi for the amazing food..if u r in hanoi.. go to namaste hanoi...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dheeraj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,192
    449
    118
    45
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I am a foodie. . . I grew up in NYC, have lived in numerous international destinations - including HaNoi for the last 2 years. Nothing to say except awesome things about the Namaste cuisine. My only complaint would be the atmosphere in the new location. The atmosphere is not as "cozy" - but the food is still top tier!!!
I eat here once per week - although lately more takeout than dine in.
Service: Kind of hit or miss. Vietnamese staff is tough to train for western clientele. Don't be afraid to get their attention, or you may remain hungry.
Atmosphere: Kind of devoid of atmosphere. Get a table by the far wall near the elevator for best location.
Owners: Awesome!!!! They are easy to spot. Get their attention for help with ordering, recommendations, any challenges that you encounter. . . .
And, Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark100ney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
“An excellent food served with extreme hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

As a foodie was casually searching for a good place to eat, Accidentally saw this hotel but later realised it was my luck....Never expected the food to be so good and tasty and making me feel like am at home, the staff were so courteous and its a divine feeling to listen to your favourite music (of Indian Maestro- Ilayaraja) along with perfectly cooked food.

Never expected that I would have a superb food like this @ a pretty reasonable price (Beleive me real value for money)....

Keep it up team....

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RajeshDhandapani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Coming from India, Namaste Hanoi is the best and no other restaurant is even close! Fresh and delicious food that even beats restaurants in India. Must go.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ujwal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Indian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Visited Namaste last night. Menu is extensive. The owner provides personal service to explain the specialties of his restaurant depending on your love of spiciness. I had chicken mushaka which was one of his recommendations. It is a new restaurant after recently moving. It doesn't have a cosy feel as the mezzanine floor upstairs is very large with high ceilings. It was interesting to see two or three staff on their mobile phones and not paying attention to customer needs, when the owner went downstairs. Thoroughly recommend Namaste for great traditional food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank W H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Namaste Hanoi also viewed

 

Been to Namaste Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing