We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vietnam Motorbike Tours”

Cuong Motorbike Adventure
Ranked #20 of 526 Outdoor Activities in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Cuong will organise a trip to suit anyone's requirements. His team of drivers and mechanics will ensure that your ride, or drive, is not only enjoyable, but relatively free of mechanical hitches. I was lucky enough to ride a Honda XR125 on the December rally to Mai Chau and Pu Luong, whilst my wife and daughter took the easier option of riding in a jeep! It was a great weekend, in great company. I thank each and every one of Cuong's team for making our weekend so enjoyable and highly recommend Cuong Motorbike Adventure. You will not be disappointed.

1  Thank SydneyVietman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cuong D, General Manager at Cuong Motorbike Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Hi Greg, the minsk rally everybody enjoy & fun to riding on trail, girls and childen enjoy with Jeep, i don't know you have been riding bike off-road before maybe make you a little a bit hard:-),that is wonderful weekend, hope see you another trip again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"off road"
in 15 reviews
"northern vietnam"
in 13 reviews
"ho chi minh trail"
in 8 reviews
"great riding"
in 3 reviews
"day tour"
in 15 reviews
"chinese border"
in 5 reviews
"delicious picnic"
in 2 reviews
"dry bag"
in 2 reviews
"days riding"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 9 reviews
"mechanical problems"
in 2 reviews
"real vietnam"
in 7 reviews
"dirt bike"
in 3 reviews
"skill level"
in 2 reviews
"experience vietnam"
in 3 reviews
"great chance"
in 2 reviews
"home stay"
in 5 reviews
Filter

116 - 120 of 140 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

One of the best organised tours I've ever been on! Cuong sorts everything out for you, really good kit, awesome vehicles and guidance on how to drive them properly (I got the hang of a 250cc dirt bike, despite my initial concerns...), nice flexible route depending on the weather/customer preference, delicious food... cant be faulted really! Didnt want to come back to Hanoi - not the cheapest, but you pay for quality - would highly recommend to all my friends!

1  Thank chris e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cuong D, General Manager at Cuong Motorbike Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Hello Chris, two day trip last weekend was is challenge for you, trail, off-road you never did before,
i'm sorry make you do love and want do it again with another trip:-),thanks Chris!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I was supposed to come to Vietnam with a friend to ride motorcycles. He canceled at literally the last minute. This didn't faze Cuong in the slightest. He reorganized my trip, and took me on a fantastic 5-day tour of Northwest Vietnam. I challenged myself on dirt roads I had never ridden before, and got to spend five days with Cuong, whose own life story is pretty remarkable. Cuong was up at 4 AM every morning making sure that every detail of that day's riding was taken care of, and that the bike was in tip-top condition. As I described him to friends, Cuong is part tour guide, part travel agent, part mechanic, part language teacher, part storyteller, part photographer/videographer, and an all-around fantastic rider. Never ridden before? Scared of riding? No worries! Cuong can custom-fit any tour to suit your own skill level and preferences. I challenged myself every day (because that's what I wanted to do), but Cuong never gave me more than I could handle. I'll be back to Vietnam again, and when I do, the first thing I'm going to do is go riding with Cuong again.

2  Thank robb8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cuong D, General Manager at Cuong Motorbike Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Hey Rob, i hope your adventure in Hue and Hoi An perfectly with warm weather, enjoy riding with Hai Van pass, thank you Robb, hope nice to see you again with North-East trip,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

A group of seven of us enjoyed a fantastic road trip with Cuong and his crew. He took us high in the mountains and an overnight farm stay, we travelled by jeep and a bike with a side car, wow wow wow .. We had the best time, I cannot praise Cuong on his attention to detail and organisation of this tour. We will be back for sure.

1  Thank Kezkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cuong D, General Manager at Cuong Motorbike Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Hey Kerry,
I'm happy and excited you guys come back,thanks for everything,
kind regards!
Cuong,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My brother and I hired 125cc scooters and did the trip from Hanoi to Saigon. There were no problems with the bike, except strangely we were told we didn't need to replace any oil on the whole trip at the start, but by Hue one bike had run out of oil. We replaced it and all was good for the rest of the trip. 0 problems with the bikes. Returning them was easy and smooth. Definately recommended.

1  Thank Miksub5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cuong D, General Manager at Cuong Motorbike Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Hi Mike,
I'm happy to hear from you, thank you guys hope see you again,
Best wiches!
Cuong,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuong Motorbike Adventure also viewed

 

Been to Cuong Motorbike Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing