We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay in Hanoï”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oriental Central Hotel
Ranked #18 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
1 review
“Nice stay in Hanoï”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed there for our first night in Hanoï. The room was so good and the staff so friendly that we decided to stay one more night in this lovely place at our return from Sapa !
Do not hesitate to ask for some help, they will be happy to give you some advices or to book bus, train or plane ticket !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niko_Van-Hung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,688
    174
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
367
1,591
183
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
119 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

In my first night in Hanoi, I stayed in this hotel. The reception was very good. The room has large bathroom, clean and good bed and good compliments. The location is very good, close to the lake and in the old Market area. The breakfast was good enough for me. The only thing is that I heard some noise late at night, but I can not say if it is hotel´s fault or just a group of drunk people messing around. I wanted to book one more night after my trips to other places in Vietnam, but it was fully booked. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romeuvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We enjoyed our first visit to Hanoi and much of it was thanks to the friendly staff at the hotel. From the time that we booked online to when we left, they were always ready to help- giving suggestions on where to go, shop, eat as well as helping us book our cruise. Location was great- in the middle of the old quarters; our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The breakfast was another plus-we enjoyed the fresh tropical fruits and juices in addition to the hot buffet selection. I would not hesitate to recommend it!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SianMay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Our first visit to Vietnam started & ended at Oriental Central Hotel – clean, comfortable, & conveniently located it was in Hanoi’s Old Quarter. But the experience was memorable for its staff – in particular, Miss Jenny & Mr. Cu, serene & vibrant respectively, in their professionalism. We felt like welcome guests of the family. They learnt our names, understood our itinerary, & facilitated not only our orientation in the city but the transition between tours we had independently arranged. They brought forth rooms to check into when they saw us tired, breakfast when they saw us hungry. We left Vietnam with fond memories of its people, & look forward to returning for another visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We spent six nights here last week and were really impressed. Super friendly and helpful staff and a beautiful, clean, compact hotel. The location is great, right in the heart of Hanoi's bussling old quarter, and the hotel provided the perfect retreat when it all got too much.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kckangaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We booked a 3 night package deal through the hotel's website covering a night in Hanoi, a Galaxy Premium cruise in Ha Long Bay, and another night in Hanoi; airport pickup and drop-off included. We couldn't have picked a better choice! The hotel is located on a busy street, in the middle of Old Quarter, surrounded by plenty of shopping and restaurants. Beer Junction/Corner is around the corner; Water Puppet theater is a short walk, and Temple of Literature is less than 60 VND away by taxi. Rooms were very comfortable, and very well furnished. The breakfast buffet is excellent. The Galaxy Premium Cruise was exceptional as well. We had a fantastic time, thanks to the wonderful staff lead by Brian and our contact, Annie. I found the staff to be very helpful and very honest. This was by far our best stay through our Southeast Asia trip covering 3 countries. Loved every aspect of this trip, and hope to make it back soon!

Room Tip: Don't be put off by the busy streets...the hotel is in a great location, and it was very quite i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TucsonTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

My husband and I and three children (aged 11, 10 and 8) had a fabulous 4 night stay at the Oriental Central Hotel. The location is excellent - right in the Old Town a short walk from the lake. The staff are constantly smiling. They treated us all like beloved members of their own families. Lana and Jenny even arm wrestled with the kids in the lobby to keep them occupied whilst they were waiting for us. Every time we mentioned what we planned to do, the staff insisted on making restaurant bookings for us, booking cabs or simply drawing on maps to show us the way and make things as easy as possible. They had great recommendations for places to eat, what to see and where to get a massage.
The rooms were large and spotless. We stayed in a family room and deluxe double which were next door to each other on the 8th floor. From the family room there was a nice view over roof tops, with a glimpse of the lake (no view from the other room). The breakfast was excellent.
The children have insisted on writing their own reviews:-
India - The best part was coming down for breakfast and having a chat with Jenny and Lana.
Sophie - It was one of the best parts of Vietnam and everyone there is so lovely.
Angus - This hotel was my favourite thing in Vietnam (it was difficult to get him out of the room...)
We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to everyone. It well deserves its outstanding rating.

Room Tip: We had a lovely family room on the 8th floor (top floor) with a deluxe double next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#15 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,939 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Central Hotel

Property: Oriental Central Hotel
Address: No. 39 Hang Bac Str, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oriental Central Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Central Hotel is luxury boutique hotels in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter. Emphasizing refined glamour, timeless elegance and luxurious comfort, each hotel with her perfect, unique, French architecture, red and white colors decoration and a dedicated, professional, friendly team will ensure to bring you the most unforgettable and memorable stay in Hanoi and Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oriental Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing