We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relationship between the price and the quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanoi Morning Hotel
Ranked #201 of 589 Hotels in Hanoi
Province of Valencia, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great relationship between the price and the quality”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

One of the best place where to stay in Hanoi, very near to the lake and the most attractive places.
The room are always clean and the staff is very friendly. Having breakfast on the last floor, with that wonderful view on the lake was something unforgettable. If I go back to Hanoi, for sure I'll book again in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jobe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, Manager at Hanoi Morning Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Aroby85

We would like to send our thank you very much for choosing Morning Star hotel and using our service.

We are very happy to hear that you did enjoy our services very much. Pleased kindly recommend our hotel to your friends as your favourite place.

We hope see you again on the future!

We wishing you a best health and success in life.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    36
    16
    14
    6
See reviews for
19
51
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown PA
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Best location in Hanoi on HK Lake, rooftop views of lake during great bacon and egg's breakfast, great staff, large rooms with new mahogony furniture and area rugs...and good oil paintings-not the junk on the street....I travel a good deal for a Big 5 consulting co and this small Inn was a great deal. Mr Son and Mike (Manh) 'n Tuan...at the desk were always on top of everything - and breakfast was an ask for whatever you want deal that saved me $5-7 a day...

Room Tip: 6th floor has a penthouse room with a view of the lake that's awesome...$5 more and worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Willbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, Manager at Hanoi Morning Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Sir Bill,

We would like to say thank you very much for your choosing our Morning Star hotel for your trip in Vietnam.

Thank you very much for your staying at Morning Star Hotel and for spending time to write a review about us.

We believe that your comment would help many travelers in finding a good hotel with standard services to stay on your trip to Hanoi.

We hope that we can welcome you back to Hanoi soon.

With our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We recently stayed at the Morning Star Hotel in Hanoi. We chose the hotel mainly due to location and the view of the Lake. The location was fantastic as there are many restaurants close by. It was also pleasant to walk around the lake and watch the locals do their thing. We used the hotel as a base while we visited Sapa and Ha Long Bay. Our luggage was looked after and we were very confident of the security. Although Hanoi was extremely busy, we were pleased that our room was reasonably quiet and we slept well. We would like to thank Tuan and Manh for their friendly assistance. Nothing was too much trouble for these obliging young men.

Room Tip: I think a higher room would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twoinvietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

It’s a good hotel. we stayed there for 2 nights on April this year. It was very next to Hoan Kiem lake, so we could have a good view of the best part of Hanoi center.
Our room was a nice room, very clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was delicious. The dining room was on the 7th floor with a very nice view of Hanoi.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, which made my stay much easier and more comfortable.
We really loved this hotel. We will come back Morning Star hotel next year.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Arrived in Hanoi last summer and spent 4 nights staying in this hotel. A superb place for anyone who wants to experience good food, a brilliant view of Hoankiem Lake and comfy beds. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I remember a guy, called Manh ( hope to get the spelling right), who was very cheerful, spoke good English and gave me lots of support and advice in living in Hanoi. A wonderful stay I'd! Would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed here with our two kids, 11 and 13 years old. The location is perfect, the staff very friendly and helpfull and the room is clean and although in the city centre not too noisy. And the lakeview from our room and especially from our breakfast table is superb!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Liesbeth v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, Manager at Hanoi Morning Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you very much for your choosing Morning Star hotel.

Besides you have spend time to write a feedback about our hotel! It is highly appreciated.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoy our room and send your beautiful words to all hotel staffs.

We do hope to welcome you again to our hotel as the most important guests.

Please send the best wishes to your family

Thank you again and Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We had previous been staying in another near by hotel and while out and about one day we discovered how much further our money can go in Hanoi.

The Morning Star is a nice family run hotel. We requested two rooms on the same floor, 1 double and 1 twin. They were able to give us the two rooms on the top floor. The twin room has the lake view at the front of the hotel.

Each room is large and clean.

The lift was quite quick.

The staff at reception were very helpful. Even before we had checked in, they booked us on our tour and saved us 10% off the lowest price we had received anywhere else.

While away on our Halong tour they continued to look after our baggage.

The breakfast is prepared and served on the top floor over looking the lake. Pleasant and quiet surroundings. The menu is a choice of west and east. What is served each day does vary even for the same item. The juices were fresh prepared each day.

Internet access is via the two PCs in the foyer. Free wifi is available on each floor.

I was impressed with the honesty of the operators. One of the western guests was seeking permission to illegally invite a VN citizen to spend the night in his room. The owner sorted this situation out and the law was not broken. With this level of honesty by the operators I believe that this hotel will prosper and be the type of place families can stay without being exposed to seedy Hanoi.

The hotel isn't perfect but it is inline with expectations for USD40 per night inc breakfast.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor, away from the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YingYang66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Lakeside Hotel
Golden Lakeside Hotel
#383 of 589 in Hanoi
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Centre Point Hanoi Hotel
Centre Point Hanoi Hotel
#452 of 589 in Hanoi
104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heart Hotel
Heart Hotel
#109 of 589 in Hanoi
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gondola Hotel
Gondola Hotel
#93 of 589 in Hanoi
553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#141 of 589 in Hanoi
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gia Thinh Hotel
Gia Thinh Hotel
#145 of 589 in Hanoi
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Morning Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Morning Hotel

Property: Hanoi Morning Hotel
Address: No. 10 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District | No. 10 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 0844, Vietnam (Formerly Morning Star Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Morning Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hanoi Morning Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morning Star Hanoi
Hotel Morning Star

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing