We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$50
Fully refundable before Wed, Apr 24
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$66
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
T H Lim
Golden Sun Villa Hotel, Hanoi, is excellent place to stay in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 16, 2019
It is right in the centre of Old Square. Clean, Quiet in the room to rest. The staffs are very warm and do the professional jobs to us. During our stay 17 July 19 to 20 July 19 we feel like at home. We stayed 1 more nite on 22 July.

Especially thanks to Jeff (GM), Kate, girl serving us in the breakfast room and the doorman.... Jeff helped me arrage our 10 days tour itineraries, train tickets, hotel, cruise everything also SIM Card for data( Ha Loong Bay, Sapa, Ninh Binh, Da Nang, Hoi An and flight to Saigon) They are not only very helpful also very kind to us and my old mother. Also to Justin.
Thank you all.
Lim Tjoen Hong
Date of stay: July 2019
Nearby Hotels
0.1 miles from Golden Sunhine Villa Hotel and Travel
Free Wifi
Pool
0.3 miles from Golden Sunhine Villa Hotel and Travel
Free Wifi
Pool
0.3 miles from Golden Sunhine Villa Hotel and Travel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.3 miles from Golden Sunhine Villa Hotel and Travel
Pool
Restaurant
2.4 miles from Golden Sunhine Villa Hotel and Travel
Free Wifi
Pool
0.3 miles from Golden Sunhine Villa Hotel and Travel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.4 miles from Golden Sunhine Villa Hotel and Travel
Free Wifi
Room service
0.5 miles from Golden Sunhine Villa Hotel and Travel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hanoi
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveler rating
1,267
41
1
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,267
41
1
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2019

Lovely and helpful staff, excellent location, quiet place to rest amidst being right at the centre of Old Quarters, great breakfast (love the pancakes and sandwiches!) and very clean and comfortable rooms. Overall a great experience with reasonable prices! Would recommend to anyone visiting Hanoi.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank bridgetngsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

We have an excellent experience. The service Justin gave us was perfect and the organisation in all the trips were excellent. The trips we did with him were: Hanoi, Sapa, Halong Bay and Tamcoc.
We far recommended him.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Curious650811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Great and quite location in the centre of old town, very near to the lake.
Very nice, cosy and clean rooms with windows.
Very good breakfast (western or vietnamese - free choice) - allways fresh prepared.
And the very best is the nice and helpfull staff with great service: warm welcoming and great informations about everything, we asked for (restaurants, aktivities,...). Mr Jeff also booked the flight tickets to Hoi An and Hue for us or bought a local SIM-card for mobile internet, as we asked him for help, and he organised the transport to the airport. All for a very fair price!

They couldn't do better to bring a great stay for us!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank lilah9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

My family and I went to Hanoi for the first time and loved our experience at this hotel, the smaller scale of the hotel meant we were given constant attention by staff and we thank Mr. Jeff the receptionist for his great service and truly becoming a friend. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank DalinoDaDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Together with my family we stayed at the golden sun for five nights. We had a great time, the hotel rooms were very clean and the staff was amazing. In particular Mr. Jeff went the extra mile and arranged everything, from booking our trip to halong bay, to arranging our delayed luggage to be sent to the hotel, to booking our flights to Hoi Ann. On top of that the location was great, being central in the old quarter. The breakfast was great, with many options and being able to order multiple dishes without any extra costs. All in all it was a great stay!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank casparnetscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews