We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like food then this is for you just do it”

Hanoi Cooking Class Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.00*
and up
Hanoi Street Food Tour by Scooter Motorbike
More Info
$25.00*
and up
Hanoi Food Walking Tour
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Hanoi Street Food Tour Including Seafood Hotpot Dinner
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: At Hanoi Cooking Class Tours , we care about all things culinary and Visiting local wet market . Hanoi Cooking Class Tours not only offers hands-on cooking classes, street food tours and café, but also organize visiting local wet market.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
London
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“If you like food then this is for you just do it”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Was on my own but the group were 7 in total from 4 different countries. It was worth while eat some very interesting food was Dog meat and that what good about this tour she open to ideas so please be open minded as more fun. Book this trip as soon as you arrive that way you can appreciate street food even on your trip. As really d hope that this kind of food will be about in the next ten years. Its $25 but well worth it you end up being full and get a few beers as well if you want. Hope this business all the best.
On a different note if you like food and are in Hoi do that one its a MUST

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrthomaslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    13
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent street food tour”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We had a private tour for 3 people today led by Hung, or Miss Moon. She was amazing and made the tour most enjoyable! We ate or drank 8 different things and tried food that we would never have ventured to try. Everything was amazing! She was an excellent tour guide! It was either this or a cooking class. We can always do a cooking class, but can't always do this. If you have three hours to spare and want a true adventure of old Hanoi, take the tour!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank NJH2014325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

This was great fun and we realized that we had been eating all the bland stuff until we were shown the real food. Yummy fish broth and egg coffee!Our guide Thao was brilliant!

Helpful?
2 Thank Mihaela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Totally worth it”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I highly recommend this tour. My husband and I did this tour last week. We booked a 5pm slot and spent 3 hours with a Dutch couple and guide Phuoc sampling the best street food Hanoi has to offer. My husband and I love to travel: for us travel is equal parts experience, people and food. We had never done a street food tour and weren't sure how adventurous we would need to be, rest assured you don't need to be that open minded but you would probably never try these dishes on your own, without knowing what to order and where to get the best of it - this tour does all that for you.

We all really liked our guide Phuoc. His English was easily understood and he was great at describing the food and it's provenance, with a smattering of his own anecdotes (what he loved to eat as a child, popular snack food etc). I think we all had different favorites: mine was the rice crepe with pork and mushroom, my husband's was the meatballs and vermicelli in broth. Close second was the sticky rice ice cream!

We were all happily stuffed full by the end of it!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank devstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great guide, great tour.”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We took the street food and walking tour the day we arrived in Hanoi. It was a great introduction to the old quarter and a wonderful way to discover the local food. Our guide Hoa, or Miss Flower, spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable. We enjoyed a lot of different foods, many of which were unlike anything we'd tried before, but all of which were delicious. Highly recommended as an introduction to the city, its people and its food.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank whisk07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanoi Cooking Class Tours also viewed

 

Been to Hanoi Cooking Class Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing