We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Hanoi Hostel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveler rating
460
169
39
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
169
39
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalong baydorm roomold quarterfree coffee and teaair conbooking toursnight buscat baairport pickupa great staystayed here for nightsrooms are cleankimtripslakebackpackersmap
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
523 - 528 of 685 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2008

In the old quarter of Hanoi, this is a very nice little place, for backpackers, which also offer rooms that could be at least 3 star hotel rooms anywhere else. Their service was great, we received free transport from the airport, fruit and vietnamese sweets in our room. There is also free internet. This was one of the best choices voted by travellers online, and that was absolutely true. I would recommend this accommodation

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank inabigcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2008

My husband and I have just returned from a week in Hanoi, where we stayed at the Little Hanoi Hotel on Hang Ga Street in the Old Quarter. The location was excellent - we could walk to many of the places we wanted to visit, we were right in the middle of a great shopping area, and were close to the Lake and many restaurants.
We cannot speak higly enough of the service. Before we booked the Manager replied promptly and clearly to all our queries. She gave us extremely accurate information about the trips we wanted to do and booked them for us before we arrived. Because they work in closely with the tour companies they have been able to develop programmes of a high standard - both tours we did were amazing!
Between tours we were able to come and go from the Hotel and use it as a base, even if we weren't staying there for the night. This included being able to shower and use the other facilities such as the free internet. When we went on overnight trips we were able to leave our main luggage in a secure storeroom.
Our ensuite double room was very comfortable, immaculately clean, and attractivly decorated - the whole hotel was refurbished last year. We had aircon and a fan, breakfast was included and because we stayed 2 nights we were picked up at the airport when we arrived. All for $US22/night.
The staff were the best. As soon as we arrived we were offered a cup of tea and the staff were very happy to make us a hot drink whenever we wanted it - very welcome at the end of a day of sightseeing, and at 5.00am when we arrived back after being on the overnight train from Sa Pa.
It was a very busy little Hotel/Hostel, but the staff never became flustered or impatient and dealt very competently with everyone's needs. We are 'older' travellers and found the Hotel suited our needs extremely well, even though the majority of the travellers were much younger than us. The friendliness of the staff, their smiles, and their obvious desire to make their guests feel like family, made this probably the best Hotel experience we have had in the 3 years we have been based in Asia.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 2_travelling_seniors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews