We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but needs improvement”
Review of Bodega Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bodega Hotel
Ranked #255 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Manila
Level Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good, but needs improvement”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The airport pick-up was efficient was there on time with our name. It could have been better as the driver we got was a little sleepy and it made us nervous. But we got to the hotel safely. And was given good reception, since it's july Hanoi is hot and humid, they always give you a glass of water whenver you visit reception. The people that work here are amazing and always super friendly and approachable.They were knowledgeable about the tours but not pushy. However the hallway needs some updating. We stayed in the a big room with high ceilings just as it was pictured on the net. However the shower was the problem. They should replace the shower head.

Room Tip: Well if you choose the room near the road, there will always be some motorbike noise. The beds typic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LimeCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    51
    22
    12
    13
See reviews for
21
63
41
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

After everything I've read online about hotel scams in Hanoi, I could not believe my luck in finding Bodega Hotel, which offers a clean, cheap room, a convenient location and probably the friendliest hotel staff I have encountered. I'm greeted with warm smiles every time I come back to the hotel or go down to their lobby and handed a glass of water after wandering outside in the Hanoi heat. The room comes with a hearty breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joysivalenzuela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I think I got a bad room or something as our room just smelled so damp and off I wasn't sure if it was the smell of the bathroom or not. The bed felt slightly damp too and it was soooo uncomfortable. The whole place needs a makeover - walls were dirty, old doors, paper thin walls. Didnt help when the neighbours' kids decided to scream Up and down the hallway!
Paid 21 USD for a night yet across the road the a new hotel we were offered a substantially nicer room for 25USD which was so much more value for money. The staff were nice which was the only good thing - we got out of there after 1 day!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I booked this hotel because I was scheduled to take a Halong bay trip the next morning after arriving in Hanoi. The hotel is right above the Old Quarter and is therefore very convenient for night walk. The downside to being so close is the noise of the busy Hang Bong street, all of which is very noticeable if you have a quiet room even on the top floor and it can not disturb your sleep. The rooms are being redecorated and modernized so try and get one of those if you can as the older rooms are definitely looking dated now. The restaurants are ok, nothing special. The breakfast buffet is good but service can be over efficient if the guys on restaurant could speak English fluently and the table reset as quick as possible for the new guests! The location is close to the main Night Market and Hoan Kiem lake, both about a 5 min walk, this hotel is ok and provided you can book far enough ahead the price is acceptable for what you get and the location.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Excellent location, memorable stay. This hotel is ideal for a luxury weekend or a romantic getaway and treated like royalty by the wonderful staff. Moreover private computer access in your room. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntoniNNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Compare with another hotels we have stayed, Bodega Hotel is the best. The room here was very nice, modern architecture with fully facilities. We slept very well on our bed. The buffet breakfast brought more options and It's included in room rate. Here we could choose Vietnamese food or Western one. Free coffee and tea.This hotel is the best place for any one to stay in Hanoi Old Quarter. As I come home, I will recommend this to our friends!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kajang, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Very great location, like other hotels in centre of Hanoi, noise is always big problem I stayed 326, front room. The rooms was so huge which was same at the photos on the hotel website, sofa, 2 king-size beds, the room was clean, but I still could hear a little bit noise from the front street. The air con unit in my room did have heating funtion and I had to use the heater in my room. The hotel offered shuttle bus for airport and its price wasn't too expensive to taxi on the street. Staff ware all friendly and helpful. Of course, I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PPT_Tingmys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
#127 of 586 in Hanoi
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Silver Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
#185 of 586 in Hanoi
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#148 of 586 in Hanoi
393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
#180 of 586 in Hanoi
159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Box Hotel
Box Hotel
#193 of 586 in Hanoi
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodega Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega Hotel

Property: Bodega Hotel
Address: 133 Hang Bong Street | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 00844, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#89 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bodega Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Hanoi's old quarter, combined with warm, friendly, personalized service and modern amenities, Bodega hotel makes it the perfect choice for both business or leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Bodega Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodega Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing