We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab food in Central Hanoi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coyen Restaurant - CLOSED

Coyen Restaurant
99 Hang Gai, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
+84 4 3926 4999
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab food in Central Hanoi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

New restaurant with a great selection of Vietnamese salads and dishes. Friendly staff and very reasonable prices.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew19602014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maison D'Hanoi H, Manager at Coyen Restaurant, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Matthew19602014,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience at the Coyen Restaurant.

We were very pleased to read that you appreciate our great services, food and price. Your kind words are most gratifying and have been shared with the whole team. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    55
    10
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We went to this restaurant for our last night in Hanoi (and in Vietnam!) and we had an amazing time. Very nice staff that made good recommandations, every plate was delicious. I strongly recommand the king prawns with the passion sauce and the black sticky rice (desert)! A little pricy compared to the rest of the meals we had in Hanoi but we took a bottle of wine. We strongly recommand it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Antillo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maison D'Hanoi H, Manager at Coyen Restaurant, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Antillo81,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable your to time in our restaurant. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Coyen Restaurant Hanoi.

Yours sincerely,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosanna, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

The food was great, very tasty and fresh. It was a great place to eat to get out of the heat and away from the constant sellers approaching you. A little more expensive than others but worth it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank GinaXXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maison D'Hanoi H, Manager at Coyen Restaurant, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear GinaXXXX,

I thank you for such excellent a feedback! We genuinely love to pamper all of our guests. It is therefore a great satisfaction for us to hear that you have had such a wonderful time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in our restaurant.

Best Regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“amazing service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

3 dishes with a desert and drink set us back about 700K VND. but it was well spent. the food is delicious and cooked well. the service is wonderful and the whole dining atmosphere is right. you get good food in a clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated place. what is there not to like?

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lab4games
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maison D'Hanoi H, Manager at Coyen Restaurant, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Lab4games,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience at Coyen Restaurant.

We were very pleased to read that you appreciate our great services, location and food . Your kind words are most gratifying and have been shared with the whole team. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Great service, great food, great decor. I had rice paper rolls, crab and cocktails and thoroughly enjoyed it. The food presentation was an artwork.

Helpful?
Thank jennifer r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maison D'Hanoi H, Manager at Coyen Restaurant, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Ms. Jennifer r,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure to read that you had a fantastic experience with us.

Thank you for mentioning our great team and we are delighted to learn that our staff provided you with their usual great restaurant. Your comments will be conveyed to them and this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyen Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing