We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Mango with Scooters

This was the highlight of our Hanoi visit. So happy to have chosen the scooter food tour and lucky... read more

Reviewed today
746tarekh
,
Chicago, Illinois
Thank u Peter ❤️

Just got home from an awesome tour. As a western, Asian -food-culture can be overwhelming. I travel... read more

Reviewed today
Backpacking_ling
via mobile
Read all 6,005 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hanoi
from $28.00
More Info
from $22.00
More Info
from $23.20
More Info
from $49.00
More Info
Reviews (6,005)
Filter reviews
6,005 results
Traveler rating
5,520
390
66
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,520
390
66
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango miss moon street food tour sticky rice egg coffee vietnamese food old quarter ms moon come hungry different places first night amazing food empty stomach great introduction three hours lovely guide banh mi
Filter
Updating list...
5,409 - 5,414 of 6,005 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Mark Lowerson's street food tour is essential for the real street food experience. For first time visitors to Hanoi, it is very difficult to know what "hole in the wall" and alleyway offers the best eats.
Mark is very knowledgeable, personable and enthusiastic. He'll take you places you probably cannot find on your own and the food and atmosphere (with actual Vietnamese, not tourists)is fantastic. We took the morning tour since we had only one day in the city and stopped at five unforgettable..I'm not sure you can them restaurants as we know them.
If we had an extra day we would have taken the all-day excursion, it was that great!

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank Roy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

As my title, just " perfect " for Hanoi Street Food.
Food in Old Quarter really cool, i tried them 03 times when i came to Hanoi.

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank amanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We lucked out and did this the first night we arrived - it was a really good time, and gave us several places to eat that we ended up going back to. Make sure to pay attention during the tour so you can remember where you went!

Date of experience: November 2013
Thank michael o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We were very keen to try some Vietnamese street food but lacked the confidence/know how to go it on our own so this was the ideal way to get around that. Our guide took us on a walk all through Hanoi stopping occasionally for food, drink or an ice cream. We tried some things we never would have otherwise and had a great 3 hours. A must do if you're like us, curious about street food and unsure where to start.

Thank frandavi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Having landed in Hanoi from London very early in the morning, we decided to have some sleep and go on the evening food Tour to ease ourselves into our first time to Vietnam.

We are both 30yrs and well travelled but were slightly Apprehensive, to be eating in 'locals' street food places, we decided to try the tour out anyway given the TA reviews.

It was absolutely fantastic!!! And a great decision!!

Chinh our guide was so personable, knowledgable and proud of her country, she made us feel really relaxed in our tour of 4 people.

Being from London, we aren't used to sitting on tiny stalls with food being prepared everywhere - but the food we sampled throughout the 10 different places was DELICIOUS, we would never have tried these places had Chinh not been with us - a few places were down little ally's - which you would not know about as a tourist...we had a great tour....highly recommend!!!!

The old quarter is so fascinating and having a beer watching the world go by was definitely exciting.

Anyone not sure, give this tour a go it was great fun and the food so nice!

We also booked the airport transfer, the driver was waiting straight away as we landed - Awsome Tours has been a great choice.

Enjoy Hanoi!

1  Thank CBryant30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoistreetfoodtour, General Manager at Hanoi Street Food Tour, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Claire

We would like to say thank you so much for your enjoyable Hanoi street food tour with us and gave us an excellent review that is the most valuable gif to our team after hard working.
All our best regards to you and your family . Looking forward to see you again in my city,Hanoi.
Sincerely
Hang Tran Miss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews