We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast and Dinner buffet is fabulous”
Review of JW Cafe

JW Cafe
Ranked #3 of 4,095 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Korean, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Description: The international delight of Hanoi with Authenticity & Freshness as its key components, JW Cafe offers dining in an open, relaxing atmosphere with attentive staff and constantly changing specials. Live market style buffet counters with dishes cooked to order based around 5 distinct cuisines including Vietnamese, Korean, Japanese, Chinese and Italian. Completed with a scrumptious dessert & pastry selection as well as an extensive juice bar, this buffet will swipe you away into food heaven. JW Cafe is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet and also offers an a la carte menu throughout the day. Open daily: 6:00 - 23:00
Reviewed June 4, 2016

JW Cafè is a wonderful place to enjoy your daily meals. The view of the pond is so relaxing. The Staff are amazing, super friendly and they always ensure that your meal is of top quality. The Pho soup and fresh fruits for breakfast is great way to start your day. The Korean barbecue and their pizza for dinner with a nice glass of wine to end your day.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rexnyc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JWMarriottHotelHanoi, Manager at JW Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

Dear rexnyc2014,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your JW Café experience!

Fabulous to read that you were able to enjoy the restaurant at all times of the day and that both the food and service were of top quality! We have become famed for the quality of our Pho whilst our new Korean Chef has brought a real authenticaity to our Korean BBQ station.

rexnyc2014, thank you once again for your feedback and we hope you will come and visit us again soon.

Best regards,
Elliot Gould
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
elliot.gould@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (3,766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,187 - 1,191 of 3,767 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant is an awesome place. The food is delicious, the view is very beautiful and the service is excellent! Very worth to try!! The best waiter is Inox he is very enthusiasm and very kind^^

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Nguyen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JWMarriottHotelHanoi, Manager at JW Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

Dear Nguyen V,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your JW Café experience!

I was very happy to read that you enjoyed all aspect of your meal and in particular the service of Inox! He is a young man who loves to engage with our guests so I'm pleased you enjoyed his kindness and enthusiasm!

Nguyen V, thank you once again for your feedback and we hope you will come and visit us again soon.

Best regards,
Elliot Gould
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
elliot.gould@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

This place is just fantastic.The JW cafe Hanoi provides many choices of foods and all are great. You have to try their pho noodle which is available during breakfast and lunch time, their pizza and korean barbeque. All of the waittress are super friendly and very helpful, thanks to Tham who has provided honey and lime for couple times.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank 927adityau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JWMarriottHotelHanoi, Manager at JW Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2016

Dear Aditya U,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

Wonderful to read that you were able to enjoy many of the foods on offer as well as the great service from Tham. She is a new member of the team but we receive many comments about her enthusiasm to go the extra mile for our guests. Thank you for recognizing this!

Aditya U, thank you once again for your fabulous review and we hope you will be able to come back and visit us again soon!

Best regards,
Elliot Gould
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
elliot.gould@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Fresh ingredients
Excellent cooking skills
A great variety of choices
Nice view next to a lake
Highly recommend the ice Vietnam coffee

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank jchu88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JWMarriottHotelHanoi, Manager at JW Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2016

Dear jchu88888,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of the JW Café!

We do use the freshest ingredients available and source produce from around Vietnam that highlights the wonderful foods from the country. Vietnam coffee is a must to start the day the right way so I'm happy to read you embrace the local culture!

kchu88888, thank you once again for taking the time to leave your review and we hope that you will come back to visit us again soon!

Best regards,
Elliot Gould
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
elliot.gould@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Romantic restaurant, comfortable environment, wonderful decoration and delicious food and good service. I like it so much.!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank lkhagwajargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JWMarriottHotelHanoi, Manager at JW Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2016

Dear lkhagwajargal,

Thank you for your great review of the JW Café!

We were very happy to read that you found the restaurant to be romantic and comfortable with food and service the match! The lake setting does indeed give a romantic feel whilst the vast array of foods means there is always something to please every palate!

lkhagwajargal, thank you once again for your review and we hope to see you again in the very near future!

Best regards,
Elliot Gould
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
elliot.gould@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JW Cafe also viewed

 

Been to JW Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.