We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place with super helpful staff”
Review of Anise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anise Hotel
Ranked #170 of 589 Hotels in Hanoi
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really nice place with super helpful staff”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

They made great suggestions for getting around and where to eat. Comfortable and clean rooms.
Really nice place with super helpful staff. They made great suggestions for getting around and where to eat. Comfortable and clean rooms.

Room Tip: Really nice place with super helpful staff. They made great suggestions for getting around and where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dangluc852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    226
    95
    11
    10
See reviews for
58
272
27
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The Anise is at the top of old quarter/just outside of the craziness. walked about 15 minutes to get to hoan kiem lake and good restaurants (thai express) and tour places. the hotel is right near a little park strip where they dance/exercise in the morning and night which looks fun. the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. also right near the weekend night markets. good hotel tho, quiet and clean. would stay again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NguyenTrang2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at the Anise hotel. The room was big with park view and a very large bathroom. Breakfast was standard but I have nothing to complain about. I would definitely come back to this hotel the next time I go to Hanoi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lily101287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights early nov. Good location but as said hard beds but clean, and try to get a room at the back as traffic is hell, breakfast was ok plenty to choose from, staff pleasant and welcoming and bar ok

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coachbobWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We chose this hotel after reading reviews on Tripadvisor, and were not disappointed. It is really well-located for exploring the Old Quarter, being situated on a lovely square just on the outskirts of this area of town. There are a few bars and cafes located at one end of the square, which make a pleasant option for a dat-time coffee or early evening beer. Other parts of town can be reached on foot (although areas such as the French Quarter are quite a long way away), or by using cyclo or taxi.

The staff at the hotel are good and we found everyone to be helpful. We contacted the hotel a couple of days before arrival by email and arranged to be picked up from the airport by taxi; this all worked very well, and cost $11, added to our room bill. The room itself was lovely; spacious, with effective air-conditioning and a decent bathroom. Breakfast was reasonable, with a good choice of hot and cold food, plus a chef preparing fresh omlettes, fried eggs etc. We only had the cold options, which were fine - I can't comment on the hot food.

There is a small bar on the ground floor - not much in the way of atmosphere, but perfectly ok for a quick beer.

Overall, it is hard to fault this hotel, taking into account location; cost; friendly, helpful staff; and decent breakfast. It's in quite a noisy location, but I doubt whether there are any hotels in quiet locations in central Hanoi - it's not that kind of city.

Room Tip: High rooms probably are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Good location close to the markets but that was the best thing about it. Bed was very hard, the water pressure from the shower head was a drizzle, breakfast was very average the hot food was cold even when we got there early, the cereal was stale, the toasters were broken and when our bread got stuck one of the staff members grabbed a knife and stuck it in the toaster to pry our bread out. The milk and juices were room temperature and tasted watered down. Our room was right next to the supply room so first thing in the morning we were woken by the cleaners getting supplies. Staff were friendly.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JordanMegz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed at this one- At-least a dozen times. Just opposite a park for an evening stroll. Hotel reception team is very friendly. Helps for all directions; translations and can help you in all possible ways. They have always upgraded me to Park-view room which ensures pleasant outlook at all times. However the traffic horns and beeps disturb you as soon as windows are opened. Minibar is not expensive and neither is is laundry. In the evening- middle-age ladies from around have aerobics classes in park and it's fun watch them. Ms Phan- General Manager at Hotel Anise is very kind hearted and helpful !

Room Tip: Lookout for a Park-view room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank king-kp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
0.1 mi away
Moon View 2 Hotel
Moon View 2 Hotel
#252 of 589 in Hanoi
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flower Hotel
Flower Hotel
#194 of 589 in Hanoi
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#28 of 589 in Hanoi
490 reviews
0.6 mi away
May de Ville Old Quarter Hotel
2.0 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#284 of 589 in Hanoi
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anise Hotel

Property: Anise Hotel
Address: 22 Quan Thanh street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 589 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anise Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel of 3* standard, located at the corner of Hanoi Old quarter, 10 minutes walk from the Hoan Kiem lake, overlooking Hang Dau Park. With 42 well appointed high standard rooms. All guest rooms provide international standards of comfort and amenities featuring Asian contemporary décor. All room have individually controlled air-conditioning, WIFI, Cable TV offering a wide range of channels and languages, mini-bar, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, bath and shaving outlet. The hotel with full services of Business centre, Concierge, Cashiering, Travel desk, Bar & Restaurant, Gymnasium, We ensure you the best comfortable and services while staying with us either on business or leisure trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anise Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing