We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Especen Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Splendid Star Grand Hotel(Hanoi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Splendora Hotel(Hanoi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
97
130
54
20
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
130
54
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelhalong bayold quarterbudget hotelmini fridgeair confamily roomother hotelsairport transferhotel roomno elevatorstayed here for nightsreception deskcomfortable bedsrecommend this hotel to anyonephohoan kiem lake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 318 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed 3 nights. Good location, room serviced every day, calm and quiet. Very good value for the price. Cheap and very clean rooms for 14 and breakfast for 3 dollars are a bargain if you travel as a couple. (Dorm rooms around the area cost 5 dollar per person!) Worth the extra 2.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darwinflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Ang and his staff were outstanding in their running of the hotel and of customer relations. My sister and I were able to use the Hotel as a base as we visited Sapa and Halong
Bay - nothing was a problem. We had a broken suitcase and Ang quickly remedied the problem by offering his motorbike and took my sister to buy a new one. The rooms were very roomy and very clean. The staff engaging at all times and helped us with the luggage every time. They ensured we had a bed and a shower even though our room was not ready after our ov ernight trip from Sapa - we were very tired and grotty! The neighbourhood began to really feel like home - quiet at night, close to the beartiful Church and the night markets. Wonderful and would not hesitate to recommend Ang and his hotel to all.

Room Tip: The more modern of rooms - in the building up the street from the reception area.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bronwyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

They have breakfast, one day i had two it was soooooo good!
The staff is lovely, Anh is the best, he's very funny yet professional.
rooms are clean, t.v. has all the channel you could want, they also supply beverages!

************ This place truly deserves more stars than just 5

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Craigory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Amazing staff with great rooms! Staff is very helpful, the breakfast in the morning is great too. The rooms are great and get cleaned on a daily basis. Great location if you looking to meet travelers and be close to all of the attractions. Anh is one of the staff members and now I can say I have a new friend, he was really helpful and always having fun!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greg c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Our room at the 5th floor, without elevator, was perfect with everyday cleaning service. We left our camera in the room for two days and they kept it for us. Wifi and pc provided. Reception always open and available. Position is very good, silent but it is only one block from the cathedral.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews