We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Expedia.com
$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Priceline
$79
View deal
Booking.com$79
eDreams$79
Destinia.com$81
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveler rating
576
380
87
16
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
576
380
87
16
21
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2019

4인가족이 머물렀는데 아파트형 객실이고 객실이 상당히 넓어 정말 편리했습니다. 위생도 좋고 수영장, 피트니스센터 그리고 조식도만족스러웠습니다. 여행 중 힘든 일이 있었는데 리셉션 직원인Mr.HUY, 보안직원인Mr.HUNG 그리고Alice Lee 매니저님께서 오랜시간동안 귀찮거나 힘든내색 없이최선을다해 도와주셔서 너무나 감사했습니다. 하노이를 또 방문하게 된다면 다시 한번somerset grand hanoi에 올 것 입니다.

I stayed with my family of four, and it was very convenient because it was an apartment-type room and there was a large room. I had good hygiene, a swimming pool, a fitness center, and a good breakfast. There was a stressful event during the trip (Not in hotel). Reception staff, Mr. HUY, security staff, Mr. HUNG, and Alice Lee manager were very grateful for the long time to do their best to help without bothering or hard-nosed looks. If I visit Hanoi again, I will come to Somerset Grand Hanoi again.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank nammqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nguyenmaihuong, Manager at Somerset Grand Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Dear Mr Nammqq,

Thank you for your review. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Thank you for compliment to our team members.
Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Somerset Grand Hanoi, we look forward to welcoming you again.
Your sincerely,
Nguyen Mai Huong
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

nice location, huge and convenience room.
The hotel's facilities, state of cleaning, the attitude of the gate staff and the sincerity of the cleaning staff are all satisfactory. But the attitude of service personnel, especially reception staff, was very disappointing and unpleasant. It is very unpleasant to chat, tease, and snoop around with each other in an unintelligible Vietnamese language while serving guests. Some of the breakfast menus were very good, but the rest looked really insincere. It looks like a balanced management is needed.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Wander12343700720
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nguyenmaihuong, Manager at Somerset Grand Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear Mr/Ms Wander,

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.
I am truly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of customer satisfaction, regrettably, on this occasion, we have fallen short of our key objective. I therefore wish to extend to you my sincere apologies. I would like to assure you that I have personally addressed this issue with the staff concerned and will ensure that he receives the necessary guidance to perform a much better role moving forward to avoid a recurrence of this incident. Unfortunately, there is no way of recreating the past or reversing the unpleasant incident you experienced. However, I can assure you that we value your feedback and your feedback has been utilised to improve our service and communication.

We look forward to welcoming you back give us chance to serve you better.
Your sincerely,
Nguyen Mai Huong
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

There is a clean room, a good location, and a delicious breakfast, close to Main Street.
It was a trip with my parents, and they loved it too. There's Cong Caphe near the residence, and there's a small mart. TIP!! There's an outlet behind the bed on the right side of the twin bed room!

Room tip: There's an outlet behind the bed on the right side of the twin bed room!
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank zmfflb890
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nguyenmaihuong, Manager at Somerset Grand Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.
Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Somerset Grand Hanoi, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Your sincerely,
Nguyen Mai Huong
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

We stayed in the two bedroom apartment and it was lovely. The room was comfortable and had all the amenities needed for our stay. The apartment was in a good location, close to everything we needed. It was handy to have access to a washing machine, half way through our travels. The set up of the apartment was great. I highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be staying here in the future.

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank kathykY4192PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliceL3792, 고객 담당 매니저 at Somerset Grand Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Dear kathykY4192PM

Thank you for your stay at Somerset Grand Hanoi service residence!
We are glad to hear compliments of our facilities & service at Somerset Grand Hanoi.
Your kind words will be shared with our member.
Receiving such feedback from residents like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.
Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices.
We look forward to welcoming you again to stay with us at Somerset Grand Hanoi.

Yours sincerely,
Alice Lee
Customer relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

1. While traveling in Hanoi, my mother got food poisoning. So she complained of stomach pain.
Asked for help from the hotel, they tried hard to help.
I visited the room and kept checking if it was ok.
She also brought me fruit and tea for her complete recovery

2.I went shopping in Hanoi and requested a delivery service.
However, delivery was delayed more than four days later than expected. We were worried that we would not receive the goods until we left Hanoi.
I showed them the documents to certify delivery, and they contacted the mall.
As a result, we were able to receive goods until we left the country.

3. There was my father's birthday on the itinerary.
They prepared a small cake and a beer to celebrate Dad's birthday. I was really impressed.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Trip58904503944
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliceL3792, 고객 담당 매니저 at Somerset Grand Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Dear Trip58904503944

Thank you for taking busy time to share your wonderful experience in Somerset Grand Hanoi with Trip Advisor user all.

We are very pleased to appreciate your 3 compliments to all with full of pride and royalty.

It has lucky to you have a light food poison and soon get well.
We wish we haven't gotten any opportunity to offer you our 'Hanoi hospital list for foreigner' during guest stay.
And happy congratulation your father's birthday again.

However, we are trying to do our best to offer high quality & heart-wear service such as a home away home for you and your family.
It is a privilege to be of service to you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Your sincerely,
Alice Lee
Customer relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews