We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of items to choose from”
Review of Craft-Link

Craft-Link
Ranked #10 of 214 Shopping in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vietnam Handmade Shop
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
943 reviews
475 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“Lots of items to choose from”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is a non-profit Vietamese shop that helps the people receive a fair wage for their handicrafts. Very nice selection of purses, eye glass cases (some beaded) and so much more.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    19
    5
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roxby Downs, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“prices have skyrocketed in 1 year!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Still a good place to visit and ethically sound craft items but sadly, prices seem to have gone up considerably in less than one year since our last visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't miss the 2 upstairs rooms and the second location a few doors down”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

As two large shopping bags as proof, I was able to buy some amazing gifts for myself and others for a very reasonable price. The secret is to make sure you see every nook and cranny of the two different shops, in two different street blocks. They sell purses, women's and children's clothing, table linens (upstairs in 2 rooms- go outside on the balcony and into the second room), Jewelery, scarves, lacquerware, stuffed animals (downstairs), and in the second location more home accessories (lots of lacquerware) plus some beautiful handmade paper journals ($3) and some Jewelery. Highly recommend!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great gifts, treasure trove”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I purchased some beautiful silk scarves and cute make up bag/ bags for gifts. I found things that I hadn't seen in other stores and they were reasonably priced with the added bonus of being from a not for profit organisation.

Helpful?
Thank KJWardLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“An absolute must for shopping in Hanoi.”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Not only because it is a not-for-profit organisation that helps out the ethnic tradional artisans... Craft Link is also a wonderful place to shop to be able to have an extraodinary range of gifts at very good prices. Laquer ware, scarves, serving spoons and platters, jewellery, slippers and beanies/hats, a huge range of bags and clutches right through to clothing and traditional costumes.

I bought a whole suitcase of items for presents for the next year for my family and friends.
Thank you.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank macandmui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Craft-Link also viewed

 

Been to Craft-Link? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing