We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's like a home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Spring Hotel
Ranked #163 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“It's like a home away from home”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My brother and I stayed at Golden Spring for over a week, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

The rooms are of great quality given the price you pay. In addition to all the flawless fundamentals one would expect from a hotel room, there is also a television and air conditioner in the room; Hanoi can get quite hot and humid, so it was definitely a plus. The rooms are cleaned and resupplied daily with enough precision to restore them to their original state, and not a single item was stolen by the cleaners for the entire duration of our stay (a phenomenon many travelers fear). Finally, the rooms are surprisingly quiet given the hotel's proximity to a major road.

Where the hotel really shines though, is in its service. The staff seem to be happy to do just about anything to help; if something seems a little unreasonable, it's probably not, so just ask.

All of the receptionists speak well beyond a functionally conversational level of English, and the manager seems to speak almost fluently. Communication is no problem for an English-speaker here; you'll find out quickly yourself because the staff is so damn friendly and sociable. :)

As for the location, there are many great restaurants, cafes, bars, clubs and stores between the hotel and the nearby lake, many of which have English-speaking staff and English menus. There's lots of great stuff within walking distance of the hotel (Ma May street is my personal favourite), but if you need to get somewhere farther away and you're worried about being ripped off by some random taxi guy, the hotel can organise a trustworthy taxi for you.

So in summary, I can't fault Golden Spring. It's awesome, and unless you need diamond chandeliers in your hotel, this is the place to be and you need not look any further.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    81
    33
    10
    12
See reviews for
29
85
52
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The service is second to none. The greatest help was from the owner who puts in the long hours and speaks the best english ive encountered in amy hotel in the area.
If you want a hassle free stay in Hanoi this is the place to stay. Most rooms around $30 USD a night with everything youd expect in this price range. Big thumbs up to the door man. Top bloke!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakeyboyAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny D, Manager at Golden Spring Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear JakeyboyAU,

Thank you very much for reviewing us and we all are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel recently.

It is our commitment to ensure every of customers going to stay at Golden Spring Hotel would have a nice time here.

We hope for the next opportunity to welcome you again!

Thanks and regards,
Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonesboro
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This choice is an excellent value for the room and location, but what sets it apart is the caring and other-centered service. Just say what you want to do, and the staff will see you get a better value than you could find using the internet without unpleasant surprises. I will be back!

Room Tip: Ask in your reservation for what you want and you will be likely to get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbogert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny D, Manager at Golden Spring Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear jborgert,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our hotel. We have been trying constantly to provide our customers all the necessary information related to our city and it's vicinity so that our customers would have a great trip.

We look forward to welcoming you and your partner in the next year.

Thanks and best regards,
Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 2 days. We arrived exhausted after our long trip from Hoi An to Ha Noi and all we wanted was a good shower and a comfortable bed. The room view was great as we were on the 6th floor, bed was super comfy and breakfast was very nice. Location wise, it was perfect, walking distance to some of the best local restaurants. Hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend the hotel, we got best value for money.

Room Tip: Try to get the room on the 6th floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny D, Manager at Golden Spring Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Isabel,

We thank you for your stay in Golden Spring Hotel and we are happy to know that you had a pleasant time here.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely capital of Hanoi soon

Thanks and regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

That is a great hotel. Located in the centre of Old Town, everything is just within walking distance. My room (603) looks nice, very well appointed with a window view upon busy street. Hotel staff is incredible, they remember my name, welcome me and my partner all the time when we came in and out of the hotel, they advise us all information. Thanks to them, we had got rid of an aggressively impolite taxi driver. I definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank forest T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny D, Manager at Golden Spring Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Forest,

It is our pleasure to serve you and ensure that you would have an enjoyable stay in Hanoi. Therefore, we are all happy to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you to Golden Spring Hotel soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here in this hotel for 3 days and really enjoyed it. Before arriving here, we had make reservation through email and everything was well arranged in advance for us (airport pickup, accommodation). Things went smoothly! This hotel is located in the Old quarter – perfect location for us to walk around to discover amazing Hanoi. The room is good, very clean, nice and well-appointed. The breakfast was included in the price already and good with variety of choices. Staff is fan-tastic when they always went out of their ways to help us everything they could. They are just incredible! We would definitely recommend this hotel.!

Let me know if you need any further information, Max

Thank you man.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Worldringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny D, Owner at Golden Spring Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Worldringer,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is our pleasure to serve you during your very short vacation in our lovely Hanoi. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hanoi Golden Spring Hotel in next year for a longer holiday.

All the best to you
Golden Spring Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The first impression on us is all of staff's smiles over here. They were so kind and helpful receptionist. They woke us up to enjoy breakfast before we started our trip to Halong bay. The hotel's staff could speak fluently english and showed me all the places around the Old Quarter for visit during my stay. This is overall a great hotel, perfect location, the room is very clean and has window over the street. In conclusion, good hotel, nice people. RECOMMEND this!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apple022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny D, Manager at Golden Spring Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Apple022,

Thank you very much for your review. We have shown your feedback to all of our staff and they really are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel during your trip in Hanoi.

We have been serving customers from bottom of our heart to ensure that you would have a sweet home away from home

Best regards,
Hanoi Golden Spring Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#116 of 588 in Hanoi
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gia Thinh Hotel
Gia Thinh Hotel
#148 of 588 in Hanoi
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#139 of 588 in Hanoi
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Space Hotel
Hanoi Space Hotel
#29 of 588 in Hanoi
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Diamond Hotel
Green Diamond Hotel
#151 of 588 in Hanoi
226 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel
Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel
#157 of 588 in Hanoi
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Spring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Spring Hotel

Property: Golden Spring Hotel
Address: 22 Nguyen Huu Huan Str, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Spring Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Spring Hotel is located right in the centre of Hanoi Old Quarter just 3 km from Ho Chi Minh museum and One Pillar Pagoda. The hotel offers beautiful accommodation equipped with a flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi. Our hotel is located just 300 metres from Hoan Kiem Lake and 50 metres from Dong Xuan market. The hotel is located just steps from the night market. Ho Chi Minh mausoleum and Hanoi train station are located about 3 km away, while Noi Bai International Airport is a 45-minute drive from the hotel. The rooms at Golden Spring Hotel - 22 Nguyen Huu Huan str are fully air conditioned and equipped . They all have an en suite bathroom and provide free toiletries. Some rooms can accommodate 3 guests. Our restaurant serves Western and Asian dishes . Guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast daily at the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Spring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing