We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superlative services from a highly professional tour outfit”

Vietnam Unique Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #21 of 1,064 Tours in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer a wealth of different tour packages and travel options for throughout Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand, Laos and Myanmar.
Reviewed October 4, 2015

We recently concluded a wonderful 7-days tour to Vietnam highlights being Halong Bay and Mekong Delta. Based on our several international travel experiences, we can convincingly say that Vietnam Unique Tours is one of the finest professional tourism outfits that we have experienced till date. I thank Ms. Amy for making our overall experience utterly memorable with warm, pleasant and sweet feelings. From the time we landed in Hanoi airport till we left Ho Chi Minh city back to India, we had nothing to even think of some hitch in our transactions. Every tour guide in each leg of our specific visits was very friendly and clear, concise and energetic in their communication to foreign tourists like us, besides adhering to the schedule. If one is not fussy about food (can eat non-vegetarian), I would strongly recommend every Indian to choose Vietnam Unique tours as their tour consultant and partner.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank Sumantra2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"mekong delta"
in 86 reviews
"halong bay"
in 229 reviews
"private tour"
in 71 reviews
"nha trang"
in 37 reviews
"ho chi minh"
in 76 reviews
"ms jenny"
in 11 reviews
"always on time"
in 39 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 28 reviews
"like clockwork"
in 18 reviews
"organised tour"
in 19 reviews
"special thanks"
in 28 reviews
"star hotel"
in 12 reviews
"pick ups"
in 19 reviews
"internal flights"
in 21 reviews
"went smoothly"
in 24 reviews
"wonderful trip"
in 29 reviews
"speed boat"
in 11 reviews
Filter

939 - 943 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2015

Using Unique Tours and especially dealing with Amy was a really fantastic experience. Nothing was too dificult, we booked extra nights accomodation and needed to make some last minute changes but were always greeted with the most outstanding customer service and care. I would highly recommed them to anyone.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2015

From the first email contact to our arrival in Vietnam all communication was clear and informative. We were travelling with another couple and decided on the private tour option staying in 5 star hotels. It was re-assuring that we only had to pay a deposit once we finalised the booking with the balance due on arrival. I had researched the company here on trip advisor and felt comfortable that it was a reputable business as indeed it is. We travelled from the north to the south of Vietnam and then into Cambodia. It was a well planned itinerary and since we were on a private tour entirely flexible. This was just as well, since as 3 of our group are retirees, the tour at times was too tiring for them. This in no way was the fault of the tour company but more a lack of foresight on our behalf. With hindsight the itinerary should have been viewed more closely to allow for a little more downtime given the ages and fitness levels in our group. Some of the attractions are quite a distance from each other so be prepared for some busy days. All the hotels we stayed at were excellent choices and everything went smoothly from start to finish. All the guides & drivers were friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable and they went out of their way to ensure we were well cared for. I highly recommend this company!

Date of experience: August 2015
3  Thank justmeok006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

We have see so much in Vietnam and the history in Vietnam during the war time.
Thank You Vietnam Unique Tour arranged our trip safely and smoothly and being so on time.

Date of experience: September 2015
2  Thank MoonHoQY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2015

From the request for quote which was pretty much the first email we were impressed with the itinerary provided by Unique Tours. Jessy was our account manager, she custom made our tour according to our requirements. Very professional and we would get a reply not more than 2 hours later. The hotels we stayed at were good, clean and the staff were friendly. The tour was very well organised and there wasn't a time where we had to wait for a pick up. We loved Halong Bay. I think it is a must visit.
Jessy was extremely patient as I had asked for changes to be made last minute. Vietnamese people are extremely friendly and we had a good trip.

Date of experience: September 2015
2  Thank Vasuki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnam Unique Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Vietnam Unique Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing