We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff.”
Review of Heart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heart Hotel
Ranked #109 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff.”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Although we had some problems (a toilet that didn't work and then overflowed at no fault of our own), the H-H is an ok property and conveniently located. The staff is very polite and were happy to guide our selection of a reputable Ha Long Bay cruise operator. Despite what the Hotel's website purports, however, the rooms are not sound proofed. Maybe one of the two large windows is new and has more sound proofing, but large windows in two of the rooms we used were old and clearly not soundproofed. Hanoi's scooter horns and quirky city-wide PA system greeted us each morning. The bathroom window in our second room did not close completely. Oddly, old mattresses rested in between each floor's stairwell.

Room Tip: Ask if each window in your room is new and / or soundproofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cptab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    78
    28
    2
    6
See reviews for
42
119
54
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We stayed here 6 nights altogether and the rooms were always clean and fresh and stylish, ours with a lovely view over the lake and a cute balcony, but more importantly, the staff were very kind and helpful - way beyond the call of duty. In the old city one night my wallet was stolen (be careful) and the staff went out of their way to help, taking me to the police station, explaining the situation to the police, writing my statement in Vietnamese, then even going back to the station 3 times after we had left Vietnam to get a copy of my statement for my insurance. They reduced the price of rooms for us because we stayed longer, made sure our taxi drivers were not ripping us off and generally looked after us so that we felt we were staying with family. The mattresses are a bit hard but they were in every hotel and backpackers we stayed in Vietnam - I had to put a cushion under my hip to be able to sleep. Heart Hotel is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

fabulous service, warm and interesting place to stay. great views.
friendly staff.
central location.
has an interesting arty feel to it and beautiful views of the lake.
nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
would recommend it and would love to stay there again.

Dr Karen Prowse, Vanessa O'Connell and other family members

Room Tip: all rooms great either city or lake views. all with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrKarenProwse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Despite of short staying (3 days) but I had a very good impression in this hotel. We had a very wonderful time there. Convenient, warm and friendly environment with comfortable amenities, good price, professional services... We sure that we we return to that lovely hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Location next to hoan kiem lake is fantastic but the hotel is a bit run down especially since there are newer places right down the block for the same price. Don't get me wrong, it is clean and has comfortable beds but I think you can do better for $50 a night in this area. The "balcony" for the lake view isn't even big enough to put chairs, standing room for two only.

If you are there for a heat wave, the air conditioning does not work well at all, be prepared to sweat. Because the air was so bad and it was so hot, one night we left it on in the room and went downstairs to have a drink for 40 min while the room tried to cool off..however, they came into the room and shut off the air while we were gone saying that is not allowed to be one when no one is in the room.

The airport car service arranged by the hotel was late when we left and we almost missed our flight.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garcgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norale9, Front Office Manager at Heart Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Dear Guest,
We are very sorry for your inconvenience while you stayed with us.
We always try our best to bring satisfactory to guests. You arrive in Hanoi in Summer and July is the hottest month in a year. So It took many time to make your room cool again. In fact Nobody came into your room to turn off electrical equipment . Our hotel is the same with some other hotels. When you go out and lock the door, the electrical equipment will be cut off automatic.
About Drop off a taxi: It is the first time we have got feedback about missing taxi to the airport. We always ask the clients to have to leave hotel before 2 hours with domestic flight and 3 hours with international flight. We will arrange a car to pick them up, following to their request.
Anyway, Thank you for your review.
Long Nguyen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2011

In very short period we spent almost three months stayed in this hotel.We received a very warm welcome, special care, excellent service, reliable information and beyond all a great friendship.The hotel is in very good condition and very comfortable.We received very fair price and the most important is the covenient location,with the stunning Lake and Park view ( Hoan Kiem Lake,the Heart Of Hanoi Capital ).The hotel is so closed to the Lake which give us lots of pleasure time and have chance interaction with local people.One thing more I would like to add will be the reception staff with well- trained and very helpful.Many thanks and best wishes to all Heart hotel staff.We will come back in very near future. Cheers
From Michael Shipards,Australia

Room Tip: Ask to have look the room before check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Great location, 2 min walk to hoan kiem lake in the old quarter. The actual rooms were ok, but even in a deluxe room, the bathrooms were sooo small, you could barely fit in there. The bath was just a plastic portable type, and just sort of sits there roughly against the wall, so the shower flooded the bathroom everytime you used it. The toilet also leaked around the bottom, and didn't smell so good. Breakfast simple but fresh-just a bread roll, and choice of fried or scrambled eggs. We thought it was expensive for what you actually got. Much closer to 2* than 3*.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyesright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#71 of 588 in Hanoi
302 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gondola Hotel
Gondola Hotel
#95 of 588 in Hanoi
553 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Morning Hotel
Hanoi Morning Hotel
#207 of 588 in Hanoi
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#155 of 588 in Hanoi
396 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Lakeside Hotel
Golden Lakeside Hotel
#294 of 588 in Hanoi
4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
#74 of 588 in Hanoi
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heart Hotel

Property: Heart Hotel
Address: 11B Hang Hanh | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Heart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the famous ancient quarter of Hanoi, Heart hotel is one of the most elegant and luxurious hotels in Hanoi. Stay here visitors could enjoy not only beautiful and romantic view, exciting and traditional life style but also the perfect services and facilities provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing