We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyggeligt, centralt, dejligt personale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Classic Street Hotel
Ranked #133 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hyggeligt, centralt, dejligt personale”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

we stayed here three times during our holiday. In between our stay in Ha Long Bay and Sapa the hotel stored some of our luggage.
The staff was extremely helpful, and showed great interest in our wellbeing.
Besides this the hotel is exactly in the centre of the old Quarter, the perfect choice for a stay in Hanoi
Three elderly women from Denmark

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inge T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    120
    27
    5
    11
See reviews for
44
128
44
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We arrived from Manchester and were greeted with a warm welcome and very helpful staff.

The hotel is located right in the heart of Hanoi old town and it offers a great base to explore this unique city. The hotel staff are lovely, helpful and fair. The rooms are clean and well equipped and breakfast was a spread of either traditional Vietnamese breakfast of a more European offering.

Hanoi is a crazy place and this hotel offers some simple affordable tranquility.

Thank you To Van Phuc.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lewislovesbikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cat H, Manager at Classic Street Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Mr Lewis

Thank you for such good review for The Classic street hotel
On behalf of all staffs, we thank you so much for your talking time to give us valued comment.
We thank you for your staying and we really glad to hear that you were really enjoyed it.
All of us tried to serve you best service to give you great experience and memories in your Vietnam trip.
Your pleasant is our pride . We will keep going and improve our service to serve better for all guests who would like to enjoy lovely time at our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel in next your visit soon.
Thank you and best regards,
Hotel management

Mr Phuc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2014

My friend and I stayed at Classic Street hotel for for two nights. We also used the hotel as a "base" when we were travelling to Halong Bay and Sapa. The hotel took care of our luggage, and we were also free to take a shower and eat at the hotel between the trips, perfect! The hotel is clean and tidy, the people who works there are serviceminded and happy to help you order trips and taxi to a Good price. They can also give you Good tripadvises about Hanoi and other places in Vietnam.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellinor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cat H, Manager at Classic Street Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Ms Elinor and Emily

Dear Mrs Kristine and friend

Thank you for such good review for The Classic street hotel
On behalf of all staffs, we thank you so much for your talking time to give us valued comment.
We thank you for your staying and we really glad to hear that you were really enjoyed it.
All of us tried to serve you best service to give you great experience and memories in your Vietnam trip.
Your pleasant is our pride . We will keep going and improve our service to serve better for all guests who would like to enjoy lovely time at our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel in next your visit soon.
Thank you and best regards,
Hotel management

Mr Phuc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here from the moment we stepped in. Our taxi driver from the airport was a little unsure where it was but once we finally arrived we were greeted by the friendly staff and quickly shown to our rooms, They were spacious and clean and the wifi was right above our room which was a bonus. The only thing you need to be careful of is the low ceiling in the restaurant and going into the elevator. We are all quite tall so it became a running joke to see who was going to hit there head first. The hotel is in a great location in the old district and not far from the lake. We found ourselves walking everywhere and exploring rather than catching taxis even when we were trying to get somewhere far away. There is just so much to see in Hanoi. The street the hotel sits on is also very busy and I found myself just sitting out the front and watching it all go by. The hotel has a travel and tour guide down stairs that arranged our stay at Ha Long Bay and held our room for when we returned. Other than the low ceiling and having to watch our heads we really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it. Loved it, thank you very much!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the street as we couldn't see much from ours
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cat H, Manager at Classic Street Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Mr Corey

Thank you for such good review for The Classic street hotel
On behalf of all staffs, we thank you so much for your talking time to give us valued comment.
We thank you for your staying and we really glad to hear that you were really enjoyed it.
All of us tried to serve you best service to give you great experience and memories in your Vietnam trip.
Your pleasant is our pride . We will keep going and improve our service to serve better for all guests who would like to enjoy lovely time at our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel in next your visit soon.
Thank you and best regards,
Hotel management

Mr Phuc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Germany
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed in this pretty small hotel for 3 nights, it's situated in the busy old town of Hanoi, it's a lively neighborhood with lots of good opportunities for shopping, different restaurants, sights etc. - perfect for experiencing the real Vietnamese life (it's not a silent place!). Breakfast buffet was very good, quality of the rooms the same. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic Street H, Manager at Classic Street Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Mr Steffan

Thank you very so much for taking the time and effort to write your review for such good review about classic street hotel and staffs
we are very happy to hear that the accomodation chosen met your expectations, we hope that you will share your travel experiences with other people it is our pleasure to be of assistance to you and your friends,take care we hope to see you in the future, Ha noi
From all of the staff at Classic street hotel

Kind regadrs

Mr Phuc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2014

From the outside, the hotel look like ordinary, but when you get in,,,,perfect!! beautifully decorated and the staff friendly and accommodating. Rooms spacious and clean. The breakfast included with the room offered a large selection of choices. Centrally located in the old district and close to the lake. We would recommend it without reservation. Questions or problems : the manager is there to help you.

Room Tip: ask for a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JossGaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic Street H, Manager at Classic Street Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Mr Garron

Thank you for your such good review for us on tripadvisor.
Thank you for stay with Classic street hotel during your Ha noi Visiting.
With your compliment we are continue upgrading our service and hotel facilities
to fully meet our customer's needs in the future.
We hope your trip in viet nam is perfect and enjoyfull and see you soon

Thanks and kind regards

Mr Phuc
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The hotel was beautifully decorated and the staff friendly and accommodating. Rooms spacious and clean. The free breakfast offered a large selection of western and Vietnamese choices. We stayed in the hotel once and went back for a second visit: it was like coming home! Centrally located in the old district and close to the lake. Thoroughly enjoyable. We would recommend it without reservation. Any problems? ask the manager and he will jump through hoops to correct them.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view...some may be available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic Street H, Manager at Classic Street Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Mrs Jeanne

Thank you very much for your such good review for Classic street hotel with our team
It is our great pleasure to know that your family had a pleasan stay with us , about our location, cleanliness, nice decoration and good choise breakfast…etc, are highly appreciated. And above all, you found our staff's attitude to our service” who could assist you with your needs during your stay with us. I will certainly share your kind words with our team. And it is no doubt that your compliments will be a great motivation for us all of us to work harder to improve our service to better serve you all.
Thank you for your complitment
We hope classic street hotel always be your home in Ha noi

Thanks and Kind regard

Mr Phuc

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#137 of 586 in Hanoi
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#27 of 586 in Hanoi
469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#44 of 586 in Hanoi
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#28 of 586 in Hanoi
423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
An Nam Legend Hotel
An Nam Legend Hotel
#331 of 586 in Hanoi
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Street Hotel

Property: Classic Street Hotel
Address: 41 Hang Be Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#53 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#75 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Classic Street Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ancient streets of Hanoi are one of the world treasures. This is not only the place of 112 vestiges of history, religion and culture but also the place which has witnessed the changed of Hanoi people's life through the past thousands years. Our hotel - Classic Street Hotel is located in Hang Be Street, one of the ancient streets in Hanoi. With its truly traditional style, open and airy space, Classic Street Hotel makes deep impression in customers who have stayed here. From here, you can feel the most peace of Hanoi. It takes only 2 minutes to go for a walk to go to Hoan Kiem Lake, to Ngoc Son pagoda, The Huc Bridge. Right beside the hotel is Thang Long Water Puppet Theatre, tourism center, bank... You can walk through small streets shadowed by big trees, watch silk and souvenir shops on the 2 sides of the roads which joint Vietnam to other countries in the world. Esp. Here you can make friends with Vietnamese people who are very friendly and hospitable. Classic Street Hotel is surely your ideal hotel destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Classic Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Classic Street Hotel Hanoi
Classic Street Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing