We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Hanoi Street Food Tour
Ranked #22 of 259 Food & Drink in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Hanoi street food tour is a leading local travel company located inside old quarter . Our company is not only organizing for street food walking tours ,but also organzing for sightseeing food eating by motorbike, cyclo tours,biking tours and organizing City sightseeing street food tours on the back of a scooters !
Reviewed January 2, 2014

As my title, just " perfect " for Hanoi Street Food.
Food in Old Quarter really cool, i tried them 03 times when i came to Hanoi.

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank amanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"mango"
in 467 reviews
"miss moon"
in 306 reviews
"street food tour"
in 570 reviews
"egg coffee"
in 500 reviews
"sticky rice"
in 268 reviews
"vietnamese food"
in 339 reviews
"old quarter"
in 731 reviews
"ms moon"
in 71 reviews
"come hungry"
in 99 reviews
"different places"
in 204 reviews
"first night"
in 195 reviews
"amazing food"
in 200 reviews
"empty stomach"
in 66 reviews
"great introduction"
in 102 reviews
"three hours"
in 110 reviews
"lovely guide"
in 87 reviews
"banh mi"
in 110 reviews
Filter

5,137 - 5,141 of 5,702 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

We lucked out and did this the first night we arrived - it was a really good time, and gave us several places to eat that we ended up going back to. Make sure to pay attention during the tour so you can remember where you went!

Date of experience: November 2013
Thank michael o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We were very keen to try some Vietnamese street food but lacked the confidence/know how to go it on our own so this was the ideal way to get around that. Our guide took us on a walk all through Hanoi stopping occasionally for food, drink or an ice cream. We tried some things we never would have otherwise and had a great 3 hours. A must do if you're like us, curious about street food and unsure where to start.

Thank frandavi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Having landed in Hanoi from London very early in the morning, we decided to have some sleep and go on the evening food Tour to ease ourselves into our first time to Vietnam.

We are both 30yrs and well travelled but were slightly Apprehensive, to be eating in 'locals' street food places, we decided to try the tour out anyway given the TA reviews.

It was absolutely fantastic!!! And a great decision!!

Chinh our guide was so personable, knowledgable and proud of her country, she made us feel really relaxed in our tour of 4 people.

Being from London, we aren't used to sitting on tiny stalls with food being prepared everywhere - but the food we sampled throughout the 10 different places was DELICIOUS, we would never have tried these places had Chinh not been with us - a few places were down little ally's - which you would not know about as a tourist...we had a great tour....highly recommend!!!!

The old quarter is so fascinating and having a beer watching the world go by was definitely exciting.

Anyone not sure, give this tour a go it was great fun and the food so nice!

We also booked the airport transfer, the driver was waiting straight away as we landed - Awsome Tours has been a great choice.

Enjoy Hanoi!

1  Thank CBryant30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoistreetfoodtour, General Manager at Hanoi Street Food Tour, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Claire

We would like to say thank you so much for your enjoyable Hanoi street food tour with us and gave us an excellent review that is the most valuable gif to our team after hard working.
All our best regards to you and your family . Looking forward to see you again in my city,Hanoi.
Sincerely
Hang Tran Miss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed today via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanoi Street Food Tour also viewed

 

Been to Hanoi Street Food Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing