We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ONLY way to see the real Vietnam”

Cuong Motorbike Adventure
Ranked #61 of 483 Outdoor Activities in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Sapa, Vietnam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The ONLY way to see the real Vietnam”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

With years of experience and a perfect attitude to sustainable tourism, Coung and his team offer some of the mos genuine travelling experiences I have even had.

Firstly, his knowledge of bikes and engineering is top class. I joined a tour with a group who rode on a 125cc Honda Fortune, a 1988 Ural 600cc, A 125cc Minsk and a Honda XR150. All of the bikes were very well maintained and ideally suited for the terrain. We didn't have a single stop for maintenance or repair during the entire trip (very unusual in Vietnam). Cuong also provides excellent quality riding gear, helmets and luggage storage for the bikes.

Aside of the bikes, Cuong is a master at planning any tour to suit the specific needs of the riders. Our group travelled around the North West of Vietnam on a mix of sealed roads and dirt tracks. For most of the trip, we were one of only a few bikes using those routes, let alone being the only travellers for miles around.

Throughout the trip, the hotels were always well selected, the food was great and the riding could not have been more perfect.

I cannot recommend Coung Motorbike Adventure more highly!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cuong D, General Manager at Cuong Motorbike Adventure, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thanks Phil have been ride with me, best wishes 2014, cheers! Cuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Stay Vietnam”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Had a fantastic time with Cuong and his crew, 2 WWII Jeeps and a Ural Sidecar was used to transport us through the fantastic countryside from Hanoi to Mai Chau overnight homestay and return the next day, highly recommend this mode of travel if your into a bit of adventure and also with women who don't ride... had a ball, great value for money....

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IBart2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cuong D, General Manager at Cuong Motorbike Adventure, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Hi Glenn & friends have been tour with my company, best wishes 2014, cheers1 Cuong,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top notch, quality operator. The only way to see northern Vietnam!”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I rented 2 bikes from Cuong and his team for a self guided tour of the north. The service from start to finish second to none. Mr Thuan gave us a choice of bikes and went out of his way to ensure we had everything we needed as well as assisted with getting the bikes on the overnight train. Very impressive as we had simply rented the bikes and they could have asked us to just "ride away". The bikes were in top notch condition and we did not have a single problem while away ( and if we had, we knew Mr Cuong was only a phone call away). The north of Vietnam is astonishing and the only way to see it is with Cuong. Cannot recommend more highly.....

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cuong D, General Manager at Cuong Motorbike Adventure, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thanks Leanne have trust to use my service, best wishes 2014, cheers! Cuong,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Experience of a lifetime!”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We have an amazing trip, thanks to Cuong. There truly is no better way to explore the beautiful country of Vietnam. Cuong made sure that at every destination everything was organized and that each person on the trip is fully satisfied. I would highly recommend this to everyone, and if you want to enjoy a trip of a lifetime, then Cuong is your guy. There are few people that genuinely go out of their way like Cuong does.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TeRenZ86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cuong D, General Manager at Cuong Motorbike Adventure, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thanks Terence have been ride with me, we have great trip, best wishes 2014, cheers! Cuong,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
“Tour from Hanoi to Sapa”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had a great experience with Cuong. At first we were a little hesitant to spend so much money, but at the end we realized it was well worth every penny and great value for money. Cuong took us with his brand new Honda CRF to the winding roads in the amazing Vietnamese countryside. Not long after our first off road riding came up. It was pure fun!!! We did homestay and I must say we always ate like kings and sleep like babies. If you consider to do a motorbike trip in Vietnam, Cuong is your guy. Everything was so well organised. I am sure I will come back for a longer tour.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank laurens D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cuong D, General Manager at Cuong Motorbike Adventure, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thanks Laurence have been ride with me, best wishes 2014, cheers! Cuong,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuong Motorbike Adventure also viewed

 

Been to Cuong Motorbike Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing