We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences
Nearby Hotels
$177
$110
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hanoi Graceful Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
$29
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa(Hanoi)
$79
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$65
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
$30
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Sun Palace Hotel(Hanoi)
$31
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$51
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
115
113
39
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
113
39
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf driving rangesignature roomtennis courtshit ballsswimming poolcardio equipmentfitness facilitiesold quartertaxi rideha noinice hotelbusiness tripstayed here for nightsother hotelsstar hotelhotel is locatedpho
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 284 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We (husband, 2 boys aged 5 & 3 and myself) stayed here for 4 nights when we stayed in Hanoi and we will not be going back anytime soon. The room was ok, but lacking storage space so we pretty much left everything in the suitcase, which was frustrating. There's a small sofa that both my children we expected to sleep on - the management did eventually bring in a single bed for them after much arguing, which put me on edge and feeling like i was asking for something out of the ordinary.
The breakfast was included in the price but it was poor, boiled chicken sausages that we left to stand in 3 inches of water and pastries that were dry and hard are not my idea of a delicious breakfast. In the end we went out to breakfast, and found much nicer alternatives.
The pool area needs attention too. The floating bugs in the pool were annoying, i didn't see anyone clean the pool at all in the 4 days we were there. The sun loungers were filthy as well, even the boys didn't want to sit down on the chairs.
We did spend a lot of time on the golf range though, which was a nice touch, but again the area could have done with a good clean.
Overall it's ok as a base to see the rest of Hanoi, but if you want to spend much time in the hotel i'd give it a miss.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FRU79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel was a good 4 star, with clean fresh rooms, and a great breakfast buffet.The taxi driver had trouble finding it, as it is down a small side street, but it has great views across the lake as it sits on the edge. Huge pool and golf driving range into water ($5 100 balls) make this a great spot for kids/teens for a relax in the hot afternoon. It is about 7min/ $3 cab fare into the heart of hanoi, so we really enjoyed the facilities, and travelledin to hanoi in morning and then for dinner. There are local shops and restaurants around to buy food/beer to drink by the pool. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cathhhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Staff are friendly and helpful. Facilities are well-maintained.
Breakfast spread is pretty good but if you want to enjoy authentic Vietnamese food, you should go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank GeorgeTKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel has everything I need when I am working in Hanoi and I regard it as my home when there. The setting by the West Lake is spectacular and the bedrooms extremely comfortable. It is worth paying a little extra for the lake view. I particularly enjoyed using the driving range, hooking and slicing golf balls into the lake and occasionally getting a straight drive followed by a dip in the hotel pool. I thoroughly recommend the hotel and of course unlike the Movenpick the wifi is free and works well.

Room Tip: Choose a Lake view room
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McGreevy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This hotel was quiet and the rooms were very nice with great bathrooms and excellent air conditioning (it was very hot outside). We enjoyed breakfast, particularly the pho and the congee (both very good). The location was not the best for tourists as it is some distance (half hour walk) from the old quarter but the fitness centre, jacuzzi (looked great), swimming pool, golf range, tennis courts mean that if you have children or like to be very active, this hotel's many extras would be very appealing. Walking through less touristed areas on the way to Hoan Kiem lake was interesting (though would have preferred not to do this every day).
We did not pay for a lake view room so our room view was urban; if I returned, I'd definitely book a lake view.
One quirk of the room was the big picture window divide between the shower/bath and the bed. It does mean lots of natural light in the bathroom and has a blind so you can be more private if you wish.

Room Tip: Definitely a lake view room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews