We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoabinh Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$177
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanoi La Selva Hotel(Hanoi)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$311
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$43
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$90
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$87
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$32
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
142
71
24
8
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
71
24
8
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 245 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2012

The online photos look beautiful, but the rooms were a bit musty and the hotel is in the midst of a totally chaotic street in "The Old City". We loved visiting this area two days later once we got used to Hanoi, and could manage walking down the streets without geting hit, but when we arrived that first day, it was a bit overwhelming.

But If you like to be in the middle of things, this is the place! You can walk tot eh lake and there are street vendors everywhere! The manager and starff were very nice and tried to help us in very way possible. It was really my mistake for not realizing exactly where this hotel was located.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Hoabinh Palace hotel Great location in the old quarter , close to everything. Staff are very friendly and travel desk personnel are helpful and knowledgeable, room is large, clean and quiet, very nice view restaurant on the top floor. The breakfasts are varied and delicious. I shall definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaelturner301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Book with confidence, everything said about this hotel is true!

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 different rooms on 2 separate occasions and both are equally good.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vliamsoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We booked Hoabinh Palace Hotel after reading the reviews and how glad we are. Everything positive that has been said about this place is true. We have stayed 4 nights after South of Vietnam. Our stay was great and it all started with this hotel. Breakfast was good had very good choice of food and well prepared. By the end of our stay we felt like we were one big family. We are traveled widely and stayed in many hotels The hotel is very clean and the staff are just so friendly and helpful. We will never forget this Hotel did and hope to return one day to continue the rest of our Vietnam trip.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

The hotel is in the Old Quarter surrounded by little shops selling anything from table mats, purses, footwear, Vietnamese coned hats that you see the locals wearing. Breakfast buffet was great - enjoyed the noodle soup every morning plus a variety of filling choices. Staff is super friendly and smiling. Stayed 3 nights and tried both their foot massage/full body massage for 45 minutes-1 hour each and it was great!!! If all 8 chairs are full and even the tables, you are able to wait at the counter. I was even served tea. Super reasonable for about $10 US for an hour. There are a couple of computers available in the lobby for you to check your e mail for free. If you have trouble getting started the bell boys are very helpful. Not fancy but was VERY Clean and safe with capable staff. The best thing is that you can use US dollars so bring lots of small bills. It beats counting all the zeroes on their currency and converting the exchange rate of the Vietnamese dong.

Room Tip: 1st day we stayed on the main street and followed it all the way down to the Hilton. 2nd day we were more adventurous and took some side streets - all filled with stalls selling various things from scarves to souvenirs. We bought a lot. We stopped and had a drink andpastry at a bakery, had a g very tasty lunch at a popular eatery called Ciao Cafe close to Sword Lake all in walking distance of the hotel. One night we ate at an Indian restaurant about a block to the right of the hotel. Right in front of the hotel early in the morning there is a market on the street with fresh vegetables, fish, etc. We walked down that path ways at night also. Be prepared for walking vendors who want to sell you t shirts, etc. You would be impressed by the amount of goods they sell in just one shop - jackets, jeans, etc. once you leave the main road. Just be cautious when crossing the street because sometimes there are an unbelievable amount of motor bikes with one to 4 passengers on one bike. Most of the time we just waited and crossed when some locals were crossing.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank watchthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews