We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heart Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$135
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$177
$108
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Splendid Star Grand Hotel(Hanoi)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Hanoi(Hanoi)
$105
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pullman Hanoi(Hanoi)
$103
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$119
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
167
88
30
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
88
30
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoan kiem lakea lake view roomhalong bayold quarterexcellent locationphogreat tourbusy roadair conditionerfacing the streetspeak good englishwater puppetsday tourrooms are clean and comfortablebook toursairport picknice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 294 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2011

In very short period we spent almost three months stayed in this hotel.We received a very warm welcome, special care, excellent service, reliable information and beyond all a great friendship.The hotel is in very good condition and very comfortable.We received very fair price and the most important is the covenient location,with the stunning Lake and Park view ( Hoan Kiem Lake,the Heart Of Hanoi Capital ).The hotel is so closed to the Lake which give us lots of pleasure time and have chance interaction with local people.One thing more I would like to add will be the reception staff with well- trained and very helpful.Many thanks and best wishes to all Heart hotel staff.We will come back in very near future. Cheers
From Michael Shipards,Australia

Room Tip: Ask to have look the room before check in
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Great location, 2 min walk to hoan kiem lake in the old quarter. The actual rooms were ok, but even in a deluxe room, the bathrooms were sooo small, you could barely fit in there. The bath was just a plastic portable type, and just sort of sits there roughly against the wall, so the shower flooded the bathroom everytime you used it. The toilet also leaked around the bottom, and didn't smell so good. Breakfast simple but fresh-just a bread roll, and choice of fried or scrambled eggs. We thought it was expensive for what you actually got. Much closer to 2* than 3*.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyesright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

This Hotel is realy to recommend ! rooms very clean. But the more important thing it is their so nice team! there is always somebody to help you... if you need something just ask and you will have. I have never seen before so firendly people. Thanks again to two ladies at the reception with traditional dress... their are always smily and present to help... For sure I will go back to this hotel..... and very perfect situation...

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurentsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

...where everything kind of looks alright but underneath it all are niggles and a place you wouldn't want to stay more that 2 days (if that!) Dated decor. Dark furniture as if the room didn't look depressive enough.Small balcony-you couldn't sit out there. Musty smelling cupboards and drawer.
Good location in the old quarter, room looked out onto Ho Kiem Lake.
Nice staff but they tend to look bored/ unenthusiastic.

Generally looked appeared clean enough although needs more thorough attention around taps,plugholes and door handles.

Small dingy bathroom -narrow bathtub with overhead shower - the shower curtain that clings to skin whenever one turns in the shower -annoying- bath water that doesn't flow out quicker ,hence you end up standing in a puddle of dirty water - one thing I hate is slow running bath water! There was a gap between bath and wall- goodness knows how one avoids wetting the floor,so a wet floor we had !
If the room is booked for two why do they insist on only leaving one of each of shampoo,soap and bath gel ?? and not replace next day?? had to ask for more !
Hard mattresses( which seems to be the case wherever one goes in Vietnam anyway, just the degree of hard varies! )
Breakfast room was a storage room with stacked chairs and tables - pretty depressing.Breakfast was rubbish and inattentive staff: poor quality bread that tasted like paper, noodle soup was passable and nothing of any culinary value.

A couple of mornings the waitress forgot to bring the coffee as ordered but was having her breakfast at the serving hatch completely oblivious to our presence.
Have stayed in better places for that money.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NearlyThere63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norale9, Front Office Manager at Heart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for spending your time in our hotel comment.
We are very sorry for your dissatisfaction during your stay with us. We passed your comments to all hotel staff for reconsideration and necessary action to improve our hotel service quality.
Heart hotel is a new hotel, in the centre of old quarter. Everything both the decor and hotel facilities are modern and maintained regularly . We arranged guest rooms to match harmonious colour and space combination. All of rooms have big window and balcony.
Also we only provide fresh breakfast food for guests. Fresh bread ( Vietnamese bread) are bought everyday and PHO will be cooked as soon as we have guest's order. Hygiene and safe food are things we care more.
We reminded our maintainer to check and repair facilities in guest rooms more carefully and considerately. All another hotel staff have to work more attentively and helpfully.
Once again, Thank for your comment.
Long Nguyen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We booked two rooms for nine days. My daughter booked them via e-mail with no difficulty. We arranged for the hotel to pick us up at the airport with no difficulty.The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff assisted us with directions, tickets to concerts , etc. There is a small breakfast nook that serves a limited menu in the morning. My favorite was inlets with bread. The rooms have cable television on a flat screen tv. There is some street noise but I found that it died down in the evening.

Room Tip: Get a room on upper level. Call well ahead of tri.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rudyalaskaAnchorage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews