We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Somerset Grand Hanoi
Ranked #75 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were travelling as a family so the apartment worked so much better than a hotel. This was great, the staff were friendly and given that we were two weeks into our travels, the fact that the apartment had a washing machine was a big bonus. The location was good and it was a reasonably easy walk ( if any walk is easy in Hanoi!) to the Old Quarter. The breakfast was good and the bar on the 4th floor was also good. We didn't use the gym or the pool so can comment. Overall, it was great.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Richard083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Somerset Grand Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
There are newer reviews for Somerset Grand Hanoi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

437 - 443 of 697 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

We recently booked for 4 nights on their own website as part of a sale for approx $150 per night for a 2 br apartment. Apartments were nothing too flash, although clean and fairly modern. The main plus for us was the location, price and service, which were all great. Room service was quick and very good value, there is also a small supermarket type shop downstairs to stock up on other amenities. They were also very kind to store our luggage whilst we were on an overnight cruise. I would stay here again if I got another good deal,and would recommend it to others looking for budget, no frills accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Somerset Grand Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.
Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Somerset Grand Hanoi, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My family (husband, two grown-up kids and I) stayed in a two-room apartment at the Somerset Grand for 5 days in August. The apartment was spacious, clean and is a home away from home, ideal for families as there's a fully-equipped kitchen and free wifi. The decent sized swimming pool/gym/sauna, good buffet breakfast spread, pleasant and helpful staff, and finally excellent location make the Somerset Grand highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PandD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Somerset Grand Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Somerset Grand Hanoi, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suites for 4 people, it was very spacious. Very big living room. I think even 6 people can sleep in this room very comfortably. Location is unbeatable. 10 minutes walk to the lake and Old Quarter. Quiet and calm at night. Supermarket, restaurant, and a coffee store right behind the building. Services from the staff was exceptional. I highly recommend this serviced apartment for your stay in Hanoi. No difference than a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Somerset Grand Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you very much for your compliment. Your compliments inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect.

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed 4d3n in 2-bedroom premier. The apartment is well furnished and spacious. The kitchen is well equipped, provided detergent powder for laundry and dish detergent. There is a supermarket at the ground floor selling basic goods.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babybun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Somerset Grand Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

After traveling through Vietnam, it was great to stay in Somerset for a couple of days. The apartments are huge, we had a two bedroom apartment with the four of us. It was nice coming home to after spending days in this buzzing city with millions of scooters. The kids were especially happy with the very big pool. Staff was very helpful. Value vor money is excellent.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Karlijn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Somerset Grand Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed in Aug with 4 friends, we booked their biggest Apartment.
Good:
1. Extremely professional and courteous staff. Fast Check in and Check out. Nimble room service.
2. gave us 24th floor on requesting for a higher floor.
3. Pool and Billiards Table, functional gym, an 8ft Swimming Pool. All in good condition.
4. Excellent breakfast with courteous staff, a very good spread.
5. Good location, on the edge of old Quarter and near the Lake, at the same time giving an escape from the suffocating lanes of Old quarter.
6. card accessible floors through the lift.
7. Big sprawling apartment, individual AC controls, functional Kitchen. Very clean. Fab Views of the City.

Average:
1.The only negative can be that it is a little dated property and can do with some refurnishing.

Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: HIgh floor will give fab views of the city !
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thesharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Somerset Grand Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. We have also taken note of your observation with regards to the refurnishing of the apartment and will look into it closely with our partners concerned. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#67 of 597 in Hanoi
1,870 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi
1.7 mi away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#78 of 597 in Hanoi
1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Somerset West Lake
Somerset West Lake
#186 of 597 in Hanoi
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
#77 of 597 in Hanoi
1,570 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#93 of 597 in Hanoi
2,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerset Grand Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Grand Hanoi

Address: 49 Hai Ba Trung St, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#28 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#35 Business Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: $116 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Somerset Grand Hanoi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Somerset Grand Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Grand Hanoi Hotel Hanoi
Somerset Grand Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing