We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice, helpful & trust worthy stuff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Hanoi Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Little Hanoi Hostel
Ranked #10 of 334 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice, helpful & trust worthy stuff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

This was our first hotel on our three weeks stay in Vietnam and well learnt how professional stuff can ease travelling and sight seeing. They booked us train and bus tickets, also two trips with good travel agencies. Rooms are clean, with A.C. and Cable TV. Hostel is 10 minutes walking from the centre. Go head and book this hostel & you won't regret it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keemor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    159
    37
    12
    3
See reviews for
42
162
168
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stay in this lovely small Hotel for just a few days. We would highly recommend it to those looking for a relatively cheap spot almost in the centre of the Old Quarter.

The staff were excellent. We booked a Halang boat trip with them. This turned out to be as advertised, which is not something you can say often in rip off laden Vietnam.

We booked a hotel and train tickets through them to Sapa. No the hotel in Sapa tried to pull a fast one on us when we checked out. However, we called little Hanoi who had booked the hotel for us and they sorted it all out and got the rate back to what it should have been.

The reception staff even sorted out the odd rip off taxi driver for us too.

In short, if you need a good clean room, with great friendly helpful and honest staff go here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPT_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcmc
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

If you are looking for a cheap place in the centre of Hanoi, this is it. Affordable, and well located is the best I can say. I stay here often when I go to Hanoi on private trips. Accommodation is basic, service, well, not much, but is clean. Be careful when you make a booking, bring it with you, as they are a bit confused about bookings generally.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baldaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

Nice and quite cheap price for such high service. Free wifi (like eslewhere in Vietnam), small simple breakfast, satelite, bathroom, free fruits everyday. Whery nice lady in reception always willing to help, in every matter. You can buy some trips there in reasonable prices (try do get some discount ;) ).

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank art-sad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and then a further 3 nights when we returned from a Halong Bay trip.

As we had booked for consectutive nights we received a free airport pickup from the hotel which was great and saved us about $15 USD. On arrival at the hotel we were warmly welcomed and sat down with complimentory drink and plate of fruit while we checked in. We had one of the rooms in the back half of the hotel which was OK, but it was spotlesslty clean. On our second stay we had a room at the front which we loved, was much brighter and although slightly noisier we loved this room.

Rooms are large and clean - have both a fan and ac as well as a fridge. Wifi is available in the lobby / restaurant.

What sets this place apart is really the service - good map with places to eat, see etc and we tried all of the vietnamese food recommendations and they were all fantatsic.

We also booked our Halong Bay trip through them (with Fantasea tours) and it was really great - would recommend this also.

We will stay here again when we come back to Hanoi

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loopooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

We stayed here for two nights before doing a 2 Day 1 Night Halong Bay trip booked through the hotel, they were not pushy on what trip to take just gave a good selection of trips and let you decide.

We opted for Poseidon Sail at a cost of $89 each and it turned out to be well worth it good boat, excellent facilties, a good crew and really good vietnamese food.

Pro's
Very Knowledgable Staff
Good Location for Eating out
Very helpful staff

Cons
Stayed another night after Halong but they moved us to the other hotel.

If staying here would recommend going to Rice Paper Roil at nunmber 14 up the street and highway 4 one street over.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim-and-Gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was one of the best hostels we have ever stayed at on our world tour. We got picked up from the airport for free and taken to the hotel even though our flight was 3 hours late! We were checked in quickly to get some rest and the room was excellent. Every day fresh fruit was left in the room - mangoes for each of us. The hotel staff helped book us a bus ticket for our whole journey in vietnam and explained what we had to do at each stop and what type of bus to get. We also booked our Halong Bay tour with them which was fantastic value for money even though the weather was not great we had fun sea kayaking around the islands. The hostel kept our laptops safe during our tour. We also got excellent advise on where to eat on our budget and where supermarkets were. When we had to take an overnight bus they arranged a taxi to get us to the bus in time. I would highly recommend this hotel and would return. thanks to all the staff for helping us and the free bottles of water you gave us for the bus journey.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pollyscrypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
#57 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Tomodachi House
Hanoi Tomodachi House
#1 of 334 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Rocks Hostel
Hanoi Rocks Hostel
#9 of 334 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Little Hanoi Hostel 2
Little Hanoi Hostel 2
#12 of 334 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.3 mi away
May De Ville Backpackers Hostel
0.4 mi away
See You At Lily's
See You At Lily's
#8 of 334 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hanoi Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hanoi Hostel

Property: Little Hanoi Hostel
Address: 48 Hang Ga Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 334 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Hanoi Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED AND COMFORTABLE! The Little Hanoi Hotel is located in the old quarter of Hanoi.There are rooms from: Singles, Doubles, Twins, Triples and even a Dorm room with BUNK BEDS for the budget minded traveller. AlL rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious with hot water 24 hours, cable TV, A/C, and modern bathtub bathrooms. Those are just the necessities - as a special extra: Free TEA, COFFEE, FRESH FRUIT and FLOWERS everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Little Hanoi Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing