We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Artisan Lakeview Hotel
Ranked #40 of 621 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

My stay in the Silvermoon hotel in Hanoi was perfect. I was with a friend and we were warmly welcomed and got a nice bedroom really quiet (room 402) and perfectly clean. There is coffee and tea at disposal (included in the price of the room) in the room and some boiling machine to prepare it. There are also some beers, sodas and snack for very reasonnable prices.

There is a breakfast in the 7th floor with a great view on the lake and it is very good, you have fresh fruits and a good choice of food (pancakes, eggs, rice, noodles).

The hotel is very well located in a little street, quiet for Hanoi and 1 minute (or less) from the lake. There are nice restaurants in the street and if you walk one minute there is the night market and a lot of places for shopping.

All along our stay (5 nights) the Silvermoon staff took perfectly care of us, they are perfect, always at your disposal and the service is great, they can organize taxis (inside Hanoi or to the airport), trip for a day or more (they even booked a trip for us to Hoa Lu and Tam coc at 7am for a departure at 8am !). They also booked our train tickets to go the the north (Lao Cai) and the price was the best among all other agencies that we had seen.

There is also a laundry service at a really good price, you give them your clothes in the morning and you find it clean, in your bedroom in the evening, it's a dream !



I strongly recommend this hotel for your stay in Hanoi and thank you, again, to the staff who was absolutely perfect !! Looking forward to come back there !

Room Tip: Perfect service and very very clean and well located. Rooms on the street are a bit more noisy (201...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audrey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    100
    15
    7
    1
See reviews for
52
120
62
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in Silver Moon for one night after returning from Halong Bay which we booked through sister hotel Madame Moon which is two doors down. We loved the location and the breakfast room overlooking the lake. Sister hotel Madame Moon has a smaller more boutique feel and we preferred our room there but overall we can highly recommend both Silver Moon and Madame Moon as they are run by the same friendly and wonderful people who go out of their way to help you out. We were sorry to leave.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eventhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Would definitely recommend this hotel, the staff are friendly and knowledgable about the area. Miss Moon recommended a day trip which was great, and arranged a 2 day trip to Halong Bay which was everything she offered , a great trip. Centrally located hotel and comfortable room. We had a view if the lake. Great breakfast offered on the top floor.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew_SouthAfrica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ha n, Manager at Artisan Lakeview Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Andrew,
Thank you so much for sharing with us your recent experience at the Hanoi. We are absolutely delighted to read your compliments on the service of our staff and the central and quiet location of the hotel. We are all so happy to read your positive feedbacks.
On behalf of our hotel management, I wish you a Happy New Year and always welcome you back here for your next trip in Hanoi.
With love,
Ngan – Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed in a quiet rear room #402. Big enough with good sized bathroom. The best breakfast during my stay in Vietnam, served in a lovely room on 7th floor with lake views - best fruit salad and yoghurt and choice of hot meals. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent location in a quiet street 5 mins from the lake with plenty of local cafes and close to the groovy cathedral area. Definitely recommended and another jewel in the Madam Moon empire.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camdu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ha n, Manager at Artisan Lakeview Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Ms. Caroline,
I love to read such positive feedbacks about Hanoi Silver Moon Lakeview and I am thank you so much for your kind words.
We were very proud to hear that you have had a great time and service experience at our hotel during your stay with us.
We now wondering whether you come back your country yet or still in West Lake with your friend? But wherever you are, we all wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
We do hope to have a chance to serve you and your family come back to our hotel next year.
All the best for you and your family.
Ms. Ngan - Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deutschland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Central location but quiet lane. Very helpful staff. Really nice rooms. A great breakfast (included) on the 7th floor with view over the lake. The only thing I did not like, was, that I had to change my room for the second night.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with balcony overlooking the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ena b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bures-sur-Yvette, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The hotel is very close to Hoan Kiem Lake in the central part of Hanoi. The hotel is very quite, the rooms are pleasant and very clean. They have a good bathroom with all needed equipments. There is also a safe in the wardrobe. To all of this I have to append that the personal of the hotel is very friendly at all levels. The lady at the reception is very friendly and very helpful. She gave me very relevent adices to organize a visit at Halong bay and she helped me to book a flight from Hanoi to Ho Chi Minh City in a good company at a very reasonable cost. All the other members of the staff at the hotel were very friendly to me.
If I go back to Hanoi, I shall certainly book a room in this hotel. I warmly recommend this hotel for a stay in Hanoi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maurice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ha n, Manager at Artisan Lakeview Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Mr. Maurice,
We guess that you come back with your work and your daily time already. And now must be very busy for Christmas Eve and New Year, right?
We are all very happy for your kind words. Thank you so much for taking time to sharing your experience about our hotel on Tripadvisor. This would be a valuable gift to encourage our staff to try working harder.
We do hope to have another chance to serve you and your family at our hotel nearest future.
Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!!
Ms. Ngan – Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Hotel centrally located in the old quarter, for those tourist who like to be in the thick of it, it is a great location with the added bonus of it not being situated on a noisy street. Hotel is over Six levels with a lift. Room good size with 2 tub chairs and space for 2 cases. Bathroom adequate with shower. Room clean with air -conditioning and exta pillows. Distant view of the lake. Good breakfast of fruit, eggs or rice dishes. Reception personal spoke English were very pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful. Able to book trip to Halong Bay and forwarding flights to Da Nang through reception. Good free wifi connection in the room. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenelg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ha n, Manager at Artisan Lakeview Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Glenelg.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hanoi Silver Moon Lakeview Hotel. It was a delight reading your feedback with regards to our hotel services, facilities, our breakfast, and central location. We appreciate your good words on our staff performance, which will be passed on as an encouragement to our team, so we can confidently keep on providing high standard of services to all of our guests.

Again, thank you very much for choosing Hanoi Silver Moon Lakeview Hotel as your stay in our beautiful Hanoi city and we look forward to hosting you again.

All of best wishes for you.

Ms. Ngan and Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Heart Hotel
Heart Hotel
#110 of 591 in Hanoi
269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Centre Point Hanoi Hotel
Centre Point Hanoi Hotel
#254 of 591 in Hanoi
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Lakeside Hotel
Golden Lakeside Hotel
#391 of 591 in Hanoi
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gondola Hotel
Gondola Hotel
#95 of 591 in Hanoi
558 reviews
0.0 mi away
Artisan Boutique Hotel
Artisan Boutique Hotel
#44 of 621 in Hanoi
516 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Old Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artisan Lakeview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artisan Lakeview Hotel

Property: Artisan Lakeview Hotel
Address: 23 Hang Hanh St | Old quarter, Hanoi 00844, Vietnam (Formerly Silver Moon Lakeview Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 621 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Artisan Lakeview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Artisan Lakeview Hotel is located on the quiet side of Hoan Kiem Lake in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter, within immediate vicinity of all the services and the beautiful nature. We provide a pleasant accommodation, a wide range of exciting culinary experiences, and friendly service. This family-owned hotel is well known for its warm atmosphere. Welcome and enjoy a relaxing holiday.Our 15 well-equipped accommodations provide a comfortable setting for staying overnight. The rooms are cozily decorated and well lit, and sure to suit all preferences. Select the alternative that best suits you from double rooms to spacious family rooms and suites. In our pleasant lobby, you can read newspapers or talk with our front desk team to know more about Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artisan Lakeview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi
Golden Sun Hanoi
Hotel Golden Sun
Golden Sun Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing