We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Classic Street Hotel
Ranked #117 of 606 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel 3 times. On my last visit i was pleasantly surprised to discover that the hotel has been completely overhauled. A new restaurant and a lift has been fitted and the rooms have been fitted with new decor.
This may not be the cheapest hotel in Hanoi but the location is excellent. The staff are extremely friendly. The rooms are clean and spacious and I have absolutely no complaints to make about this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigmidds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic Street H, Manager at Classic Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, we highly appriciated that, and we hope classic street hotel alway is your Choice . Best wishes for you .
Best regadrs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 380 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

Situated in the old quarter of Hanoi, this hotel is excellent for visiting Hanoi. The staff is friendly and very helpful, they organize tours as well but won't bug you with them.

The room was nice, clean and comfortable as was the bathroom. We had a room in the old part of the hotel on the 4th floor, which meant walking quite some stairs. Needless to say we left the hotel in formidable shape.

Breakfast was included and pretty good, you can order of a small menu.

In conclusion, this hotel is it's money worth, I would recommend it. Although you might want to check out the newer part of the hotel!

Stayed: March 2013
Thank Maarten U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This boutique hotel is located in the old Quarter, near the lake. It is clean and comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful, good selection of hot breakfast items. Also possible to arrange tours thought the hotel. One of the best hotels we stayed in during our 2 weeks in Cambodia and Vietnam. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in new section have lift, those on iold section many not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The smiling friendly , and helpful staff make staying here a real pleasure. The rooms are comfortable, breakfasts are good and the area is interesting and full of restaurants, souvenir shops and character! Special thanks to Mr. Cat for the personal touch.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Clean, friendly staff, tasty breakfast with as much fruit as you like. Perfect location in the Old Town. The luxury room is pretty much the same size as the standard room & does not have a bath or a balcony as advertised (one of them does have a balcony but it is not large enough for a chair) so ask for a discount if you are in this room as it is definitely not worth $64 per night.The standard room has a window but it has been bricked up. It still doesn't stop the room being a loud room so you definitely need earplugs. Better off going for the standard room here. We've marked it down because the luxury room was mis-sold on the website we booked through (we have stayed in both the luxury & standard) & we had to sort out a discount as there was no bath or balcony & this was the reason we had booked the room.

Room Tip: Don't bother with the luxury room, just go for the standard & bring earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sober_Colm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Excellent small hotel for the budget conscious - but comfort not sacfificed
$35/night gets you a deluxe room with double bed and TV/Bathroom free Wifi/breakfast
Friendly service
Central in old quarter
Nearby to shops restuarants/lake
All usual services avalable - laundry/trip arranging etc

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel couldn't be better located. Right where you want to be -- in the center of activity! Shopping out the front door & all around. Water Puppet Theater within 5-minute walk. East Lake, HoChiMinh Mausoleum, Temple of Literature are all in walking distance. Lots of street food, restaurants, bars in the area.

Hotel & Rooms are super clean & well appointed. Rooms/Baths are small but plenty adequate! This is not an International Hotel; it's a boutique hotel & family run with great staff.

It's really quiet considering it's location. Breakfasts include beverages, fresh fruits, eggs & bacon, VN soups, & even sweets to finish your tea/coffee with!

Room Tip: We had a 'luxury' room on the 7th floor that looked out over the rooftops & into the sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkDenizK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#66 of 606 in Hanoi
1,058 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#52 of 606 in Hanoi
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#38 of 606 in Hanoi
520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Street Hotel

Address: 41 Hang Be Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#48 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#73 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: $33 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Classic Street Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ancient streets of Hanoi are one of the world treasures. This is not only the place of 112 vestiges of history, religion and culture but also the place which has witnessed the changed of Hanoi people's life through the past thousands years. Our hotel - Classic Street Hotel is located in Hang Be Street, one of the ancient streets in Hanoi. With its truly traditional style, open and airy space, Classic Street Hotel makes deep impression in customers who have stayed here. From here, you can feel the most peace of Hanoi. It takes only 2 minutes to go for a walk to go to Hoan Kiem Lake, to Ngoc Son pagoda, The Huc Bridge. Right beside the hotel is Thang Long Water Puppet Theatre, tourism center, bank... You can walk through small streets shadowed by big trees, watch silk and souvenir shops on the 2 sides of the roads which joint Vietnam to other countries in the world. Esp. Here you can make friends with Vietnamese people who are very friendly and hospitable. Classic Street Hotel is surely your ideal hotel destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Classic Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Classic Street Hotel Hanoi
Classic Street Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing