We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
125
116
43
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
116
43
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts golf range swimming pool hit balls old quarter nice hotel housekeeping staff ha noi business trip other hotels pho halong bay gym facilities taxi pagoda street
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 303 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2018

Nice and big hotel, with large conference rooms, swimming pool and confortable rooms.
It's situated about 10-15mn from the historical center by taxi. It has nice views on the lake and a pleasant terrace with large swimming pool. Staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast varied and food for lunch or dinner is good as well.

Room Tip: views on the lake. Rooms on the 1st floor are noisy as they're on the same floor as the conference rooms
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarcelonaFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNCManager, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear BarcelonaFlo,

Thank you so much for your great review and a high rateting.
We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Wishes
Monica
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

It’s a mixed bag for a moderate hotel. It was clean. Spartan lobby. Breakfast decent with kind and helpful staff. Bell boy was so helpful with advice!

Nothing cozy/comfortable here. Bed felt like sleeping on the box springs. Haven’t had back troubles before, after first night of 4 I was hurting. Seeking a massage didn’t help; she seemed to have zero training.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Thank spice2life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNCManager, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear spice2life,
Thank you so much for your review.
I will share your good commend about our staffs to encourage them.

With reference to your feedback about our bed, I know each person has a different feeling but we will look into this mater then try to improve with our hope to satisfy all of our customers.

In the future, if you need any information or our assistnce, please do not hesitate to contact me at : fom@thehanoiclub.com

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerelys,

Monica
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

This hotel would have been suitable, however it was extremely overpriced! The food at the restaurant was terrible and expensive, the local was not ideal and this hotel dose not match it's start rating!

Room Tip: Don't stay here, stay in Old District!
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sales614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNCManager, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear sales614,

Thank you for taking time to review us.

We are appreciated your feedback and we will try our best to satisfy all our customers. We also hope to welcome you again in the near future.

If you need any information or would like to share more about us, please do not hesitate to contact me at : fom@thehanoiclub.com

Best Regards,
Monica
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2018

rooms are surely not new but in good condition, the breakfast is fine, the terrace to work or meet is great - you overlook the lake and right in front of you a swimming pool and a driving range. the gym is as almost always nothing beyond a few standard crosstrainers and treadmills. still, the staff is nice and friendly and the price is almost cheap

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlowMuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNCManager, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear FlowMuc,

We are very appreciated to read your review with your recommendation of our some facilities, We hope that you can take more time to enjoy all of our services in your next stay.

All the best,
Monica
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

One of the unique hotel with a driving range on the lake, tennis courts, pool and a gym for us healthy minded travelers. I’ve stayed here for years for business and holidays, and always look forward to coming back.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Phi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNCManager, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear Mr. Phi,

Thank you so much for taking time to review and giving us and giving us a high score. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Monica Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews