We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bodega Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
KOTO Hotel(Hanoi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Golden Cyclo Hotel(Hanoi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
90
53
25
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
53
25
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationhalong baynoodlesold quarterhuge roomthe staff were extremely helpfullight sleepertwo nightsexplore hanoicomfortable bedsthe hotel manageramazing stafffamily roomdormhosteltoursapa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 195 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2011

The bodega hotel is a very good hotel in Hanoi: it is clean, the beds are very confortable, the people working in the hotel are very nice, ready to help you anytime. And the hotel is very well located in the city! What else? I strongly recommend you this hotel if you want to spend a nice journey in Hanoi!
Also the trips proposed by the hotel are very nice and with a good quality, and they are disposed to help you to chose the better combination for you to spend a good time in Hanoi.
Definitely, bodega hotel is a very good hotel to stay in Hanoi!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MC_Madrid_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Beware, this is NOT a hotel. It is a backpackers hostel
We were duped by travel agent who booked Bodega Hostel. There are fleas/bedbugs who bit us soon as we went to the room.
Go across the road to the brand new lucky3 hotel instead! For $10 more per night it is 10 times better even has a spa in the room!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevbucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We definitely had a great time staying in Bodega Hotel. The family room we got was very spacious and was always kept clean; lots of shops, markets, restaurants, and food stalls around the area; staffs were wonderful – accommodating, cheerful, and always had a story to share specially Tamzay, the hotel manager. We arrived at the hotel at almost 11am and they still served us breakfast. It was a lovely and sweet surprise when they delivered a bouquet of flowers for my friend who had her birthday on the day we arrived. We didn’t even tell them, they must’ve seen it in our passports. Room reservation, airport transfers, and Halong bay tour were all arranged via YM. Tamzay was very helpful and patient in answering my queries. And when we got there, there wasn’t a bit to worry about.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jani E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

After conducting research on TA and the internet and a personal recommendation, I booked accommodation at the Bodega Hotel for a few days. We were picked up from the airport and transported to the hotel, this all went fine. Upon arrival at the hotel, I was a little concerned as the reception area was not what I remembered from the photo's that I viewed prior to booking. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had booked a quad room as we were travelling as a family. The quad room that we had (definately not the one shown on the internet!) was large for VN standards, had two queen beds and the usual furnishings for VN. The down sides of the room which eventually led us to finding a new hotel: mould on the walls, hot water in the shower did not work, shower drain drained onto bathroom floor towards a drain (we have found it is common in VN for showers to leak but not to this extent) and an itchy night sleep. One of our children started coughing within 10 minutes of been in the room, we believe a side effect of the mould on the walls. The breakfast is the worst that we have experienced in VN.
This is our second trip to VN in the last 12 months, for all of our acccommodation (approx 8 different hotels) I have reviewed TA and the hotels individuals website. This is the first time that we have been disappointed with the accommodation, so much, that we found another hotel by 7:20am the next morning. We survived one night, during check out we were offered a better room, I politely denied this offer.
I really do wonder how legimate the excellent reviews are, based on our experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ggtk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We really do not know how this hotel can be recommended by Trip Advisor. We were about to stay at this hotel as the pictures looked very nice on the website. Unfortunately what you see on the page is actually a photo of one room taken from different angles. We’ve booked 2 identical rooms but at the hotel they told us they don’t have 2 the same rooms and can give us a different ones. Smelly, dark and tiny rooms… We didn’t stay there; the guy at the Bodega called a different place and booked rooms for us; the new place, Hanoi Atlantic hotel, was good and we got what we paid for. Anyway, maybe we had bad luck with Bodega, but we will avoid the place in future.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
2  Thank Rene24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews