We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hoabinh Palace Hotel
Ranked #241 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Service”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Its my first time to stay in this hotel and my first time step into Hanoi city. The staff make me felt so much at home and they remember my name. This is a personal touch. Trang was very helpful toward my 3 days stay in the hotel.

The room is nice and cosy. It's clean too, Strategic location to all the tourist place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ptravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    70
    24
    8
    0
See reviews for
43
83
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

A bit pricey hotel but location and service tiptop. Our stay was a short one. Only for 2nights but it left a great impression of this hotel. Ms Trang always make a point to ensure our stay was comfortable. Ohhhh.... Yes this hotel is a walking distance to everywhere. June & Yazi

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockhusky23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hoabinh Palace Hotel is in the perfect location in the Old Quarter. The staff were what made the experience so great. Ms Trang Jenny was an absolute delight to be greeted by each morning. She went above and beyond for us and I loved talking to her each morning. She recommended some great restaurants and was always so willing to help us wherever she could. The lobby was always so clean and beautiful, full of luscious smelling lilies! The rooms were always cleaned well and were also very quiet. Breakfast was great, the option to have your eggs cooked for you is always a treat. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely stay there again upon my return to Hanoi!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed here with a group of 20 + Uni students. The reception staff were so welcoming and lovely. Especially Trang-Jenny. She was extremely helpful and always willing to give directions or suggestions of places near by.
Overall it was a very pleasant experience, the hotel situated in a very central location. The rooms were a decent size and clean and the buffet breakfast was also great.
I would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mymensingh, null, Bangladesh
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hoabinh Palace Hotel Service and all employee is Excellent. They are very friendly, Helpful and Polite.... Location of this hotel is good, Because of very close to all of cheap shopping, Indian restaurant, nice Vietnamese Art gallery shop, Night market, Nice lake, Water puppet.
Specially thanks to Asian Institute of Technology Extension(AITE) for all arrangement of this hotel, like... nice lobby with sitting arrangement, Computer access with high speed Wi-Fi internet service, nice decoration around dining space and in the bed room with AC.

Breakfast is very healthy for all visitors. various type of food, fruits & drinks. Again I recommend for all stuff of Hoabinh Palace Hotel. Front desk, security and other stuff is really polite.

I have spent 11 days of this hotel. I am so happy and thanks to all stuffs Specially to "Vo Cua Trang" She is so polite & Helpful, "Jason" and "Nguyen" Also same as .... If I visit again in Hanoi, I will hold again in this hotel.

Room Tip: My Room no. was 603. Nice Decoration.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruhul1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We spent 3 nights in total there between 8 - 13 Aug with in between nights at Halong Bay.Room was not the biggest but adequate,the air conditioner was good and that is important as it was summer.All the amenities was available in the room and the breakfast was not a very wide spread but it was enough and the coffee was good.The staff there were helpful and friendly.On the weekends,around 400 m straight in front of the hotel is the weekend street night market which is good for browsing around in the night and there is a wide selection of stalls for souvenirs and everything else.All said,staying here was a good experience

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W Ming S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were given this hotel for 3 nights as an (Aust booked) Inter Asia 11 day ( Vietnam Wish List) escorted tour. The Hotel room was small, no pool, the toilet took two flushes, The safety deposit box was broken and the staff spoke very little to no English. My advice is don't do an escorted tour of Vietnam and spend as little time in Hanoi and and do Halong Bay, and book Huong Hai Cruise Boat which is brilliant . Visit Hue, Danong, Hoi Ann and Saigon only if you want to see Viet Cong Guerrilla Tunnels Which are amazing and Long Tan battle field which we are visiting in a few days.

Room Tip: Don't book escorted tours of Vietnam
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertMcNab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.8 mi away
Hoa Binh Hotel
Hoa Binh Hotel
#260 of 591 in Hanoi
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gia Thinh Hotel
Gia Thinh Hotel
#142 of 591 in Hanoi
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Lakeside Hotel
Golden Lakeside Hotel
#392 of 591 in Hanoi
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#51 of 591 in Hanoi
1,132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#139 of 591 in Hanoi
215 reviews
0.0 mi away
An Nam Legend Hotel
An Nam Legend Hotel
#466 of 591 in Hanoi
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoabinh Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoabinh Palace Hotel

Property: Hoabinh Palace Hotel
Address: 27 Hang Be, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to 3-Star Hoabinh Palace HotelLocated right in the centre of Hanoi Old Quarter, the hotel is surrounded by the most famous lanscapes and historical spots of Ha Noi, just 2-minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake (the Sword Lake)GREAT FACILITIES, GREAT SERVICE!GREAT LOCATION: Set in the heart of the ‘Eternal Soul of Hanoi’, the Old Quarter. Just 2-minute walk away from historical iconic landmarks, including the Hoan Kiem Lake, Ngoc Son Temple, Statue of King Ly, Opera.GREAT FACILITIES: Recently and very impressively renovated, we provide an excellent number of services; 60 hotel rooms, Business Centre, 3 in-house ATM machines for your banking convenience, an Underground Car Park, Souvenir Shop, Oriental Massage, Tourist Help Desk and free internet access throughout.Our hotel rooms are designed and furnished to international standards! Most rooms have large windows that can be opened to the fresh air and that also provide ample natural light! Some rooms even have our unique feature – small but beautiful gardens!Dine with delight in our glass walled restaurant, on the top floor, and take in the panoramic view of all the Old Quarter has to offer!GREAT SERVICE: We take great pride in our highly trained and professional staff who are genuinely dedicated to providing you with the highest quality of service. Your satisfaction and approval is what we strive for!We are sure you will enjoy a most memorable stay with us, and we warmly welcome your return again and again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoabinh Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoabinh Palace Hanoi
Hotel Hoabinh Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing