We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hanoi Stars Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Discovery II Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Discovery II Hotel
Ranked #82 of 565 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Harrow, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hanoi Stars Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed at Hanoi stars for 3 nights and were really impressed with the hotel. The staff are very friendly and so helpful - they would book taxis for us so we didn't get overpriced and organised a fantastic trip to Halong Bay. They were also great at recommending places to visit and giving directions. The location was perfect, right in the old town. The rooms were clean and had everything you needed. If I went back to Hanoi I would certainly stay at Hanoi Stars again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    35
    12
    6
    9
See reviews for
13
35
33
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fortaleza, Ceara, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed one week at Hanoi Stars to attend a conference. It is a ten minutes walk to the lake, and has some popular restaurants and souvenir shops nearby. Our room was nice, with all basic comfort, and always clean. The staff was very friendly and always ready to help. All in all, our stay at Hanoi Stars has been very satisfying.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maarten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krabi Town, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed at Hanoi Stars for 4 or 5 nights. The room was super clean, comfortable, quiet and a great price. The staff are super super friendly and speak great english. They know many things about the local area, tours, food etc. The location is really easy to walk around to the large park in the centre of Hanoi but it is far enough away to still see the local side of life. Great sushi bar within walking distance too!!!! Loved my stay at Hanoi Star xx

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YKKPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Most of all, we had an amazing welcome by the staff, who was so nice and friendly. We got excellent restaurant addresses, and a very good support and help for so many things that makes your traveller life so good.

Very central location, easy for visiting the center of Hanoi by feet.

Emmanuel & Véronique - France

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emmanuel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for three nights and it was a very good value for money. Excellent the location, big and clean room, very helpful staff. We also used their pick up service from the airport and their agency to book some visit and everything was excellently organized.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LisaTorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

I found this place to be a great for the price. Rooms were clean. Staff friendly and helpful, if not as prompt as I would expect in North America. Then again I was in South East Asia. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jon_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

Rooms were nice and clean.
The front desk staff were exceptional. We arrived during Chinese New Year and they spent hours on the phone finding and arranging tours for us. Will stay there again when in Hanoi.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SAD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Asia Star Hotel
Hanoi Asia Star Hotel
#147 of 565 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Sports Hotel
Hanoi Sports Hotel
#159 of 565 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Discovery Hotel
Discovery Hotel
#52 of 333 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi 3B Hotel
Hanoi 3B Hotel
#6 of 565 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
0.1 mi away
A Dong Hotel
A Dong Hotel
#56 of 565 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Posh Hotel
Posh Hotel
#16 of 565 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery II Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery II Hotel

Property: Discovery II Hotel
Address: 25 Hang Mam Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Stars Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 565 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Discovery II Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Discovery II Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing