We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and convenient location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little Hanoi Hostel
Ranked #10 of 385 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service and convenient location.”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Located in the Old Quater, this hostel is within decent walking distance of museums, shops, temples and great street food. We were in a private room at a very affordable price, and it was clean, cool and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and can arrange a number of tours to Halong Bay and Sapa Valley. The wifi doesn't always work outside of the lobby, but they do have three PCs avalilable for customers- you may have to wait for someone to get off, however.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASWebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    167
    37
    12
    4
See reviews for
44
168
174
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at Little Hanoi for a few days in August 2013. The rooms were very nice, free food was great and the hostel was very clean. The staff were awesome in helping us organize tours to both Sapa and Halong Bay, we received great value for both and the Hostel stored our luggage for free while we were out on the multiple-day tours. The staff also helped us organize our onward travel to Laos at a discount to what the airlines had available online. I would recommend this hostel to anybody, we will stay there again if our travels bring us back to Hanoi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great hostel in a very nice area of the old town. Ir's just out of the tour offices and street vendors area, but still centrally located. Staff is very cheerfull and helped us out very good! Tasty coffee and free fruit. I definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Streets are always noisy in Hanoi, try to get a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Han H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

this is the best hostel we stay in vietnam. the staff was very frendly and helpful and always with a simle and very kidness. the rooms, beds and bathrooms are very clean and comfortable. the breakfast is good, and all the day you can eat some fruit and drink coffee or tea for free. we really recomend this place. the location is good because is near the lake, markets, and the old quarter. we are so happy with this hostel and his people!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrisTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yabu-shi, Hyogo, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Even from before the duration of my stay, the staff at Little Hanoi Hostel were accomodating and very able to react to changes in my plan. I had originally booked my stay for a month earlier, but when my plans changed, I contacted the hostel and they were able to switch my reservation with no charges or problems. After I arrived, my plans changed again, and again, on the spot, all was changed with no problems.

On top of this, the staff (David) at the hostel provided excellent travel advice and information about the city which proved invaluable. I cannot reccomend this hostel more.

When traveling, your plans will always change. Its great to have piece of mind and knowledge that when something goes wrong, this hostel will have your back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This little place in the Old quarter its super, the staff are so helpful and always with a smile on the faces. Excellent value for your money. Everything was regularly clean and breakfast is included. They provide a wide range of tours for any kind of itinerary and budget

Room Tip: Book on advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed for three nights then returned after our Halong Bay trip - they allowed us to leave our backpacks. The hostel was great, clean and well equipped. The free airport transfer was brilliant and we were given free food and drinks on arrival. Tony on reception was lovely and have us lots of advice. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 591 in Hanoi
1,024 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.2 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#2 of 591 in Hanoi
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Tomodachi House
Hanoi Tomodachi House
#3 of 385 in Hanoi
570 reviews
0.4 mi away
See You At Lily's
See You At Lily's
#9 of 385 in Hanoi
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hanoi Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hanoi Hostel

Property: Little Hanoi Hostel
Address: 48 Hang Ga Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 385 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Hanoi Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Little Hanoi HoStel is located in the old quarter of Hanoi.There are rooms from: Singles, Doubles, Twins, Triples and even a Dorm room with BUNK BEDS for the budget minded travellers. AlL rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious with hot water 24 hours, cable TV, A/C, and modern bathtub bathrooms. Those are just the necessities - as a special extra: Free TEA, COFFEE, FRESH FRUIT and FLOWERS everyday. Fresh buffet breakfast will be your useful healthy option when staying here. Your sastisfaction is the first hostel service piority! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Little Hanoi Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing