We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hang My Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hang My Hotel
Ranked #200 of 579 Hotels in Hanoi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Execellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile


We stayed in this hotel for 7nights, the locatiin is great and is easy walking distance to many attractions, local restaurants and lake. I was upgraded the executive room with lovely bed and nice view but it is noisy at early morning. However this is same anywhere in Hanoi. Breakfast was so wonderful. The staff were amazing a lot of fun. Just one word to say: " Execellent" highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shawn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    58
    25
    11
    27
See reviews for
35
84
46
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We arrived late and were met by Thang. He was so welcoming and extremely polite. We also met Moon and Trang who were both just as delightful. Everything was perfect! The hotel is located near the lake and the staff are very kindly and help us to book Ha Long Cruise, Ha Noi City tour full day trip.Excellent services..

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickysanlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Everything was great and friendly staff. And there was always someone there that can translate. Near good restaurant , beach and close to everything for shopping. All the rooms has a great view of the city or the streets.

Room Tip: I would not change anything. Keep up the great work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed here in February with 5 friends. We stumbled on the hotel when heading to a budget hostel 2 mins down the road. The staff instantly attracted us to this place and were able to offer us both quality (something the budget hostel was significantly lacking) and a good price. The staff immediately went out of their way to help us - showing us to the room, identifying and arranging a dentist appointment for me (I'd had terrible toothache!), suggesting the best places to eat (and shop!) Tran aka Middle, the new manager, is a lovely guy and we were really keen for him to join us for dinner and drinks - he even tried to help us track down a place that showed the Ice Hockey (My friends were all Canadian!). He was proactive in contacting people on our behalf including the Tour Operator for Halong Bay tour, taxis and bus companies for onward travel to Laos.
As for the hotel itself, the rooms were a good size, great value for money and very comfortable. The location was great, close to the lake, markets, nightlife, shopping. While them miserable weather was a bit of a dampener on the trip, it was nice a comfortable place to go to at the end of the day. This hotel is good for everyone. Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We walked in here without booking and they offered us a better room for the price they advertising on booking.com. The whole hotel is very clean and rooms are big and air-con works great. The showers are amazing and beds were comfy. Breakfast was good and staff really friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antb94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I have been staying at Hang My for my family trips from 10 May - 13 May. Although it is not a 5 star hotel, the services provided and the cleanliness is of top rated, which is even better than those other 5 star hotel. The staff there are very friendly and helpful. No demand being rejected so far, even i asked for a good place for "France bread" and the people there offered to buy on my behalf by riding their motorbike to somewhere quite far. Very impressed!

Definitely will be staying in this hotel when i return to Hanoi next time!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ShaneLai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the owner, they are really taking care their guess they will do as best as they can provide. During my last visit they invited us for a dinner on the last day our stay, treat us like their family. All the staff are very friendly, informative and willing to help you 24/7, the service is 5 star to me. The location of this hotel is strategic. I recalled that one of the staff name Mr. Savi, he is very friendly informative and kind and not forget Mr. Trung, he also very helpfull and kind person. I really like this hotel and will recommended this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danstun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#101 of 579 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Diamond Hotel
Green Diamond Hotel
#143 of 579 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#58 of 579 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
#163 of 579 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Landmark Hanoi Hotel
The Landmark Hanoi Hotel
#258 of 579 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#87 of 579 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hang My Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hang My Hotel

Property: Hang My Hotel
Address: 41 Hang Quat Street, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 579 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hang My Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warmest greetings from Hang My hotel The brand new modern 3 star hotel in The Hanoi Old Quarter center! Located right in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter, with a few steps to Hoan Kiem Lake and closed to the night market, the Hang My Hotel is truly an ideal place for your most comfortable and memorable holiday in Hanoi . Surrounding with many hotels, souvenir shops, restaurants, banks, markets and tourist sites within walking distance. This brand new hotel has 30 luxury rooms and suites, 7 floors with elevator. All the rooms have windows opened, Air conditioning, flat TV with cable, mini bar and other modern facilities. Beside serving daily buffet breakfast (free of charge), The hotel also has a la carter menu with both traditional Vietnamese, Asian and Westerner foods and drinks for your lunch and dinner. The Internet (Wi-Fi and cable) is free of charge through-out hotel. The travel desk is there to help clients with full information they might need for their stay in Hanoi, and organize any tour, air or train tickets, motor-bike rental, airport transfer. Friendly, well - trained staff and professional hotel leader are to bring guests the most luxury, comfortable and memorable stay in Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hang My Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing