We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best for great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little Hanoi Hostel
Ranked #11 of 371 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Menges, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best for great price”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This place was really great. Friendly and very helpful staff, they always had smile on their face. We were staying there for 5 days and the staff please us to staying in one room all 5 - we want to stay together and be alone. They help us to take the right company when we wanted to go to Halong Bay for two days - and the room was waiting for us when we came back:). The breakfast was inclouded (in price) and a lot of choices, you have all day coffee, tea and fresh fruit for free:) Best experience in staying over all Vietnam:) We all were very pleased with staying there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tjasaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    165
    37
    12
    4
See reviews for
44
167
173
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

price: cheap room
location: good location
room: nice, heating mattress unforgettable :-)
bathroom: in my room was very small and shabby
complimentary: tea, coffee
service: very nice
food/breakfast: basic but enough
for family: yes
go back again: maybe

Room Tip: if you travel in Dec-Mar ask about heating mattress. Fall asleep immediately
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We loved this place. The rooms were clean, albeit a bit a small. There was free tea, coffee, and fresh pineapple and watermelon all day in the lobby. The staff was unbelievably helpful and sweet - they insisted on learning everyone's names and greeted you by name when you walked in. They even brought a cake to my room when they learned it was my birthday!

We booked a day trip and our Halong Bay cruise through them as well. They gave us different options for the cruise (we went with the budget line and it was great) and it seems like the pricing was on par with the other operators. When we got back, they let us shower in the bathroom before hopping on the overnight train.

So in summary, if you're looking at this place, you should stop looking at other hotels and just stay here.

Room Tip: Our room was in the back of the hotel and it was quiet the whole time. Other people had rooms in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

When we got here it was dark and a little scary. The staff were ok but hectic ... Like the whole time being there. The first room we moved in wasn't great. Very smelly and i checked the room a little and it wasnt that clean . The sheets are not clean and the madress was looking terrible.
Breakfast was ok - choice of 7 different Styles. The Trip we booked was with oriental sails and it was a great choice and a good Suggestion from Lilly. Always available is coffee tea and fresh fruit. Laundry was quick done but one t- Shirt messed up.
The last Night we had to change to room and this room was little better. There are not really windows and the rooms a vietnam style ... Was ok but i wouldnt come back. I would pay little more for more comfort.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Great staff, location, breakfast and value for money.

Organised halong bay and sapa tours with them before arriving in Vietnam. They were both great and quality was much better than expected. Also got them to buy some train tickets, which turned out great.

The staff are actually amazing though- so friendly, personal and helpful.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dher5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed for two nights in a deluxe twin bed room with a friend. The beds were the best, very comfortable and the room was clean. There was a mini fridge in the room and cable tv. My only complaint about the room is the noise (honking) from the outside and next time I would opt out of the deluxe room with view for a quieter nights sleep. Free breakfast was delicious. The staff was fantastic. Gary was a cool dude. No common area for people to hang out. Wish there was a place to meet other travelers. We booked the Fantasea tour with them to Ha Long bay for two nights and it was great as well. Beware of the scam if you book for one night. They tell people the boat broke and that you have to leave early the next morning instead of going kayaking (because the boat broke). Tell them you know its a scam and the boat will magically be fixed.This is not the hostels fault-they are great. It really is Fantasea and I have no clue why they do this for the 1 night guests. I would return to this hostel again while in Hanoi. Taxi to the airport is very reliable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without a view for a quieter nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemmka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Staff is very friendly, give good info about tours. Dorm room is on the ground floor, wich has great, big beds/bunks. But is pretty dark, no windows. And with all the backpacks a little to small. But you get a locker/ towell and free coffea and tea/ fruit all day. Wifi/computers only at reception area. Breakfast is included and has a variety of choises. They provide a map and everything is in walking distance. Stayed at number 2 and diamond aswell and for service this was definitly the best one. It can happen though that when they don't have a bed available you'll be send to one of the other places. A staff member will take you on the moterbike.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.1 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#60 of 588 in Hanoi
1,011 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Tomodachi House
Hanoi Tomodachi House
#2 of 371 in Hanoi
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Rocks Hostel
Hanoi Rocks Hostel
#13 of 371 in Hanoi
1,141 reviews
0.4 mi away
See You At Lily's
See You At Lily's
#10 of 371 in Hanoi
319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Brother Inn & Travel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hanoi Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hanoi Hostel

Property: Little Hanoi Hostel
Address: 48 Hang Ga Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 371 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Hanoi Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Little Hanoi HoStel is located in the old quarter of Hanoi.There are rooms from: Singles, Doubles, Twins, Triples and even a Dorm room with BUNK BEDS for the budget minded travellers. AlL rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious with hot water 24 hours, cable TV, A/C, and modern bathtub bathrooms. Those are just the necessities - as a special extra: Free TEA, COFFEE, FRESH FRUIT and FLOWERS everyday. Fresh buffet breakfast will be your useful healthy option when staying here. Your sastisfaction is the first hostel service piority! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Little Hanoi Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing