We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Unforgettable

I was nervous about getting on a motorcycle and riding through Vietnam. Alan and Hoan put my mind... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
odanielboy
,
Beijing, China
via mobile
Best Way to see Vietnam

I road for 7 days and covered most of the northern parts of Vietnam. It was an amazing experience... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
96ClintJ
via mobile
Read all 414 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hanoi
from $28.00
More Info
from $33.00
More Info
from $46.50
More Info
from $130.00
More Info
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveler rating
400
12
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
12
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off road motorbike tour longer trip day trip dirt bike skill level riding skills back roads experienced riders rice fields city traffic ho chi minh trail great ride mai chau these guys home stay an absolute blast
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 414 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2015

This company was excellent with the communications and setting up the tour. Once we arrived in Ho Chi Minh we were met by one of their guides - Luu. From there Luu was great and helped us scooter through the busy streets heading South in to the Mekong Delta. He was very informative, funny, and spoke great English. Luu looked after all the details and made us feel very welcome in his country and was genuinely interested in showing us a good time.

We stayed in a home stay on the first night, food and accommodation were great, don't expect the Ritz, but expect authentic living and it's clean and the food is prepared fresh! We then stayed in a hotel in a city further down in to the delta. Rooms were clean, and slept very well. We ventured on to a small boat and visited a the floating market which was a great experience.
Travelling along country roads, and highways we were never far from good ca fe, phu, and a relaxing hammock.

The trip was one our favourites to date. The country is beautiful, people are friendly and Luu was absolutely incredible. Highly recommend to everyone! Thanks Luu!
Thanks Alan for organising.

Date of experience: February 2015
1  Thank Rekonekpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2015

What an awesome 5 days with Alan through untouched terrain. Absolutely loved every bit of it. He took us to the best pho place in all of vietnam somewhere on the way to the chinese boarder, took us to x-mas mass in a place that felt like we had time travelled and always made us laugh. Luckily we did 5 instead of originally 3 days and left out the crappy halong bay boats.

Date of experience: December 2014
2  Thank Christoph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2015

During a 3 week trip in Cambodia and Vietnam with my husband, we decided we wanted to organize a short 3 day trip on motorbikes. That's how we met Alan, who in a few hours had given us a proposal and different options. That's where we were convinced 3 days would definitely not be enough and we embarked on a 5 day roadtrip to the north of Hanoi and chinese border. It was an amazing and breathtaking experience. Offroad Indochina is very well organized and at the same time gives you the freedom to plan the trip as you wish. All accomodations are taken care off and chosen in a way that you feel emerged into an authentic vietnamese experience. Meeting local people, no other tourists in sight, eating the best food Vietnam has to offer, breathtaking landscapes and adventurous off-road options is just a glimpse into our amazing adventure. For sure 5 days is also not enough and we would definitely like to explore the coastline and the south by motorbike next... We truly recommend Offroad Indochina for their professionalism, organization and flexibility. At the same time safety was a must for me and thanks to our very cool guide Lee, we felt super secure and taken care off at all times. Definitely a must-do when in Vietnam...even as a couple!

Date of experience: December 2014
3  Thank Decuyperjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2015

Alan and his team did a great job. We did a Dads & Sons 3 day trip through the majestic countryside & mountains of North Vietnam. All road conditions were experienced from highways to off-road tracks. A memorable experience, especially through the winding mountain passes and the lake crossings. In hindsight we should have extended & customized our trip. Alan is very flexible and can tailor your journey accordingly. Suggest home stays - a wonderful way to meet the friendly locals, and, shorter daily sectors - allows you more opportunities to stop and admire the scenery. Hospitality & cuisine.....unforgettable.

Date of experience: February 2015
2  Thank Prokka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2015

Had a great time. what a fantastic way to genuinely see, discover and experience vietnam. well organized, super friendly and highly recommend doing it with Hoan. he was fantastic and the best guide you can hope to have. food was great along the way and the home stays were the only way to do it and so much fun.

Date of experience: January 2015
2  Thank lekilroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews