We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the remain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Thaison Palace Hotel
Ranked #25 of 671 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We visit Hanoi very often and this is the 4th time return this nice city. Thaison Grand Hotel and Thaison Palace Hotel are always our choice for my family. Nothing faults this hotel and we could say with the price we paid Thaison Palace Hotel is the best of all best hotels in Hanoi now for sure. Trust me!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandurat1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

389 - 395 of 478 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

The hotel room is so clean, with comfortable beds, bathroom with nice shower, services run through inside hotel with attentive and friendly staff. Specially, the owner of hotel Mr Kenny is so funny. The location is excellent, just within a few minutes walking distance of all attractions in the Old Quarter. On our recently visit back Hanoi, we were group of 3, my sister, brother-in-law and me, stayed in 4 different hotels in Hanoi and this was by far the best one. The best thing, location right in the Old Quarter and just 5 minutes walking to the lake. Lovely and highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yanisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Exceeding our expectation for a nice & warm stay in Vietnam for our first time visit. We stayed at Thaison Palace Hotel for our whole time while we was in Hanoi recently (which was 7 days). We got great experience. Our room always was clean, nice city view with window and in a great location. Room with A/C, English TV, free water daily, tea, and coffee, and hot showers.
We also used their tours services to Sapa, Halong Bay and 1 day tour to Tam Coc. Amazing at all, and we totally satisfy about what been offered, specially, price is so competitive compare others. Next time, surely stay again

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karla220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We went to Hanoi for Christmas celebration last year and decided to stayed in Thaison Palace Hotel. The hotel was centrally located in old quarter, room was nice, spacious and clean. The boss (Mr Kenny) and staffs were so friendly and helpful. We had also appointed Thaison to arrange tour for us to Halong Bay & Sapa. It was all well planned at a five star service with affordable charges. Anyone that would want to plan a trip to Hanoi is highly recommended to stay and take the tour arranged by Thaison.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jee Wei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I believe Hanoi would not have been the beautiful experience that it was without the help from the people at Thaison Palace Hotel, especially Mr Kenny who was very patient to answer my emails and calls. He was also really understanding when Thypoon Haiyan caused our Halong Bay trip to be cancelled. Instead of just blaming it on natural disaster, he moved us to another hotel in the group and also agreed to let us go on a food tour/trail instead of being left dejected and empty handed.

His staff, Joe and Kim were extremely helpful when it came to our enquiries and helping us out here and there. They do not give you a straight NO, but always try first to see if they can accommodate your request.

Location is splendid, right in the heart of Old Quarter, which allowed us to explore the area just by foot, walking to the water puppet show, Hoe Kim lake and also out to eat dinner every night.

Room wise, it is rather small and tight, but I would not say that it was uncomfortable. It was alright, and the great service made up for any discomfort we might have had - though I do not really remember any particularly bad one.

Wifi and internet usage is free and breakfast is simple but filling. Anyone on a budget to medium budget travel, I would definitely recommend this place again. If I ever go back to Hanoi, I will also consider strongly to stay with them again.

Thanks everyone at Hanoi Palace Hotel :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marsben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Our family stayed at Thaison Palace Hotel in Hanoi for a couple of days and everything was fine. Our room was suite family room, with 2 big soft beds, and very nice view from window to city. A lot of interesting things nearby in walking distance. In case you don't want to walk, lots of taxi all surrounding, just by ask for a call. Staff here very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean with comfortable beds and Buffet Breakfast was so well. So far one of the most friendly hotels in Hanoi Vietnam we stayed in. Next time surely stay again. Thanks a lot

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XMan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Booking the hotel via Agoda for 3 nights. When arrived, staff tried to sell tour programs. We refused the tour because the tour price was very high. After couple minutes waited for room check-in, the staff told us that our rooms had plumbing problem and no other rooms available for change. I felt that we were in trouble and they're cheating us. They convinced us to stay at another hotel in their chain. I refused and asked for money back, but they insisted that they didn't have room and no choice except the offered hotel.
It's almost 7.00pm that should be difficult to find the new hotel. We had to accept the offered hotel, Finally, we found out at our first night stay that the hotel located next to construction site that working all day and night til 2.00 am. It's such a terrible experience for this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
20  Thank Seree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThaisonPalaceHotelHN, General Manager at Thaison Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2015

Dear All Our valued Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Thaison Palace Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am most grateful for your feedback, which is such a valuable source of information for me, regardless of whether it is good or bad, and helps me monitor the service we provide.

Naturally, I am extremely disappointed and apologetic for the experience encountered during your recent stay with us.

You have probably read other reviews on this site on the many positive comments we receive on my team and service and it is disappointing to hear that we have let ourselves down.

Actually for your case i am sure 100% you were cheated at the airport by local driver and they brought you to wrong hotel, not Thaison Palace Hotel in order to get commission from the room and selling the package tour. I think for your next visit to Hanoi you should contact your hotel to arrange the pick up service to avoid the same thing happen again.

Once again, thank you for your invaluable feedback and I do sincerely hope we have the opportunity to invite back in the future.

Best Regards
Kenny Lee/ Mr
G. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Avatar Hotel
Hanoi Avatar Hotel
#5 of 671 in Hanoi
135 reviews
0 mi away
Eclipse Legend Hotel
Eclipse Legend Hotel
#35 of 671 in Hanoi
363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Splendid Star Suite Hotel
0.2 mi away
Aquarius Grand Hotel
Aquarius Grand Hotel
#16 of 671 in Hanoi
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi 3B Hotel
Hanoi 3B Hotel
#11 of 671 in Hanoi
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thaison Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thaison Palace Hotel

Address: No 9, Hang Voi Str, Old- Quarter, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 671 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: $25 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thaison Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering our guests the convenience of personalized services, Thaison Palace Hotel is rated as one of the best 3.5 Star hotels in Hanoi to accommodate you with the comforts and luxuries as of a 3 star boutique hotel at an affordable price. With classical and luxury architecture Thaison Palace Hotel will surely impress even the most discerning travelers; guests can enjoy a variety of high-standard rooms and facilities to suit any business trip or holiday goer. 22 Modern designated and well-appointed spacious guest rooms including suites with different colors scheme. Touch of Three-star luxury with warmth and courtesy service enclosed business and leisure facility the traveler could expect. Room Facilities & Hotel Services: King size or Twin beds Private bathroom with shower/bathtub In-room safe box Remote control air-conditioning Satellite television WIFI Internet access for free IDD telephone Mini bar Hair dryer 24-hour room service Coffee & tea making facilities 2 complimentary bottles of mineral water, coffee & tea Welcome drinks upon check in A restaurant with Daily breakfast Buffet Breakfast included in room rate Laundry service Daily room service 24 hour reception and security With a lift (elevator) Personal Computer with LCD monitor and internet cable in rooms Travel agency with competitive price Car and motorbike rental Money exchange Airline and train ticketing service Visa services Airport transfers by private car Respectfully, your stay will be more enjoyable and memorable at Thaison Palace Hotel. We are young, well-educated, experienced and professional team, who always listen and try to answer all of your questions by our knowledge and experience. 100% Lower price guaranteed for DIRECT BOOKING with us! Stay at Thaison Palace Hotel, you are at your right hand! Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi A Boutique 3.5 Star Hotel in Hanoi Old- Quarter Add: No. 7+ 9 Hang Voi St, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi, Vietnam ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thaison Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing