We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and helpful”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hanoi Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Guest House
Ranked #3 of 577 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Siem Reap Province, Cambodia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

As an independent traveller I found this place a great spot in the old quarter, staff were friendly helping to organise trips and picked me up from the airport for free :) would stay again if I came bk to Hanoi.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodWorldTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLe, Manager at Hanoi Guest House, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear our Valued Guest,

We would be grateful for your wonderful review. Thank you so much for positive comment our Guestshouse "a great spot in the old quarter" the hotel staff, the hotel service. It extremely will encourage us to maintain our efforts so the services we provide will meet your expectation thoroughly.

We look forward to warmly welcome you back soon!

Yours sincerely
HANOI GUESTHOUSE TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,329
    321
    28
    11
    12
See reviews for
202
687
172
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed at Hanoi Guesthouse from 18th-23rd Oct 2013. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean, well kept and has a fresh new feel to it. Hanoi Guesthouse recommended and helped organized tour packages for us which was a lot of fun. Given the opportunity I would certainly like to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamanPModuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLe, Manager at Hanoi Guest House, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Raman PModuli,

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write us a positive feedback.

It’s a great pleasure to know how much you were fully satisfied with our Guesthouse services such as great tours, excellent service, high standard room and friendly staff.

We would promise to put a lot of focus on improving services day by day to ensure our outstanding services keep providing to our Guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Your sincerely
HANOI GUESTHOUSE TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed at the Hanoi Guesthouse twice during our trip to Vietnam in April 2013. The staff were absolutely wonderful. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and inviting. They were knowledgable about local points of interest, and even accompanied us to share a meal at a favorite street food location. They are family friendly, and we simply had a fantabulous time!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JEDM0289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLe, Manager at Hanoi Guest House, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear our value guest,

Thank you so much for your very detailed positive comment.

We would assure you that it makes us very pleasant to know you obviously enjoyed staying at Hanoi Guesthouse. We would promise to keep good work to deserve your such positive comment.

We are really looking forward to welcome you back as soon as possible.

Your truly,
HANOI GUESTHOUSE TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Our group of 3 stayed at Hanoi Guesthouse for 4D/3N. From the time of email queries till our departure at Hanoi, the service staff have always been ready and helpful to assist us. Very hospitable indeed. The rooms were clean, well decorated and maintained. If we ever make another trip to Hanoi, there is not guessing where we will stay.....Hanoi Guesthouse again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GerardGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLe, Manager at Hanoi Guest House, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Gerard Goh,

We deeply thank you so much for your lovely comment posted on Tripadvisor.com about your recent stay and we would more than happy to see our photos that was taken by you.

We are so equally delighted to know how much you enjoyed the hotel’s service which is good and professional, the rooms are clean and well decorated and we are particularly pleased to read you found the staffs are friendly and helpful.

We hope it is not too long before we have the chance of welcoming you back your home in Hanoi.



Your sincerely
HANOI GUESTHOUSE TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at Hanoi Guesthouse from October 27th to 29th, 2013. We chose this hotel upon the recommendation of friends, who stayed at their previous location in Hang Hanh St. near Hoan Kiem Lake. The staff were very friendly and helpful during the course of our email correspondence while arranging our itinerary and our tours. They suggested alternatives and were very patient about last minute changes in our plans. We arrived way past midnight, but they were ready to assist us with our bags. They were very courteous and efficient. The room was clean, smelled nice and was bigger than what we had expected. Quality of pillows could be improved though. Breakfast was included in our booking and was made to order depending on your preference. The guesthouse is located right smack in the middle of the Old Quarter and is perfect if you want to explore the Old Quarter on your own. It is walking distance from the Water Puppet Theatre, Hoan Kiem Lake, the night market, most restaurants and other shops. A big thank you to all the staff! You made our stay truly memorable and we will definitely recommend your hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask the staff if you want a room on a quiet, non-smoking floor. Be specific with your req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria Gerlyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLe, Manager at Hanoi Guest House, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Ms Maria

Thank you for your beautiful comments towards our staff, location, service, cleanliness, breakfast and room rates. It’s so glad for us to know that you were satisfied with our services every moment.

We would feel really honored to have an opportunity to see you again.

Your faithfully
Hanoi Guesthouse Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This place is great - clean, comfy beds, great location to explore from but what really makes it special is the people that work there. You arrive and they welcome you, sit you down with a drink and educate you about Hanoi, where you are, what to do and where to go. They are really knowledgable and if you have something in mind they will help you arrange it. My partner and I were here early September and unfortunately late one night he had his iPhone stolen (a bit of bad luck, out late horsing around) and one of the staff members there went above and beyond helping us obtain a police report for our insurance. Daunting task even for Vietnamese people but she came with us both times and sat at the station for over half an hour each time, translating and explaining what was happening. You just can't buy that kind of help. So we highly reccommend staying here it is really clean, free wifi and computers in the lobby, great value - you would pay at least $150 for the night back in Australia and the breakfast was great!
Thanks Hanoi Guesthouse team for making our stay so awesome despite our phone hiccup, Jess & Phil

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesscat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLe, Manager at Hanoi Guest House, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Jess & Phil,

We would like to say thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We would be very happy to see you again on a future trip to Hanoi.

Yours sincerely,
HANOI GUESTHOUSE TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were very happy with the location, clean rooms and price of Hanoi Guesthouse. But the key to our very enjoyable stay here (our Hanoi home for 7 nights) were the staff. All of them, from front of house to room staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. One night, my wife mentioned my birthday as a passing comment to the ladies at reception as were going out for dinner. While we were out they bought a birthday cake for me. You are unlikely to find that touch at the larger hotels for twice the price. If you're in Hanoi, stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLe, Manager at Hanoi Guest House, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Mr Murray,

On behalf of our hotel management, I would send our sincerely thanks for your wonderful comment regarding our hotel staff, the room cleanness , the location and the room rate… It is always very gratifying to know you had a great vacation with services offered by our hotel team. I will be certain to pass on your wonderful comments to whole team. We promise to keep the service up to deserve your trust.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
HANOI GUESTHOUSE TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#3 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Guest House Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Guest House

Property: Hanoi Guest House
Address: 85 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 577 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Guest House is ideally situated in the central part of old town, conveniently close to all the interesting attractions like Hoan Kiem Lake, Ngoc Son Temple, Water Puppet theater, Restaurants, Bars, Shops, etc. The Team speak excellent English, are knowledge to advise you what is worth visiting around Hanoi and other sites. They are incredibly helpful willing to accompany you. Hotel facility be provided sufficiently, include Elevator. The room rates are inclusive of breakfast, daily fruit, juice, coffee and tea. Free Computers to use at lobby. Free WiFi access be served all floors. The rooms are complimentary fully equipped Satellite TV, Minibar, Air-conditioning, Fan, Heater, Internet access - wireless, Computer in lobby (Complimentary), Refrigerator, Work Desk, Wardrobe, Sitting area,Telephone, Hair dryer, Slippers, Private bathroom with hot shower, towers, bathtub, bathroom amenities, Wake up service/Alarm clock... Superior room with window, Deluxe room with balcony or Old Quarter view, Honeymoon rooms are decorated specially. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Guesthouse Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing