We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Artisan Lakeview Hotel
Ranked #41 of 651 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I have stayed in lots of good hotels till today, and I have to say I have never seen such an impeccable service such as this! Though we only stayed there one night, the staff there continuously helped us for over a week, from calling train stations to check for availability and providing advice on where to stay (always with no strings attached)... We even stopped by to shower free of charge, days after having slept there, when just passing through town! The breakfast is next door and very good, with lots of variety (even if you have only one breakfast there, notice the continuous replenishment of different and creative dishes throughout the morning). The rooms are clean and well equipped and the price unbeatable. Even the wifi worked perfectly (even across the street) and was very fast. I have never felt so compelled to recommend a place. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Even if you do get a room in the top floor (better view of the lake) and have to take stairs from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 364 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

Although we have stayed just for one night in this hotel, I highly recommend it. To be honest, this is a place where you can experience a truly nice, friendly, professional and warm customer service (and believe me, I have stayed in many many places - from hostels to 5* hotels!).
Don't expect extremely fancy rooms, but they are very clean and well equipped (including complementary drinks and amenities).
The location is perfect, very near to the old quarter and at a 2min walking distance from the lake. Your night will be calm and silent, though, as the hotel is located in a calm street.
The breakfast is served in a restaurant across the street, the food is nice and there's a variety of choice. The staff is also very friendly.
On a final note, the staff in this hotel is amazing and although we have stayed there only for one night, we were allowed to leave our bags while we have travelled to Sapa and Halong Bay and they even let us to take a shower when we came back, free of charge! Although all the staff in general were extremely caring and friendly, Jenny -the sales rep - was absolutely top, she spent nearly 2 hours with us acting as a travel agent, helping us with our travel plan, advising on the best locations and booking all the transports, tours and hotels for the whole trip (approx 11 days)! There are not enough words to describe the impecable service we received! I would not hesitate to say do not even bother to look somewhere else!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Silver Moon for 4 nights and it's probably the best value hotel I have ever stayed in. For £7 per person per night (£14 for a twin room) we had a spotlessly clean - and quiet! - room, a very good buffet breakfast, and the staff was excellent. The location is perfect: less than a 5 minute walk to the Old Quarter and one street away from the lake and the traffic chaos, but on a quiet backstreet. There are also a couple of decent bars on the same street.
Negatives? For £7 pppn I cannot fault it. Yes, some of the furnishings are a little dated but perfectly functional.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Beautiful hotel, small, boutique style, clean and nice. lovely friendly staff.
We also used the facilities prior to departing on the train to Sapa. Close to great restaurants and a nice end of town. We were lucky to be upgraded to the 6 th floor after staying at Madam Moon guesthouse. A welcome upgrade after returning from Sapa Cycling for 4 days which the staff at Madam Moon arranged for us. I highly recommend the 3 guesthouses in the Madam Moon chain.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here and loved the staff. They are very friendly and quick to make you feel comfortable. I liked the fresh rose in my room and flowers in hallways. The breakfast buffet offers many options. The staff carried my drinks to my table and refilled my coffee at table. Car pick up and delivery to airport is a fair price and on time. No need to worry about being ripped off by taxi's. Two weeks ago I stayed at Artisan their sister hotel and I am really impressed with everyone in both hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manusjc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I don't write many reviews but this place deserves a special one. Their website is spot on. Their service is just as stated. Their friendliness and overall attitude could not be better. I have stayed here now for 3 years in a row, that in itself says something. It is great to see the private driver standing there in the airport when you arrive after a long flight. Free computer use in the lobby. Good breakfast in the associated restaurant across the street. Who could ask for more....all at a very fair price. Also just about the perfect location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hotel staffs are affable and courteous, breakfast was scrumptious for me. I enjoyed my stayed here and looking forward to come back again.

Hotel location is superb, located at central of Hanoi city, very accessible and short walking distance to night market and lake.

I was delighted with local trip arrangement by hotel staff, all was well organized.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esdon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0 mi away
Golden Lakeside Hotel
Golden Lakeside Hotel
#247 of 600 in Hanoi
11 reviews
0 mi away
Hanoi Morning Hotel
Hanoi Morning Hotel
#181 of 600 in Hanoi
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#52 of 600 in Hanoi
1,160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
#28 of 600 in Hanoi
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artisan Lakeview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artisan Lakeview Hotel

Address: 23 Hang Hanh St | Old quarter, Hanoi 00844, Vietnam (Formerly Silver Moon Lakeview Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: $33 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Artisan Lakeview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Artisan Lakeview Hotel is located on the quiet side of Hoan Kiem Lake in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter, within immediate vicinity of all the services and the beautiful nature. We provide a pleasant accommodation, a wide range of exciting culinary experiences, and friendly service. This family-owned hotel is well known for its warm atmosphere. Welcome and enjoy a relaxing holiday.Our 15 well-equipped accommodations provide a comfortable setting for staying overnight. The rooms are cozily decorated and well lit, and sure to suit all preferences. Select the alternative that best suits you from double rooms to spacious family rooms and suites. In our pleasant lobby, you can read newspapers or talk with our front desk team to know more about Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Artisan Lakeview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi
Golden Sun Hanoi
Hotel Golden Sun
Golden Sun Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing