We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phuc Pham”
Review of Discovery II Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Discovery II Hotel
Ranked #89 of 663 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The hotel had friendly staff and comfortable facilities. My first floor room was cool enough to be comforable. The bathroom / tub room was claustrophobic. Other room amenities were as expected. The hotel offers a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phuc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 118 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed at Hanoi stars for 3 nights and were really impressed with the hotel. The staff are very friendly and so helpful - they would book taxis for us so we didn't get overpriced and organised a fantastic trip to Halong Bay. They were also great at recommending places to visit and giving directions. The location was perfect, right in the old town. The rooms were clean and had everything you needed. If I went back to Hanoi I would certainly stay at Hanoi Stars again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed one week at Hanoi Stars to attend a conference. It is a ten minutes walk to the lake, and has some popular restaurants and souvenir shops nearby. Our room was nice, with all basic comfort, and always clean. The staff was very friendly and always ready to help. All in all, our stay at Hanoi Stars has been very satisfying.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maarten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed at Hanoi Stars for 4 or 5 nights. The room was super clean, comfortable, quiet and a great price. The staff are super super friendly and speak great english. They know many things about the local area, tours, food etc. The location is really easy to walk around to the large park in the centre of Hanoi but it is far enough away to still see the local side of life. Great sushi bar within walking distance too!!!! Loved my stay at Hanoi Star xx

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YKKPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Most of all, we had an amazing welcome by the staff, who was so nice and friendly. We got excellent restaurant addresses, and a very good support and help for so many things that makes your traveller life so good.

Very central location, easy for visiting the center of Hanoi by feet.

Emmanuel & Véronique - France

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emmanuel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for three nights and it was a very good value for money. Excellent the location, big and clean room, very helpful staff. We also used their pick up service from the airport and their agency to book some visit and everything was excellently organized.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LisaTorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I found this place to be a great for the price. Rooms were clean. Staff friendly and helpful, if not as prompt as I would expect in North America. Then again I was in South East Asia. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jon_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.7 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#100 of 606 in Hanoi
2,396 reviews
2.2 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery II Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery II Hotel

Address: 25 Hang Mam Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Stars Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 663 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: $17 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Discovery II Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Discovery II Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing