We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alan and tema did great.”

Vietnam Motorbike Tours
Ranked #22 of 622 Outdoor Activities in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: VIETNAM MOTORBIKE TOURS With the first-class quality tours which have been highly appreciated by many motorcyclists, Vietnam Motorbike Tour Asia has dominated the motorcycle touring market in Vietnam through many years. With the specially tailored motorbike tours, we are proud to be the leading persons in the motorcycle tour with the amazing experiences delivered to customer. No matter what kinds of tours you are looking for, we can satisfy your demand with the variable collection of designed tours, from the northeast, northwest, Hanoi motorcycle tours or motorbike tours on Ho Chi Minh Trail. Let be a part of amazing riding experiences in Vietnam with our motorcycle team. All the amazing routes along Vietnam are waiting for you to explore and find out a real Vietnam in your eyes!
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I reached out to several tour organizations for a short notice trip to teh mountains in N. Vietnam. Alan was the most responsive and timely of all the companies. This attention to detail continued after they had the reservation. They even arranged a bit of a customer tour for me as I was interested in many more km/day than normal as I had only as short time and particular goals of what I wanted to see. They did great, the bikes were great, and a great experience all around. I would use them again in a heartbeat and recommend them to anyone.

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank michaelc844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"off road"
in 55 reviews
"motorbike tour"
in 57 reviews
"longer trip"
in 18 reviews
"dirt bike"
in 14 reviews
"day trip"
in 48 reviews
"skill level"
in 10 reviews
"riding skills"
in 8 reviews
"back roads"
in 12 reviews
"experienced riders"
in 6 reviews
"rice fields"
in 20 reviews
"city traffic"
in 6 reviews
"ho chi minh trail"
in 7 reviews
"great ride"
in 6 reviews
"mai chau"
in 16 reviews
"these guys"
in 18 reviews
"home stay"
in 15 reviews
"amazing adventure"
in 6 reviews
Filter

374 - 378 of 404 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

Got the info from Tripadvisor and called Mr. Allan for a half day afternoon bike tour on the country side.
The bikes XR125's very well maintained and reliable, full face helmets as well as Fox riding gloves provided.
The tour guide (Mr. Cheng) speaks very good english and made our experience totally enjoyable, not rushing us at all, briefing us about all the sightseeing places and surroundings and specially looking after us all the time.!
Refreshments were provided and included with the tour.
All and all a great experience.
Totally recommended.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Camanarangotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We hosted a conference group in Hanoi early June 2014 and must recommend this company and their staff for Motorcycle Tour arrangements around Hanoi.

Whilst I did not personally ride on the tour, feedback from the delegates was all positive for their half day tour of Hanoi. The tour was a tailor made half day tour, encompassing the madness of Hanoi traffic to the calm of the farm lands, before visiting the local Snake Village.

From an Event Managements perspective, Alan was very attentive to fulfilling all requests prior to the tour date. Tour arrangements is such a small portion of what we do, it helps when the provider is on the ball and able to be available to answer and questions.

Well done to yourself and your team.

Date of experience: June 2014
1  Thank BenEvents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We were collected from our hotel driven across Hanoi to collect our XR 125's to start a 6 day round trip. We met the team and our guide and we were off. The guide's English was excellent along with his sense of humor we all got on great. Our request was to take in the scenery and avoid the main routes where possible all of this was delivered. Our guide answered all of our questions regarding local life and he was particularly watchful that we remained safe and together through out the trip.
Vietnam Motor bike tours arranged a trip that was tailored to meet our requests accommodated all of our needs at a very reasonable price and went the extra mile with out any trouble to collect us for the hotel, drop us off and made further arrangements through out our stay in Vietnam on our behalf booking accommodation and arranging other tours. Alan also drove across Hanoi in the early morning prior to our departure to ensure that we had copies of photos and Go Pro camera coverage of our trip.
Excellent service, excellent guide, excellent adventure highly recommended. Thanks Harvey

Date of experience: May 2014
3  Thank curlybil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Have rented several times, so far for local getting around not tours, but the bikes have always been reliable and safe and the helmets are proper not little plastic caps that many ride with in Vietnam. Given the chaotic traffic in Hanoi a proper helmet, fortunately never needed yet, is always a good idea. Hope to do a tour one day, but if you are visiting and want to get out on a bike it is a great experience and I highly recommend this company.

Date of experience: May 2014
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnam Motorbike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Vietnam Motorbike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing