We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences
Ranked #180 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Far enough out of the centre of Hanoi but close enough to still experience it. Only a few dollars in a cab (approx $10) into the centre this hotel is an experience to be enjoyed. The golf, gym and pool are grea,t the food (while a little more expensive than elsewhere) was of a very high standard. The staff cannot do enough for you and the spa and beauty salon are wonderful addition. Nearby cafes if you want to experience local food and drink prices. The only downfall would be that it is in the business district and therefore lots of ex-pats and you miss a little bit of the true Hanoi. We stayed here on our last 2 nights after being in the countryside and the centre of Hanoi so it was a wonderful end to the holiday!

Room Tip: We had a studio room with a full kitchen and fridge, rooms at the back of the hotel are a little noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carryn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cao Anh N, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Carryn2013

Thank you very much for your staying with us at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences and taking time to write this great comment on tripadvisor

We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us, we will pass your comments to our team so that we can do our utmost to bring the satisfaction to all guests.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,
Aaron-Nguyen Cao Anh
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 281 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

The Hanoi Club is a time share opportunity in Hanoi. It is on the bay and there is a driving range on the deck into the bay. Restaurant is very nice and cocktail lounge has a pretty view of the city and the bay. Not a great walking neighborhood and far from City Center.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cao Anh N, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Sue L

Thank you very much for your recent stay at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences.

I am truly grateful for your feedback. It has been a great pleasure and honor to meet your expectations in terms of level of services.

I am happy that you enjoy our wonderful Restaurant, Driving Range and our great facilities.
I am looking forward to your next visit.

Your sincerely,
Aaron - Nguyen Cao Anh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The moment you step in you are made to feel welcome.
The location is very good. Overlooks the lake.
Service is good.Breakfast options are not large.
The rooms are well appointed and neat.
Overall a great place to stay.Would love to go back there.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arvind M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cao Anh N, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Arvind M

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences

It was fantastic to read your comments about the "Great place to stay" and it is always a pleasure to hear that you satisfied with our services and facilities.

Again thank you for your positive feedback and We hope that you will present us the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Warm regards!
Aaron-Nguyen Cao Anh
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Late September is a good time to be in Hanoi, my stay this year 2013 was made even better than normal since I stayed at the Hanoi Club Hotel on the shores of West Lake. From the minute I walked through the door I was made to feel welcome by Richard Huy. I found all the staff friendly and extremely helpful. There was an excellent complimentary breakfast including English, Vietnamese and Japanese cuisine and it was help yourself to as much or as little as you required. The location is probably the best in Hanoi and a welcome change from the hustle and bustle of the Old Quarter and Downtown.

Room Tip: Try for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cao Anh N, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Mr Denis O

Thank you very much for your staying at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences and taking time to write this wonderful comments about our staff and Restaurant.

The Chefs and Bellman staff were very happy to read your comments about the breakfast and "All the staff friendly and extremely helpful" as this is key to the hotels success.

I hope next time when you come back to Hanoi we will have an opportunity to look after you again.

Your sincerely,
Aaron-Nguyen Cao Anh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

It was a bit difficult to find the online reservation site for the hotel so booked through Agoda which had some good offers. We paid for a lake view room. The hotel has an impressive entrance and the receptionists were efficient. Our room was on the third floor with a view of the tennis courts and a very restricted view of the lake. The room was clean and had a king sized bed. The bathroom was clean and modern an unusually there was a glass wall between the bedroom and the bath! You could pull down the blinds on this glass wall if you so wished. The gardens on the lake side were well maintained and there was an outdoor swimming pool. There was also a two tier golf driving range into the lake, where the staff collected the balls using a boat. The shops inside where fashionable and the bar and restaurant had al fresco service. The service was a bit impersonal compared to other smaller hotels in Hanoi but staff were friendly. Breakfast was buffet style with a reasonable selection of items. There is an airport taxi service that we used for departure and you pay the hotel rather than the taxi driver who asks you to sign a slip at the airport so he can collect his money from the hotel. The hotel is a bit far from the centre of Hanoi but taxis are not that expensive. The exchange rate offered for US Dollars is very reasonable and comparable to the foreign exchange shops in the Old Quarter.

Room Tip: Room with a lake view are nice but a little more expensive. Make sure you get a room with an unrestr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ranjan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cao Anh N, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Ranjan M

Thank you for staying at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences and taking time to write this thoughtful comments on Tripadvisor.

I am sorry to read your comments about the difficult to make online reservation with us because at that time our online system have problem but now you can go to our website and make a reservation directly with us.

And i am happy to know that you love our room, our food and the driving range ... Our hotel is located outside of the hustle and bustle of the city centre but the taxi always available at the main entrance and cost only few dollars.

We always try our utmost to satisfy all guests request and their expectations.
I look forward to welcoming you back to The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences in the near future.

Best regards!
Aaron-Nguyen Cao Anh
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We love the wifi here. Easy access.

We love the facility! We had a tennis lesson, used the swimming pool, state of art gym, sauna, yoga, golf driving range... This is the only hotel that has all this facility.

Aaron the manager really looked after us. We love Kwang and Richard Huy ( the bell boys). they are always helpful and smiley. Richard went out of his way in sweat to help us buy SIM card and tea light candles. Thats what you call great service.

We are definitely coming back! =>

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Suzanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cao Anh N, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Ms Suzanne

Thank you very much for your recent stay at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences and taking time to write this thoughtful comment.

It was a pleasure having you here with us, we are so happy to hear that you satisfy with our service and facilities, we will continue to work hard to meet our customer's requirement.

We will pass your comments to service team so that we can do our utmost to provide great service to all guests.

Once again, thank you for choosing us and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Your sincerely.

Aaron-Nguyen Cao Anh
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I love the wifi for working, and i love that it allows multiple access without the need to login.

Here i am accessing my company email system, writing a review on tripadvisor,, whasapping away on my iphone. Yesh!

It quiet too!

I have stayed in similar priced hotels in Vietnam and by far, this is the best in hanoi at this price point.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Cindy-KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cao Anh N, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Cindy-KC

Thank you very much for your staying with us at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences and taking time to write this great comment "This is the best hotel in hanoi at this price point" on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us, we will pass your comments to our team so that we can do our utmost to bring the satisfaction to all guests.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,
Aaron-Nguyen Cao Anh
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
1.5 mi away
Diamond Westlake Suites
Diamond Westlake Suites
#118 of 607 in Hanoi
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#83 of 607 in Hanoi
1,926 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Lapis Hotel
The Lapis Hotel
#56 of 607 in Hanoi
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Light Hotel
The Light Hotel
#102 of 607 in Hanoi
206 reviews
1.8 mi away
Boss Legend Hotel
Boss Legend Hotel
#103 of 607 in Hanoi
581 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
#73 of 607 in Hanoi
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences

Address: 76 Yen Phu Street | Tay ho District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Hanoi
#38 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#38 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#39 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#54 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#72 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: $67 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of Hanoi's largest lake, the West Lake, The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences offers a first-class accommodation with uninterrupted panoramic views. The luxurious property provides professional service in a relaxing atmosphere with a long list of facilities which include fitness center, Bonus Club Jackpot and Gaming Center, Panda Kid's Club and Arena Golf Driving Range, making it a perfect rendezvous spot for either business or casual get-together. Aside from the hotel facilities, in-room amenities are also arranged to ensure you a comfortable stay. For those looking for an upscale establishment with a wealth of activities and kid-friendly, The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences makes a perfect solution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hanoi Club Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing