We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful Memory” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Cafe

JW Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1,801 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The international delight of Hanoi with Authenticity & Freshness as its key components, JW Cafe offers dining in an open, relaxing atmosphere with attentive staff and constantly changing specials. Live market style buffet counters with dishes cooked to order based around 5 distinct cuisines including Vietnamese, Korean, Japanese, Chinese and Italian. Completed with a scrumptious dessert & pastry selection as well as an extensive juice bar, this buffet will swipe you away into food heaven. JW Cafe is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet and also offers an a la carte menu throughout the day. Open daily: 6:00 - 23:00
Singapore River, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful Memory”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We had a family buffet luncheon of 9 to celebrate our grandson's high school graduation. We all had a great time. We loved the wide selection of drinks included in the buffet, and the different stations of Japanese, Chinese, Italian, American, Korean, & Vietnamese foods. We enjoyed sampling all the different foods over a time period of two hours. The service was superb. Thank you to the waiters who served our drinks and took away our plates after each tasting. We want to go back for the next grandson's graduation next year!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancyhawaii2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMarriottHotelHanoi, Manager at JW Cafe, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Nancyhawaii2014,
Thank you for choosing our JW Cafe for your grandson's graduation celebration and sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor.
I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to the restaurant and that both food and service lived up to your expectation. We would be pleased to host next year’s celebration for your family again and hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards!
Goeran Soelter
Director of Operations, JW Marriott Hanoi
goeran.soelter@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    38
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Had a few nice meals while staying in the JW Marriott. Excellent customer service, fresh food and very good coffee. Variety of food is very good. Pastries are awesome.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aruba2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMarriottHotelHanoi, Manager at JW Cafe, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Aruba2004,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our JW Cafe.
I am happy that you enjoyed the restaurant during your stay and that we could provide you with a lasting impression of our food and service offerings.
We are looking forward to welcome you again should your travels bring you back to Hanoi.
Kind regards!
Goeran Soelter
Director of Operations, JW Marriott Hanoi
goeran.soelter@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I like to have buffet here. The buffet ingredients are from the top of the top class of ingredients. The salmons are so fresh and it was to my liking. Besides, I am able to try on foie gras, lobster and blue cheese in this restaurant on Sunday's buffet. In addition, the staffs and are friendly, helpful, polite and approachable. They speak good English! It is one of my favorite restaurant during my visit to Hanoi, Vietnam.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 健 聪
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMarriottHanoiTeam, Manager at JW Cafe, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear 健 聪,
Thank you very much for evaluating your experience in our JW Cafe.
It is great that you liked our "Super Sunday Brunch" and in particular the Foie Gras, lobster and other seafood items. We do get a lot of great feedback on this weekly event and hope to build a reputation in Hanoi with our service and food on offer.
We are looking forward to hopefully host you again upon your return to Hanoi.

Kind regards
Goeran Soelter
Director of Operations, JW Marriott Haoi
goeran.soelter@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just wonderful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

I had the sweetest night ever at JW Cafe with my family and friends! As Ms. Ngan knew the dinner I booked was for my Bday event, and so I had a surprise Birthday cake! :D and the cute waitess even lined up and sang the bday song for me. It just so amazing and awesome everytime I come here. The foods were so yummy, the service get better and better. My friends were happy, too. Well, to be a Marriott club member is the best decision i've had :D Amazing amazing amazing xD

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tm4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMarriottHanoiTeam, Manager at JW Cafe, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Tm4ever,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our JW Cafe.
Ms. Ngan and her team where very happy that they could create a memorable experience on your special day for you!
I am glad to learn that you find value in our Club Marriott dining card and look forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind regards!
Goeran Soelter
Director of Operations, JW Marriott Hanoi
goeran.soelter@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best brunch in Hanoi ?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I ate at the JW Cafe a couple of times while in Hanoi and look forward to doing so again. There is an unrivalled selection of buffet foods from Vietnam, Japan (excellent sushi and sashimi), Spain, Italy, Korea and of other cuisines. The brunch on Sunday was just outstanding value, including in the price (about £28) complimentary cocktails, champagne and beer as well as the amazing buffet spread, which included even a small grilled lobster.The view out over the lake also adds to the calm and spacious atmosphere, which also blended well for the guests enjoying a family occasion.
This restaurant us well worth a Sunday trip from the Old Quarter.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mickadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMarriottHanoiTeam, Manager at JW Cafe, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Mickadvisor,
Thank you!
I was delighted to read that you took the time to review our JW Cafe restaurant as well.
Comments like yours certainly will help building our reputation in Hanoi as a premier Brunch destination.
We are happy that you liked our buffet spread and beverage offers in addition to our beautiful views.
The team and I are looking forward to host you again on your next stay in Hanoi.

Kind regards!
Goeran Soelter
Director of Operations, JW Marriott Hanoi
goeran.soelter@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JW Cafe also viewed

 

Been to JW Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing