We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and brilliant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Oriental Central Hotel
Ranked #19 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent location and brilliant hotel”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Absolutely outstanding service and location. Brian and staff are sincerely welcoming and superbly helpful in advising as to everything Vietnam! Faultless in accomodating us with leaving luggage while ducking out to o/n Ha Long Bay cruise, allowing us a freshen up shower etc on return. (Truly understading of traveller needs!). However, the icing on the cake ('scuse the pun!) was the suprise awating us on arrival - my partner turned 50 on the holiday and they had adorned the room with rose petals, a fantastic cake and had 4 members of staff even sing happy birthday! What an effort!

Would definitely recommend and stay again!

Room Tip: An absolute oasis - mayhem without!! Request a top floor room, facing lake. Beware - the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,780
    176
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
380
1,642
191
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stayed three nights in August. A great location & staff were very helpful, they even noticed it was my husbands birthday on his passport & prepared a surprise while we were out. A message written in flowers, birthday cake & flowers greeted us on our return to the room. Never had this type of attention at hotels five times the price! We would also highly recommend the airport transfer service - hassle free & not expensive, compared to some if the bad taxi rides we had while in Hanoi. We will back soon...

Room Tip: We had a front room & the small amount of noise was fine for us - however if you want total sile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane63255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed from 10th to 14th of Aug, 2014.
Kind and friendly staffs, clean room, hot shower with enough water pressure, welcome drink and fruits(banana, dragon fruits, mangosteen).
We are parents and 2 primary school students. There is no connecting room, we stayed at one double room and one twin room. Like other Japanese people, we do not like double bed, but the bed is good as for size and softness. Per a guest, 1 mineral water and potato chips are complimentary.
The breakfast contains tea, coffee, 3 kinds of fruits juices(one is avocado juice), milk, yoghurt, corn flakes, cut fruits, 3 kinds of bread, jam, butter, 6 hot dishes. We ate "passion cheese", which is made from cheese and passion fruit, stuffed outer peel. Coffee is strong like Vietnamese coffee.
After having left hotel for Halong bay, we recognized that we had left our luggages at hotel by mistake . The staffs were so kind and clever that the next day we could get luggages on the cruise ship we took.
Above are the reason why I regard this hotel as super-excellent.

Room Tip: The second floor is slightly noisy because downstairs are reception. The highest floor is hot in su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kinks555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We were reading reviews from everywhere while planning our holidays in Hanoi. We booked the hotel through the hotel website, which included pickup service from the airport to hotel and vice versa. Their response via emails was almost immediate and is located in Old Quarters. The hotel is of a walking distance to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake, and it's pretty nice to go for a stroll in the morning. The location of the hotel is really convenient as eateries are of a walking distance.

Every staff in the hotel was really awesome!! They are friendly, lovely and helpful people, particularly Brian's team and Annie. We were being cautioned and was given a list of Do and Don'ts upon arriving the hotel. In which, I feel is extremely important. Given with the fact that this is our first trip in Hanoi.

We were very much comforted and assured whenever we approached them with our questions. They would try all their best to help us in all possible ways. The staffs were fluent in English, and no language barrier were felt. Our room was located on the top floor and we were granted with sweet dreams throughout our stay.

Complimentary fruit, snacks and water were also offered during our stay. However, there were some hiccups with the safe box in the room. The staff were prompt in fixing it after being informed of the issue. Other than the empty toiletries, the room was clean and neat.

Breakfast was normal, but the staffs greet us with a beautiful smile every morning,
offering you an alternative choice of other breakfast items.

The hotel stay and staff round up our holidays with good memories of Hanoi. No doubt we will recommend this hotel to friends and families.

Room Tip: We were on seventh floor, nice with street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isabelle_Ngg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Located in the centre of the Old Quarter this is the ideal place to come face to face with the vibrancy of the city and still be only paces away from the tranquility of your a/c room. Key to our positive experience was the friendliness and "can do" approach of the staff, nothing was too much trouble and they were always on hand to give guidance. I had been to Hanoi several times before but this hotel contributed to making this the best trip ever. As for my teenage son this was his first trip to Asia and the hotel got our experience off to a very positive start . Thanks Brian and team

Room Tip: We were on sixth floor , nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RancherDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I highly recommend the Oriental Central Hotel. The service were received was remarkable. All members of staff were there to make our stay truly comfortable and memorable. We were very well taken care of - it was fantastic! The hotel is well located and the amenities are excellent. This was our first point of call in Vietnam and definitely the best!

Room Tip: Higher floors would be better, without a view of the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bashni76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Beyond belief level of customer service. They guys were just superb. Helped with travel arrangements, day trips and orientation of Hanoi. Even allowed us to leave our bags in a room on the day of checkout and then use the room to shower before we left because Hanoi was hot.

Location is great and the hotel was clean and modern. Thanks guys

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Panthro_Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#7 of 586 in Hanoi
179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#21 of 586 in Hanoi
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Central Hotel

Property: Oriental Central Hotel
Address: No. 39 Hang Bac Str, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oriental Central Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Central Hotel is luxury boutique hotels in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter. Emphasizing refined glamour, timeless elegance and luxurious comfort, each hotel with her perfect, unique, French architecture, red and white colors decoration and a dedicated, professional, friendly team will ensure to bring you the most unforgettable and memorable stay in Hanoi and Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oriental Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing