We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“definitely not the best choice in Hanoi!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Church Boutique Hotel Nha Tho
Ranked #237 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“definitely not the best choice in Hanoi!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

we booked church hotel nha tho because of its new renovation. however, the service is definitely not up to standard. firstly the private car ride to the hotel was awful, the driver was definitely in a completely hurry and drove extremely through the city, driving opposite directions and made me car sick. breakfast in the morning was very average too, with lack of choices. the most horrible experience was asking us to pay the private car drive twice on different days. first they had us go back to the hotel after check-out to pay, second day they ran after us on nha tho to pay again which made us felt frustrating, they are really unprofessional. as well their language ability is very average too. overall speaking, there are much better choices in Hanoi, way more!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maxi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hkh hospitality e, Manager at Church Boutique Hotel Nha Tho, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Client,

It was a great pleasure welcoming you at Church Boutique Hotel Nha Tho an H&K Hospitality property. I thank you for your kind and thoughtful feedback.

I am sorry for the inconvenience caused by private car driver and from the staffs. I apologize that this experience put a shadow over what seemed to have been otherwise a good stay and we hope that you are feeling much better now.
Your feedback shall facilitate us in consolidating upon our strengths and improve further on our standards.

Again, thank you for your patronage and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Your sincerely,

Pauline Thanh Do
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    33
    20
    11
    8
See reviews for
11
34
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Garden Grove, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is such a good hotel location in Hanoi . Staff is absolutely friendly and helpful , Good service . I had been here for 10 days on my business trip . I felt like home while my stayed in this hotel . Nothing to complant on this hotel , but Breakfast need to serve more Tropical Fruit .
Room and bed felt comfortable and enjoyable . I will be back on next my business trip in the nearly future . Love Hanoi as well .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Location is good and there’s lots of shops and things to see.

The room was nice and bed comfortable but the pillows was kinda on the high side, and by the time I realised how uncomfortable they were, I was too tired to call housekeeping to ask for a different pillow. So I recommend you test your pillow in advance and ask for a softer one just in case.

The shower is in the bath-tub. There seems to be a design fault in the bathroom where the shower glass has a gap beneath the door so water runs on the floor while you shower. Also the bath is really deep so they provide a step so you can get in. This would be difficult or someone with mobility issues or the elderly, I guess it would also be difficult washing your kids as well, as the depth of the bath plus the shower access door will limit your ability to manoeuvre.

Breakfast was a lower standard than I expected, perhaps because the hotel wasn’t very full so the hot food seemed to have been sitting there for a while so looked dry and unappetising. So we stuck to the cold cuts, cheese and bread which was rather nice. We had dinner there for 1 night, and truth be said, their local food was better than the western food. The Vietnamese deep fried spring rolls was disappointing however.

The staff are all very friendly and helpful, but their English was limited. That said, it was not through the lack of trying.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank urbandivaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBHG, General Manager at Church Boutique Hotel Nha Tho, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are honored that you have selected Church Boutique Hotel Hang Ca, an H&K Hospitality Management property, for your recent visit to Ha Noi. Thank you for your patronage.

Church Boutique Hotels is dedicated to providing you with the finest in personal service and amenities to enhance your vacation experience. I have noted all your comments. Please be assured that all the information, which you have provided, will be used in planning ways to serve you better in the future and improve our facilities and services.

Once again thank you and we hope to see you soon in this wonderful city.

Yours Sincerely,

Roberto A. Pérez
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halong Bay, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed in Church hotel Nha Tho on my business trip in early November, 2012. Whenever I have a chance, definitely will come back to this hotel. I was very impressive by front of house services. It is worth for staying. The receptionist was so helpful and professional when I asked for shopping places. Nice food and fast when ordering room service at the midnight and best part is friendly maids. I would like to recommend this hotel for perfect services.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tranhongtam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBHG, General Manager at Church Boutique Hotel Nha Tho, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Tam,

On behalf of the management and staff i would like to thank you for taking the time in writing this lovely review.

It was a great pleasure welcoming you at the newly renovated Church Boutique Hotel Nha Tho an H&K Hospitality property. We are extremely grateful for your kind comments on the product, services and staff.

We hope to welcome you back to Church Boutique Hotels whenever you are in Ha Noi.

Yours sincerely,

Roberto A. Pérez
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just no complaints! Church Boutique Hotel Nha Tho located at Nha Tho Street. Excellent service throughout from reception to restaurant staff, chambermaids to porters, they really provide very good care for their guests. The bedroom was comfortable with nice bathroom and the curtains had black-out linings so we have had a great sleep after our long flight. I would highly recommend and glad we spent a night here and would visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frankie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBHG, General Manager at Church Boutique Hotel Nha Tho, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Frankie,

Thank you for taking the time in writing this lovely review. Your comments and feedback on the service that you experienced while staying with us without a doubt have brought a big smile on all of us!!

It was a great pleasure welcoming you at the newly renovated Church Boutique Hotel Nha Tho an H&K Hospitality property. No doubt that after undergoing a multimillion dollars renovation we are proud and ready to welcome our guests. We are extremely grateful for your kind comments on the product and services.

We hope to welcome you back to Church Boutique Hotels whenever you are in Ha Noi.

Yours Sincerely,

Roberto A. Pérez
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuy Hoa, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed 2 nights 02 and 03 November 2012 as a couple
Perfect location close to the lake and Old Quarter, I need to say , definitely the best value for money in all Vietnam (traveled for a month with my wife from Sapa to Can Tho)
Our room was new, clean and very comfortable. Having travelled many times to Vietnam, we were very surprised how professional, friendly the staff was.
Even better, the receptionist who welcomed us spoke not a good but an excellent English – not usual in this part of the world.
Same remark for the staff who took care of us during breakfast and dinner.
Excellent and generous breakfast (mix of local and international dishes), plenty of choice for their diner offer, with very reasonable prices and good quality.
And to finish, WIFI IS FREE, what could we ask more ?
Definitely recommend it to anybody

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank didier Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBHG, General Manager at Church Boutique Hotel Nha Tho, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are honored that you have selected Church Boutique Hotel Hang Ca, an H&K Hospitality Management property, for your recent visit to Ha Noi. Thank you for your patronage.

Church Boutique Hotels is dedicated to providing you with the finest in personal service and amenities to enhance your vacation experience. It was a great pleasure welcoming you at the newly renovated Church Boutique Hotel Nha Tho an H&K Hospitality property. We are extremely grateful for your kind comments on the product, services and staff.

We hope to welcome you back to Church Boutique Hotels whenever you are in Ha Noi.

Yours Sincerely,

Roberto A. Pérez
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCMC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a very smart and modern hotel in the heart of Hanoi. I stayed in very well appointed Augustin room with a clean, modern bathroom (the bathroom shower was fabulous), amazing range of tv channels, a well equipped mini-bar, free coffee and tea each day, a good sized wardrobe and desk space. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they could not do enough for me and I did make many requests about tours of the city and elsewhere, and for directions to shops, and ordering taxis. Thank you so much Mr. Pham Thanh Binh for your help with my trip. Breakfast was very good too, with a good range of foods to suit all tastes and religious requirements, great service. Hotel is located very near to Hoan Kiem lake, I could walk around nearby important places. All in all I was impressed with my stay at this hotel and I would go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nhiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBHG, General Manager at Church Boutique Hotel Nha Tho, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest

On behalf of the management and staff i would like to thank you for taking the time in writing this lovely review.

It was a great pleasure welcoming you at the newly renovated Church Boutique Hotel Nha Tho an H&K Hospitality property. We are extremely grateful for your kind comments on the product, services and staff.

We hope to welcome you back to Church Boutique Hotels whenever you are in Ha Noi.

Yours sincerely,

Roberto A. Pérez
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Church Boutique Hotel Hang Trong
0.2 mi away
Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai
0.2 mi away
Church Boutique Hotel 58 Hang Gai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lenid De Ho Guom Hotel
Lenid De Ho Guom Hotel
#380 of 578 in Hanoi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lenid Hotel Tho Nhuom
Lenid Hotel Tho Nhuom
#221 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
4.0 mi away
Luxeden Hotel
Luxeden Hotel
#231 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Boutique Hotel Nha Tho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Boutique Hotel Nha Tho

Property: Church Boutique Hotel Nha Tho
Address: No. 9 Nha Tho Str., Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Church Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Church Boutique Hotel Nha Tho 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centre of Catholicism in Hanoi is the beautifully dilapidated neo-Gothic, St Joseph’s Cathedral. Built in the early days of the colony at the expense of a revered pagoda that was demolished in the name of France's mission civilisatrice, St Joseph’s opened its doors to worshippers in 1886. Many of the buildings in and around the area were built in the service of the cathedral in the late 19th century. Built as Presbytery House, the hotel was one of Old Quarter’s first edifications of the Cathedral – converted into a hotel in 2002 set the standard for hotels that followed. Ten years later, after undergoing a multi-million dollar renovation, this is Old Quarter’s newest boutique hotel. The original Church Boutique Hotel Nha Tho is a sanctuary of sumptuous dining, and self-indulgent relaxation, on the heart of the Old Quarter.Eco-friendly Operations - Green initiatives have been implemented throughout the hotel including a key card activated energy systems in rooms. Church Boutique Hotel 's Corporate Responsibility is minimize waste and use eco-friendly products is our commitment to promoting our strong position in protecting the environment. A great effort has been put in place to avoid wasting our valuable resources by implementing energy efficiency lighting system throughout the hotel, linen and water conservation scheme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Church Boutique Hotel Nha Tho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing