We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Expedia.com
$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Trip.com
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Priceline$79
Booking.com$79
eDreams$79
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveler rating
576
380
87
16
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
576
380
87
16
21
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

The 2 bedroom apartment is really spacious, with living, dining and kitchen. Love the washing machine/dryer and it was good to provide even a drying rack for clothes after wash.

However, the Wi-Fi not so good in room as compared to the living area. One of the room also has a smell of either bleach or cleaning detergent that lingered on. Despite being on 21st floor, we can still hear noise on the street. Maybe, the management can work towards better sound proofing the room.

Other than this little hiccups, I would still come back here to stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank joltt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliceL3792, 고객 담당 매니저 at Somerset Grand Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Valuable joltt,

Thank you for you choose to stay at Somerset Grand Hanoi in priority on your trip in Hanoi.
And I am glad to hear you are love our facility and services.
I'll share these compliments with our staff, they would be happy and offer better service to our valuable guest.

However, I am also happy to hear that your royalty feedback to us improve.
We discuss and check the wifi signal with engineering team immediately.
And we also will check the smell of bleach and room condition again with housekeppin team, too.
Please allow us to let you recognize the service has improved in the nearest day when you back to us.
Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices.

Best regards,
Alice Lee
Customer relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Great location. Easy access to town. Nice and clean. Good service. Superb amenities like swimming pool and gym area. Friendly staff. Spacious rooms. Highly recommended, especially for families with small children and elderly people.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Stay321359
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliceL3792, 고객 담당 매니저 at Somerset Grand Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

dear Stay321359,

The warmest greeting at Somerset Grand Hanoi!
Thank you for staying with us and also thank you share the wonderful review for all TripAdvisor userS.
We are very happy to hear from you enjoyed our property and love to recommend to stay with us to the family travellers.
Please allow us to plan your next trip in Hanoi in the near future with full of delights.
Best regards,
Alice Lee
Customer relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

Our family of 4 recently spent 5 nights here. It was a lovely spacious apartment with great views of the city, especially at night. Having eating places and a supermarket colocated was very convenient. There was a Hop On Hop Off pick up point a street away plus an easy walk to Hoàn Kiếm Lake, the French Quarter and old quarter and lots of shopping opportunities from high end to bargains. Each and every staff member was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank barney4WaggaWagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliceL3792, 고객 담당 매니저 at Somerset Grand Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Dear barney4WaggaWagga,

Thank you for your stay the Somerset Grand Hanoi in preferred in your priority choice.
And also thank you for your wonderful feedback share with the trip advisor user all to compliments us.
We are very delighted to hear you describe with our convenient point of many attractions. You can also experience here to pick up point of Ha Long Bay cruise tour, too. Please allow me to plan your next trip to Hanoi in the near future. We are happy to here and waiting for you to layer your most beautiful memory in Vietnam.
Sincere,
Alice Lee
customer relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Our family of 4 (2 adults, 14, 11) stayed 3 times last April. The property is located next to Hoa Lo Prison, providing a great landmark to direct taxis to your hotel! The 2-bedroom apartments are nicely furnished and spacious for a family. The outdoor pool, pool table and tennis table entertained the kids after a day of sightseeing. The hotel is a 10 min walk to the lake, so very easy to walk into the Old Quarter for sightseeing and eating. We used this hotel as our base to explore Lan Ha Bay and Ninh Binh, with the hotel storing our luggage when away. This was extremely helpful as it meant we could carry day packs for our overnight sightseeing stays. If you are an Ascott member, book directly with their hotel for complementary full buffet breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Request a non-smoking floor, not just a non-smoking room.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MelanieM4111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliceL3792, 고객 담당 매니저 at Somerset Grand Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Dear MelanieM4111,

Thank you for your stay at Somerset Grand Hanoi service residence and appreciate your fabulous review to share with TripAdvisor user all very specific!
We are glad to hear you're highly recommended to be an Ascott member our and love to our property and service.
Your kind words will be shared with our staff and let us more proud of our work and give us more passion for offering high-quality service.
Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices.
We look forward to welcoming you again to stay with us at Somerset Grand Hanoi.

Yours sincerely,
Alice Lee
Customer relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

We stayed here with our family. Excellent and friendly staff, nice pool (not heated). Family friendly. 10 walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. We stayed in a two bed apartment, coffee water provided daily. We had breakfast included in our rate, and it was excellent each morning.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank KayVee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliceL3792, 고객 담당 매니저 at Somerset Grand Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Dear KayVee26,

Welcome Somerset Grand Hanoi and thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices.
I am absolutely happy to hear that you are happy to love our staff and satisfied our facility during your stay with breakfast!
Such your beautiful comment encourage our pride and flew away from our working pressure! It would be the power of the heart to offer a better service for you and your family every day!
Again, thank you for coming to our Somerset Grand Hanoi and we look forward to welcoming you again to make a more wonderful memory with our heart warm.

Yours sincerely,
Alice Lee
Customer relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews