We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing service and food”
Review of Coyen Restaurant - CLOSED

Coyen Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed June 24, 2014

3 dishes with a desert and drink set us back about 700K VND. but it was well spent. the food is delicious and cooked well. the service is wonderful and the whole dining atmosphere is right. you get good food in a clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated place. what is there not to like?

Thank Lab4games
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maison D'Hanoi H, Manager at Coyen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Lab4games,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience at Coyen Restaurant.

We were very pleased to read that you appreciate our great services, location and food . Your kind words are most gratifying and have been shared with the whole team. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 189 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Great service, great food, great decor. I had rice paper rolls, crab and cocktails and thoroughly enjoyed it. The food presentation was an artwork.

Thank jennifer r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maison D'Hanoi H, Manager at Coyen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Ms. Jennifer r,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure to read that you had a fantastic experience with us.

Thank you for mentioning our great team and we are delighted to learn that our staff provided you with their usual great restaurant. Your comments will be conveyed to them and this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Found this by accident and went in for a lime drink to cool us down ended up having set lunch menu. Unbelievable good value we got 3 types of spring rolls (2 types of fresh and 1 fried) 2 of each then choose of two soups and for dessert fresh fruit or creme caramel. Staff very friendly but not over the top. We sat downstairs but upstairs is as good and very spacious and great decor. Will go back for dinner before we leave Hanoi

Thank ROBYN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maison D'Hanoi H, Manager at Coyen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Mr. ROBYN B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at COYEN Restaurant.
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your lunch at our restaurant and really appreciated the efficiency of welcoming from our staff and owner.

We do hope to have another chance to serve you again at our Restaurant.

Management Board.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This restaurant is a fabulous find in Hanoi. Just around the corner from the lake. It has lovely modern decor and the most friendly staff ever. We had several dishes- all delicious but the stadouts were the fresh spring rolls with tiger prawn and pork and deep fried crispy soft shell crab with tamarind sauce. They also had a great wine list and reasonably priced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank julesmc8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maison D'Hanoi H, Manager at Coyen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Julesmc8888,

Thank you very much for your comprehensive, positive feedback!

I am glad to hear that we have provided you with outstanding levels of service throughout your stay. This will serve as an encouragement to keep on providing such standards.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
,
The Management Team
thank you very much for your comprehensive, positive feedback!

I am glad to hear that we have provided you with outstanding levels of service throughout your stay. This will serve as an encouragement to keep on providing such standards.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We have just dinned at this restaurant and it was very enjoyable the menu is varied and we has a delightful dish.Salt, chile chicken it was worth going back for.

Thank renmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maison D'Hanoi H, Manager at Coyen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Renmark,

I thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is always a pleasure for us to hear satisfied guests as we genuinely love to look after them. We then look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyen Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing